You are here

Wrightsville Dunes 3A-E

Request info Add to Favorites Print

Description

Beautifully decorated and nicely equipped this 4 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront end unit is a rare find for Wrightsville Beach. On the main level are 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The master bedroom is ocean front with a king bed and a large private bath suite and access to the ocean front deck. The two bedrooms downstairs are on the marsh side, each with a full bathroom. The first bedroom has a queen, and the second has 2 twins. There is an upper loft with two twin beds that serves as the 4th bedroom. Enjoy the magnificent ocean and sound views from this end unit, guaranteed to make lasting memories with your family.

Not only is there enough room for the whole family, you are just steps from the 2 swimming pools and tennis court on site. Boasting amazing views from the oceanfront balcony, which is accessible from the master bedroom and living area, you can truly unwind in this comfortable property.

2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.

Bedding Information
1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:
Non Smoking, No Pets, Community Pool, HBO, End Unit, Washer/Dryer, Elevator, 5 TVs, Digital Cable with 2 DVRs, Gorgeous Sound and Ocean Views, Linens included in weekly rentals, Tennis, DVD players, Spiral Staircase Leading to Large 4th bedroom with Den, High Speed Internet

Restrictions:
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Friday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum

Amenities

Unit Amenities

  • Rental - Weekly Only
  • Central Air
  • Cable TV
  • Cookware
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens included
  • Non-Smoking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Pool
  • Tennis
  • TV's - Extra
  • Washer & Dryer
  • On Beach

Availability Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
07/07/17 - 08/10/17$764$3,535
08/11/17 - 08/31/17$591$2,672
09/01/17 - 09/07/17$688$2,871
09/08/17 - 11/16/17$646$2,945
11/17/17 - 11/23/17$674$3,083
11/24/17 - 12/14/17$646$2,945
12/15/17 - 01/01/18$674$3,083

Reviews

A Lovely Stay at the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Unknown of Meriden, CT United States
Updated on 2017-07-16
Review of stay from 2017-07-07 to 2017-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was perfect for us, with 4 bedrooms and lots of space. The complex was pleasant. The pool clean and never crowded during our stay. Beach is nice. Balconies on beachfront and soundfront were nice. Elevator was a plus when grandma came over for a meal.

GRADUATION HEAVEN

Reviewed on 2017-05-12 by Patrick D. of Allendale, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-05-12
Review of stay from 2017-05-03 to 2017-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a party of seven celebrating our daughter's graduation from UNCW. The place was great. Plenty of room, great views, awesome deck. Property was clean and in decent shape. We had a wonderful stay.

The Beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-21 by Darlene L. of Glen Allen, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-05 to 2016-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wrightsville Dunes is a great place, short walk to beach and not crowded. Parking is very difficult- 2 passes ONLY, having family they need to pay for parking in a lot, even for a short stay. Beach equipment needs brought into condo - with all the sand, no storage outside condo. Condo needs some repairs/updates - wallpaper in bathroom is falling down for last 3 yrs, Jacuzzi has not worked for 3 yrs...
Manager response on 2016-08-22 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the parking inconvenience and frustration that caused. We have been in touch with the HOA regarding your parking concerns. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/22

Elevator Broke 4 Times

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-01 to 2016-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have rented this Unit multiple years with excellent experience. However this year the elevator broke and was supposedly fixed 4 times - Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Thursday forcing renters on walkers to miss reunion dinners as could not navigate three flights of stairs. HOA responsible for fix, but rental contract with Intracoastal who did not monitor to ensure the problem was fixed properly and that rental customers could use the unit as represented online. Intracoastal offers 4 units in the building, so was not an individual unit issue. Assuming elevator would work, then would rent unit again as had 4 bedrooms.
Manager response on 2016-07-18 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some maintenance issues with the elevator at your rental during your visit and for the inconvenience this caused. We did coordinate with the HOA on this concern and apologize that it was not satisfactorily resolved during your stay. We have discussed the ongoing issue with the HOA and they have assured us that the elevator is back in full working order. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/18

Beautiful Place for a Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-07-03 by Stephanie S. of Waldorf, MD United States
Updated on 2016-07-03
Review of stay from 2016-06-24 to 2016-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family has vacationed at Wrightsville Beach for a number of years, and we have stayed in several different condos at Wrightsville Dunes. This unit was the largest we have stayed in, and was a perfect fit for our large family. The loft upstairs was perfect for the kids! We loved sitting out on the balcony, which had plenty of room for everyone. The pools are conveniently located and offered quick access to the beach. Our only complaint would be that the owners did not allow access to the storage shed downstairs, which made it really difficult to store our large, sandy beach items. It would have been nice to know this before we made our condo selection. Overall, it was an amazing vacation!

Memorial Day weekend at the beach

Reviewed on 2016-06-02 by Unknown of Southern Pines, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-02
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was perfect for us. beautiful views from the condo balconies and the section of the beach out front was quiet and not crowded

Vacation in Paradise

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Darlene L. of Glen Allen, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-16
Review of stay from 2015-07-31 to 2015-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have vacationed at Wrightsville Dunes for 20+ years - love ocean front condo, 4 bedrooms and pool. Parking at the Dunes is a big problem, only 2 passes per condo! Beach storage at 3A-E is unavailable - storage is inside condo-sand,salt water and perhaps nicks in walls will occur. This condo has not been updated for many years, needs LR furniture cleaned or replaced, Master bathroom wallpaper needs addressed, and overall update of condo would be great, justifying rate paid. Perks for multi week rentals and many years of loyalty to Intracoastal would be wonderful - perhaps early check in, delayed check out???

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Mary Lou F. of Clinton, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-07
Review of stay from 2015-06-26 to 2015-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great!

HOt, HOT WEEK

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by Rebecca K. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-06
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo ok, a little out dated. Master bath. WAS NOT CLEANED. TOILET HORRIBLE. and no cleaning products.
I did write a review earlier. Don't know if you received it.
I let a pair of white jeans in master closet, if someone finds them, I would love to have them back. Call me @ thanks
Manager response on 2015-07-06 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
7/6- We apologize that this guest had issues. Had we been aware of the cleanliness issue we would have been happy to send out a cleaner to address the bathroom again! KMF

Labor day rental

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by Sarah Jane W. of Richmond, Va United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2014-08-29 to 2014-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great. While the decor was dated, it was VERY clean and comfortable. The condo is very spacious. We loved the location as well.

Summer Bliss

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Darlene L. of Glen Allen, VA United States
Updated on 2014-12-05
Review of stay from 2014-08-01 to 2014-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in Bldg E-3A. Condo size was perfect for our family - 4 bedroom, 3 bath. Have stayed in this condo previously, but some concerns - we do not have access to any storage units and beach items not permitted on porch therefore all sandy items had to be stored in condo ( sandy beach chairs, surf boards, wet items,etc. therefore inside became cluttered and sandy, very difficult not to bump walls, parking - only 2 passes next to impossible to have any additional parking ability (day/week parking at south end of island only, no week parking on north end) condo needs some updating, master bath has wallpaper falling and jacuzzi did not work, paint needs refreshed. No new upgrades in past 2 years.
Manager response on 2014-09-03 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
9/3 Glad they enjoyed their stay! We appreciate their feedback on these items, and will be sure to address ASAP! CMM

Large 4 Bedroom

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by Unknown of Brookfield, CT United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Space.

A Great Beachfront Condo At Our Favorite Beach

Reviewed on 2014-07-01 by Jennifer M. of Towson, MD United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2014-06-21 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo lived up to all that it claimed to be on the website. It was spacious, tastefully furnished with a well stocked kitchen and a truly comfortable home away from home for us. The loft area is very large and our 15 year old grandson enjoyed having his own space up there. The balcony is also large and well furnished with a table and chairs and outdoor lounges. Our favorite place in the mornings and evenings. Our son and two teenage grandchildren enjoyed jet skiing and paddle boarding on the Inland Waterway and the females as always enjoyed shelling. We had a minor problem with a smoke alarm and received prompt service from the management.
We have travelled far and wide but Wrightsville Beach continues to be our favorite beach. We love the quiet atmosphere of this barrier island but enjoy its proximity to Wilmington and all it has to offer. Carry-out from Vito's Pizza is always our first meal the day we arrive, and We celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary while there and selected the "Circa 22" restaurant downtown for this special occasion, which was an excellent choice. We have stayed in many units over the past 25 years and this was probably the best so far and I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends with its close access to the beach and the two pools on the property.

Great Getaway

Reviewed on 2014-06-10 by Unknown of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2014-06-06 to 2014-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing view, quiet and professional. We had a great time during our beach stay. There was a minor leak occurring on the day we arrived. The staff resolved the leak and checked on us the next day. The condo was in a great location. It was an enjoyable stay and I would do it again.

Tranquility!

Reviewed on 2013-08-21 by Darlene L. of Glen Allen, VA United States
Updated on 2014-12-05
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed the extra space that WDunes 3A-E provided.Condo had everything needed and more - beautiful large deck, great oceanfront view, TV in all bedrooms, extra bedding,kitchen well stocked with necessary items, fresh up-to-date feel. The only negative - we were not allowed to keep beach items in closed porch area by front door, had to bring into condo - lots of unnessary sand and water drippings, and possible dings to walls. Intercoastal tried to help but this is a W.Dunes policy. We reserved for next year - can't wait for more R&R!
Manager response on 2013-10-03 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
10/3 Will check with the owners about access to the downstairs closet, would help with the funriture issue. Glad they enjoyed the stay so much, and look forward to seeing them next year! CMM

July 2013

Reviewed on 2013-07-14 by Unknown of Hershey, PA United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2013-07-05 to 2013-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great family vacation. We had not been to Wrightsville Beach for 5 years and got to bring our 1year old grandson for the first time. Our unit had a loft and was perfect for our 8 adults.

Familey Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-09-10 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2014-12-05
Review of stay from 2012-08-31 to 2012-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wish there were no cockroaches inside and out side on the deck!!
Manager response on 2012-09-24 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
Glad they had a great vacation! Unfortunately the palmetto bugs are part of this area and cannot be avoided, but we do our best to spray regularly to help prevent them as much as possible.

Unpleasant and disgusting

Reviewed on 2012-08-26 by Susan D. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2014-12-05
Review of stay from 2012-07-27 to 2012-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have been spending my vacation at Wrightsville Dunes since 1991 and am very sorry to say that I do not think we will be back next year.
We had a very unpleasant experience with HUGE cockroaches in the kitchen area. The maintenance crew were very prompt in responding to this situation but were unable to eradicate the infestation. This situation spoiled our vacation and we came home a day early.
I called Tom Johnston, the property manager, who said that the insects are unavoidable. I disagree as this number of roaches is unprecedented and as the rental is more than $6oo per day I think that there is no excuse!
I have some sugestions on how to deal with this.
I asked Mr Johnston to pass on my complaint to the property owner and I would also like the head of Intracoastal to address the issue.
Manager response on 2012-08-28 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
We're sorry the palmetto bugs were such an issue this year. They are just as unavoidable as spiders in this area, but we do the best we can. All units are sprayed regularly, we will see if we can increase the time increments.

ONE GREAT WEEK!

Reviewed on 2012-06-30 by Unknown of Middletown, OH United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2012-06-15 to 2012-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A beautiful condo and Mother Nature's gorgeous weather made for a fabulous week at the beach. Our whole family convened to enjoy the sand and surf at Wrightsville. It's a terrific location!
Reviewed on 2011-07-17 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2014-12-05
Review of stay from 2011-07-08 to 2011-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Decor was too personal & cluttered. Bedding in master & queen guestt room are worn out. Kitchen cabinets and ice dispenser in door need repair. Cushions on deck comimg apart.
Unit was big disappointment for the $$$$$$$ we were charged!!!

Manager response on 2014-12-05 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
We're sorry for the disappointments they had in the unit, we will work with the owner this off season and make sure things are in tip top shape.

Wrightsville dunes

Reviewed on 2011-07-03 by Unknown of Woodstock, MD United States
Updated on 2014-12-05
Review of stay from 2011-06-24 to 2011-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was big and roomy. However it was very outdated (70's) and carpet was worn and dirty. After 4 days a notice was given to remove everything from our front porch. This was redidulous that they wanted us to drag umbrellas, chairs and sand toys through the condo to the other balcony letting sand go everywhere. Also something should be done about the late check-in of 4:00 or later. After driving 9 hours people would like to be able to get in at a reasonable time. This practice has gotten out of hand. Years ago check-in for hotels and condos was 12:00 then to 1:00 then 2:00, 3:00 and now 4:00 or later. Then you have to be out at 10:00 in the morning causing patrons to lose a day vacation rental. This practice has resulted in companies being too cheap to hire more cleaning people. Hopefully this will change in the future!
Manager response on 2014-12-05 - Response from Intracoastal Realty Corporation
We're sorry to hear there were some frustrations with their stay. There are pictures of the unit online, so the decor should not have been a surprise. Check in and check out time are set to ensure cleaning, inspections, and maintenance can be performed. If a unit is ready early, we always get guests in ASAP. Hope to have them again.
4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8

Area

  • Wrightsville Beach

Location

  • Oceanfront
Get Directions