You are here

Cedars #4

Request info Add to Favorites Print

Description

This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom ocean front townhome is amazing. With ocean views from the living room and master bedroom, you can enjoy the sunrise and rolling waves. This unit also allows you to bring your dog, for a true family vacation! There is a private beach access that leads directly from this unit to the beach. On the ground level there is a grill and picnic table. There is a king in the ocean front master with private deck. In the second bedroom there is a bunk with two full beds and a separate twin. The third bedroom has two twins. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. For our groups that need more space, we also rent Cedars #3 and #2, right next door.

Need more room? Check-out Cedars 3 too. These units can be rented together and can be opened up as one 6 bedroom property that can sleep up to 18 people!

Cedars #4 is Pet Friendly for small pets only.

The unit has enough parking for at least three cars.

Bedding Information
1 King, 2 Doubles, 3 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:
Pet Friendly (with non-refundable fee), BBQ Grill, Patio / Deck, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Extra - TVs, Outdoor Shower, DVD Player

Restrictions:
- Non Smoking
- Fireplaces are for decorative purposes only and may not be used
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum.

Amenities

Unit Amenities

  • Rental - 3 Night Minimum
  • Central Air
  • Cable TV
  • Cookware
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • BBQ Grill
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens included
  • Non-Smoking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Patio
  • Pet Friendly
  • TV's - Extra
  • Washer & Dryer
  • On Beach

Availability Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
07/08/17 - 08/11/17$469$2,219
08/12/17 - 09/01/17$447$2,109
09/02/17 - 09/08/17$503$2,263
09/09/17 - 11/17/17$403$1,889
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$420$1,974
11/25/17 - 12/15/17$403$1,889
12/16/17 - 01/01/18$420$1,974

Reviews

Please sell me this unit!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Richard C. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second year in a row we have rented this unit. We love everything about it. In fact, I would buy it if it were available!

Let's go again

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of Parachute, CO United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the location. Private walkway directly to beach. Restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Rooms were large with nice size bathrooms. Great outdoor shower. Well equipped kitchen. Enjoyed morning coffee on deck watching surfers and walks on the beach. Would stay at this property again.

Looks way better online.

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Unknown of Monroe, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-10
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is run down. The couch was so dirty we had to lay sheets over it to sit on it. The deck and stairs and walk to the beach all need repair. The bottom step comes right off when you step on it. This place is in major need of a clean. The shower is very narrow and the handles are covered in mold. So we all elected to shower in the handicapped bathroom. I would not stay here again. I was very disappointed.
Manager response on 2017-06-10 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping and maintenance issues during your visit. We always strive to address any guest concerns during their stay. Our maintenance team has since replaced the shower knob and secured the boards on the deck and stairs. The couch has recently had a professional upholstery cleaning as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/10

GREAT PLACE FOR FUN, PETS AND FRIENDS AT THE BEACH!

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by Christina B. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-04-13 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WONDERFUL!!!! WE LOVED THE HOUSE AND IT WAS PERFECT FOR PETS. THE FLOOR HAS A NUMBER OF STAINS BUT THAT DID NOT BOTHER US SINCE WE HAD PETS AND FIGURED IT WAS FROM PAST PETS.

THE DISPOSAL IN THE KITCHEN IS NOT WORKING WELL AND MAY NEED TO BE LOOKED AT BUT DID NOT BOTHER US WE JUST DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE A MESS IN THE SINK.

WE LOVED THE HOUSE AND WILL RENT AGAIN FOR SURE. THE LITTLE COFFEE HOUSE ACROSS THE STREET WAS A PLUS TOO!
Manager response on 2017-04-19 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you noticed some cleaning and maintenance issues. We always strive to address our guests concerns during their stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance team have addressed the floor and garbage disposal. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/19

Thanksgiving 2016

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by JOHN F. of JAMESTOWN, NY United States
Updated on 2016-12-06
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, a satisfying experience-great being right on the beach. Master bath shower a bit small but this did not effect the stay. Relatively clean, Mgt Co. OK to deal with and we would recommend it .

PERFECT GETAWAY

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Florence F. of Oakdale, Pa United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was hesitate in renting the home because of the previous negative reviews, but I'm glad I didn't put much weight into them. We couldn't of been happier.

We had our three 17 y/o's and one 20 y/o boys with us and we never felt crowed. Plenty of space for all of us to sit and watch a movie at night on the large TV and comfy couch. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. The large picnic table on the lower deck was great to sit at when grilling on the grill and the outdoor table (that replaced the hot tub) fit all of us in the evening. It was nice to just walk down our private walk and straight onto the beach. Only 1/2 mile walk to town, the boat docks and restaurants. What a surprise and convenience of walking across the street to the corner store. Loved the lounge chairs off of the master bedroom. Lots of blankets and extra pillows in the closets. Beautifully decorated and clean.

Very dirty and poorly maintained, great location

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Unknown of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very cute condo in pics but needs a lot of minor but on-going upkeep: ceiling fan doesn't work, pet stains on bedroom carpets, crumby kitchen counters, dirty coffeepot, dishwasher doesn't work (found out next to last day), film of grime on tile floors near baseboards/corners where foot traffic doesn't hit, lots of bulbs out, master shower & curtain COATED in soap scum, stains on bunk mattress, red stains & dirt on sectional, all cotton bath floor mats w visible dirt, curtain tieback broken, carpet in stairs dirty, rotten rugs on back/front porches, dirty sliding glass doors, hall mirror streaked, bath floors had visible dirt around toilet & in corners, fridge says filter needs to be changed, cleanliness of dishes questionable, boardwalk in need of repair & very splintery. Worn out comforters/pillows, cheapest silverware & dishes, pitiful frying pan, shoddy deck paint, etc. It's not the kind of stuff you notice when you first walk in. As days go by you notice one thing after another, & by then it's just too overwhelming to ask them to send a crew of people to clean/repair your condo bc who wants to deal with that stress on vacay? We just wore shoes inside & tried not to think about what was hiding in the corner.
Intracoastal Realty should do a better job of maintaining the place and the owner needs to step up his/her game. We'll DEFINITELY look for another company for next CB vacation. Not a $3000/week property even w the stellar location. Admittedly, our standards aren't really even that high; we don't expect hospital-level sanitation but visible build-up of filth in every area is too much to overlook. This is an unbiased & honest review - cute but dirty. And PS, the house next door is being renovated so a whole crew of workers is right next door banging away from 8-5 EVERY.DAY.
Manager response on 2016-07-11 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you found and for the inconvenience this caused. We have since addressed these items with our cleaners. We wish that you had informed us of your housekeeping and maintenance concerns during your stay so that we would have been able to address them immediately to improve your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/11

Cedars #4 August 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Edward E. of Bainbridge Island, WA United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A good vacation. House was a little worn and needs updating. Kitchen tools and equipment inadequate for family meal making and cooking. Still fairly good value at price. Location was fantastic.

Cedar #4 Vacation Inadequate Amenities

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by Unknown of La Grange, KY United States
Updated on 2015-08-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was not quite sufficient. It lacked many of the basic kitchen tools one needs while on such a vacation, such as grill tools and potholders. The list goes on. It could have been cleaner. The hot tub was not right and as far as we know was never checked out. Don't rent for it. Location had more to do with size of beach. Like to play volleyball and it didn't work well. Beach needs renovation
Manager response on 2015-08-07 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
8/7/15- We apologize this guest had issues. We would have been happy to bring out extra kitchen tools had this been brought to our attention. We have addressed the issue with the hot tub with the owner's maintenance company. Hope to see this guest next year. KMF

Great Family Stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by Unknown of La Fontaine, IN United States
Updated on 2015-06-24
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with the condo and the area. We thoroughly enjoyed the view from the decks and the close walking distance to the beach.

We had few items/utensils we assumed would be in the condo kitchen that were not provided or found until the last day, but overall everything was perfect. Thank you for a beautiful place to unwind and relax with our family.

ISSUES

Reviewed on 2014-08-18 by Susan W. of Snow Camp, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
After paying for the entire week, I was told that I couldn't use the hot tub due to liability issues. When we arrived there, 2 lights were burned out in the bathrooms, master bathroom tub stopper didn't work, sliding glass door to the lower deck fell off of the track and there was a TV missing in one of the bedrooms. We also had electrical issues in the kitchen two times. While talking to a rep at Intracoastal Realty, we were told that the liability issue was taken care of through the owners and we could use the hot tub. The maintenance staff did come out to correct the problems but I think the unit should've been inspected before a new tenant came in. Also, the living room furniture was ripped.
Manager response on 2014-09-03 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
9/3 Sorry this guest had some issues, but I'm glad to hear our staff responded promptly once reported. I will discuss with our inspectors so issues don't require being reported. CMM

A bit lacking

Reviewed on 2014-07-21 by Stacy S. of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful. The location was great. There were little things that went wrong and my email was never acknowledged. The light in the master bath was burnt out and I couldn't reach it to replace it. There was no ash plate on the BBQ. There were limited utensils, had to buy a metal spatula. The outlet in master bath didn't work. No flashlight. The dining table was much smaller than expected. Furniture was worn and torn in places.. The dishwasher didn't work.
Manager response on 2014-07-31 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
7/31 We appreciate this guests feedback! I am sorry we never received an email on the items that went wrong, we always strive to address items ASAP. We will remedy these items now that we are aware of these issues. We hope to have them again, and show them a better experience! CMM

Beach Stay 2014

Reviewed on 2014-07-14 by Unknown of Charlottle, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2014-07-05 to 2014-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In total, our family had a great vacation. The house was beachfront which we were specific about, however, we did have a few complaints. The directions to the unit itself were not correct. We did find it though. The condo itself had an overall dirty feeling. The carpets were nasty dirty, the bathrooms felt slightly unclean, and the furniture had stains. The lower sauna, enclosed area under the house, was locked in a way that we initially felt we were not allowed to use it. It wasn't until we met the owners brother who unlocked it all for us. He also showed us how to use the hot tub, as there were no instructions and we were told that it would not be set up for use this summer. We were afraid to use it at first. The light fixture in the master bathroom did not work. Although we were told about it when we checked in, we did call back after we changed the light bulb and it didn't come on and state that the light fixture itself needed to be changed. No one came to replace it. that meant that my friends had to shower in the dark! That was not acceptable. Although the girls in the office were very friendly and helpful, I do not feel that the cleaning/management crew are doing a good job.
Manager response on 2014-07-26 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
7/26 We are always disappointed to hear the guest was not completely satisfied with their stay. I will discuss the above items with our maintenance team, and their response to reported issues. We appreciate this guests feedback, and we hope we can have them again soon! CMM

Cedars 4 was a blast

Reviewed on 2014-05-28 by Dawn H. of , United States
Updated on 2014-10-30
Review of stay from 2014-05-23 to 2014-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cedars 4. It was nicely decorated, the kitchen was beautiful and spacious, every bedroom has its own bathroom and the hot tub was great. We plan to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who likes a comfortable house with a great view. A plus for us was that it is pet friendly as well.

Best vacation ever!

Reviewed on 2014-04-17 by Myndi M. of Memphis, IN United States
Updated on 2014-10-30
Review of stay from 2014-03-22 to 2014-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was wonderful and was much more than we expected!!

Off Season Stay

Reviewed on 2014-01-03 by micheal o. of Hampstead, MD United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-12-27 to 2013-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we loved the Cedars#4. The location was great. Close to things but far enough away that you didn't feel crowded (the reason we went off-season). The place was furnished great and we felt very comfortable. A couple of minor things could have been maintained better but they really didn't effect our stay. We rented the linens too and were glad that we ordered an extra set, mainly for the extra towels. It would have been nice to have instructions in the unit for things like the hot tub but we eventually figured things out. Carolina Beach had enough open off-season but after a couple of days we got tired of bar food and went to Wilmington for dinner. We liked having that as a nearby option. We were semi-prepared to equip the kitchen (we have a seasonal cabin and took those supplies with us) but were a little surprised that the unit's kitchen came with only the bare dishes (no foil, paper products, soap) much like what you would get in a long-term stay hotel. Minor problem if you are staying for a week or more and plan on eating in, more of a problem for a short stay. But the grocery store was only 5 minutes away so this was only a minor problem (that and taking everything back with us). We thought with a little more information we would have been better prepared. Overall though we considered any negative as very minor and had a great time. We hope to go back to the Cedars#4 again soon.
Manager response on 2014-02-04 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
2/6 Glad the guest enjoyed the stay so much! It is a great unit. Will look at the stock in the kitchen, and directions for the hot tub, during the inventory. CMM

Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2013-09-04 by Unknown of Hillsbourgh, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was in need of general repairs - dishwasher, shower, microwave, etc. Wireless internet was very inconsistent and would often log off user. The hot tub was not working the entire stay, but was refunded a reasonable amount of money.

The location was very nice with personal access to the beach. The condo is too far to walk downtown so plan on driving to restaurants and boardwalk shops.
Manager response on 2013-11-18 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
11/18 Will look at the items listed above during the inventory. Glad they liked their stay besides these things! CMM

Cedars #4

Reviewed on 2013-07-29 by Unknown of Stony Point, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Loved being on the beach and close to the boardwalk and restaurants. The condo was spacious and the kitchen had been beautifully renovated and supplied with sufficent cooking utensils, plates, silverware, etc. The furnishings were in good taste and the mattresses were comfortable. Unfortunately, the ocean view from the living room was obstructed by the hot tub which is situated directly in front of the living room's sliding glass doors. Also, several items needed maintenance: Dishwasher door worked but was off its hinges, ceiling fan in living room didn't work, light bulbs out in Master bath, broken Master Bath faucet prohibiting use of tub, and the outdoor shower head was missing. Upon our arrival we also found some leftover food in second upstairs bedroom. Despite these annoyances,which would take little effort to fix on the part of management, we did enjoy our stay.
Manager response on 2014-11-07 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Happy to hear they had a nice vacation! We will make sure these issues are resolved, and we appreciate them letting us know about them.

A relaxing week

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by Deborah C. of columbia, md United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we had a great week at cedars 4. Couple of issues w things not working like showers but we just used others and it was fine. Location was perfect just steps to the beach. Place was decorated nicely and new kitchen was beautiful. Would rent again.
Manager response on 2014-11-07 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
So glad they had a nice vacation! We will check on the shower and other items, kook forward to seeing them again!

Cedars 3 & 4

Reviewed on 2013-07-11 by Mike M. of , United States
Updated on 2014-10-30
Review of stay from 2013-06-29 to 2013-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great, very easy access to and from the beach, and great views. Carey was very helpful and professional during the rental process, as was Heather at the Carolina Beach office. We will be staying at one of your rental properties at Wrightsville Beach next year but loved Cedars and would certainly recommend it to anyone. Being able to open up units 3&4 into a single shared condo made it perfect for our trip with two families.

Winter Get Away

Reviewed on 2013-03-23 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2014-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-01-20 to 2013-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the property was very nice. The kitchen was lacking in a few major accessories (Serving dishes, etc). The Mst bath hot & cold was backwards. The view was spectacular, as well as the proximity to the beach.
Manager response on 2014-11-07 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
We'll make sure the kitchen stock is checked and better supplied, and we will fix the bathroom. Look forward to having them again!
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 9

Area

  • Carolina Beach

Location

  • Oceanfront
Get Directions