Light and airy, newly updated, 5 bedroom, 4 1/2 bath cottage located just 1/2 mile north of Johnny Mercer Pier on a private street. Prime location for those gorgeous ocean views. Enter on the ground floor and step into the first of 3 common areas. This floor has a large play area for the kids that includes a shuffle board table and a tv area. On this floor there are two sets of bunk beds and a 1/2 bath. Follow the stairs to the 2nd floor and find the room bathed in sunlight through the large skylight in the center of the ceiling. This floor offers 2 living areas complete with 2 TV's. The renovated kitchen, with its large dining table, is the perfect central spot to gather and prepare a meal or maybe a snack to take down to the beach. This floor has 4 master bedrooms with 1 king bed and 3 queen beds, each bedroom with its own bathroom.
Step through the sliding glass door onto the deck for those perfect Atlantic Ocean views and breeze. Hit the beach by following the short path directly from the house to the ocean.
1 King, 3 Queens, 2 Bunk Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
Outside Shower, 3 TVs, Recreation Room, High Speed Internet, 2nd Refrigerator, Washer/Dryer
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum
- 3 Night Minimum
|14||15||16||17||18||19 $3601||20 $3601|
|21||22||23||24||25||26 $3601||27 $3601|
|01||02 $3601||03 $3601|
|04||05||06||07||08||09 $3601||10 $3601|
|02||03||04||05||06||07 $3601||08 $3601|
|09||10||11||12||13||14 $3743||15 $3767|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
|Start Date||End Date||Nightly||Weekly|
"It was fantastic. Despite some ant issues and hornet's nest, it was great. When we called about the ants and nest, it was taken care of immediately!!"
"Have stayed here a couple times and we have enjoyed it each time. It has so much space and it's so close to the ocean without being"oceanfront". The kitchen is well appointed and everyone had their own "suite". The only issue we had was, we had to make sure to do everything we could to keep the temperature down. Every afternoon, it was hot outside and there are many windows so the temp would get in the upper 70's every afternoon. will be returning again and would recommend this property! Closet to shopping, food, and all the ice cream we could eat!"
Thank you all for the positive ratings on Giggigan's Island. We did note the late August feedback on air conditioning. We have alerted the owners who have made this a top priority to address in the fall. The entire HVAC system will be checked and tested for any repairs and/or unit replacement prior to summer of 2019. One note, when property management was first notified we did send out HVAC service technicians. Upon arrival they found the front door and sliding glass doors wide open. As you can imagine, that alone will warm up the house and struggle to maintain a desired temperature. THANK YOU again for all the positive feedback. Intracoastal Management
We have rented thru this company over a decade. This year we rented a house on Scotch Bonnet Lane Wrightsville Beach with 4 bedrooms (each with a private bath) on the upper floor. House shaped like a 4-leaf clover with bedrooms at the corners and two dens/living rooms plus dining room and kitchen in the center. Large rec room on first floor with another bedroom with 2 bunk beds. A separate bathroom also on the first floor. Positives included the multiple bathrooms, closeness to the beach, well equipped kitchen, and dining table that sat 8. However, multiple negative, most importantly lack of air conditioning. Temperature in the house was only ~10 degrees cooler than the outside. Thus, if the outside temperature was 90 degrees (as it was each day), the inside temperature was 80 degrees. Impossible to enjoy eating in the dinning room or sleeping at night. Called the management company the first day and they sent an air conditioner expert who was unable to improve the coolness in the house. Also told we should NOT access the deck off the upper floor (opening the slider would increase the temperature). This forced us to walk downstairs, walk around the house, and climb the stairs to the deck (i.e., instead of immediate access, we had a 5 min walk) - thus we could not use the deck. The management provided 2 fans for the bedrooms after we had purchased 2 fans (no reimbursement offered). Other negatives: first floor smelled moldy, ants in 2 bathrooms, and hair on the bathroom wall of 1 room when we first moved into the house. Talked to one of the managers who told us the air conditioning was to be expected and chided us for wanting the house cooler. Luckily we did not have any really hot days which are common in NC. We took pictures and shared them with the manager of guest services. She didn't respond or apologize to satisfy our very frustrating vacation. One shower also needed to be snaked which they did after being notified.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered maintenance concerns at the property. Once they were brought to our attention we dispatched an HVAC tech and were told the issues had been corrected. Your suggestions will be discussed for updates going forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Service Manager MEC 8/28/18
"This is our second year at Giggigan’s. The house continues to be a wonderful place. Great location and so well equipped. Looking forward to returning. "
"Pros: Great location, amazing views, bathroom for every bedroom, kitchen is really well stocked (great serving dishes), we loved the beach decor, ice maker in the kitchen is a major bonus, outdoor shower was awesome, rental company was very responsive to minor issues (hornet's nest).
Cons (very minor): Need hooks in the basement bathroom for wet towels and bathing suits, and the dining table is a bit big for the area (most of us hit our toes on the bar stools trying to get by)"
"We had a great family vacation in this wonderful right-on-the-beach home!More than enough space for the 11 of us. Very well maintained and clean. Highly recommend!"
"This house has it all-location, location, location! Being right on the beach made our stay memorable. The house is very well stocked, quite clean, and prompt attention from on-site management took care of minor issues. Our family of 10 lived comfortably and happily for our week at the beach!"
"We had a great week! Lots of pros: location, beautiful deck and view, plenty of dishes, etc. Cons: need new pillows!, more washcloths would be nice, and there were some dirty dishes and silverware in the cabinets and drawers when we first got there. A possible remedy to this might be to have the tenants load and start the dishwasher before leaving, but not put the dishes away. We hand washed the ones used the last morning, but some might not be willing to do that. There were 3 lights out, but we couldnt find replacement bulbs in the house. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some housekeeping concerns in the unit. We will discuss these items with our cleaning team for better performance going forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/13
"We enjoyed a week with our daughters and grandchildren on Wrightsville Beach. The weather cooperated and the great house was perfect for big family dinners and breakfast. We loved having picnic lunches on the deck beside the ocean too."
"This house was perfect for our group. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the open floor plan upstairs was ideal. "
"From the moment we stepped into Giggigan's we were impressed. The view is wonderful with just a short walk to the beach. The owners have gone out of thier way to make this vacation home a place where we could relax and enjoy making memories. Enclosed outdoor hot shower and a hose to wash feet of sand before coming indoors. On the deckthere are numerous deck chairs and a picnic table. In case of rainy weather there are games, puzzles,and books to read.A fully stocked kitchen with a K-cup coffeee maker. Space limits my continuing. The best review comment I can make is that by mid-week we had rebooked for next year. "
"We had a wonderful time enjoying graduation weekend. The location was quiet and peaceful. Beautiful home!"
"The layout of the house was great. The dual family rooms were great for our party of six. The four bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms, so we all had plenty of privacy. It was furnished tastefully and comfortably. The proximity to both the beach and Wilmington-area attractions was perfect. The sky-lit kitchen was very well-equipped with plenty of dinnerware, cookware, and small appliances. The kids enjoyed the board games and adults enjoyed the books."
"We had several family members attending a graduation over the weekend and rather than fight the crowds in Wilmington, we wanted to have a relaxing time together at the beach.
Th is house fit the bill wonderfully. With its 4 bedroom suites, downstairs bunk beds, everyone was very comfortable. It appeared that the property was newly renovated so everything was clean and new. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook dinners etc, the deck overlooking the ocean was fantastic (we were lucky to have great weather), and there are plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards etc available in the downstairs storage closets. There is a charcoal grill with a bag of charcoal available for use that is stored in the garage. The beach is just a few steps away over the dune and is very sandy (not rocky). You have a nice view of the ocean from the deck (which also has some nice chairs for lazing out). There is a house in front of this one off to right as you face the ocean, but we didn't find it blocked our view to any objectionable extent and the folks who were staying there were very friendly.
Everyone was very comfortable (beds were great) and the customer service we recieved was great. Now we're planning on when we can go back."
Hello Jane, Thank you for choosing Intracoastal Vacation Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Giggigan's Island. It is our goal to provide a truly exceptional experience, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 5/10
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question