***Beach Renourishment in Carolina and Kure Beach is beginning February 2019 and may continue through May 2019. The work involves construction equipment on the beach and potential lights, noise, and vibrations reaching homes in the area currently being worked on. Any stay in Carolina and Kure Beach during this time period may be affected.***
Renovations in 2018 included new vinyl plank flooring, new faucets, new paint throughout (no wallpaper), new deck furniture, updated decorations, and new living room furniture. This year all interior doors have been replaced, new kitchen appliances, and new 40-inch TV and stand in living room.
This is a stunning ocean front, end unit at the popular Ocean Dunes resort. This spacious two bedroom unit boasts a large ocean front deck with views for miles! The unit features an ocean front master bedroom with deck access and custom furnishings. There is a queen bed in the master, two twins in the second bedroom and a full sleeper sofa.
The complex offers three outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, workout room, and hot tub. There are also tennis courts and a play ground. Located in Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes is just minutes to the NC Aquarium, Fort Fisher State Park, and the NC Ferry.
Activities for the entire family are all within a couple mile radius from this property. It is the perfect getaway.
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full Sleeper Sofa, 1 Twin Sleeper Chair
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Hot Tub, Covered Parking, Elevator (Located in the middle of the building), Extra TVs, Tennis, Picnic Area with BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Washer/Dryer, Community Pool, High Speed Internet, Patio/Deck
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
|21||22||23||24||25||26 $1450||27 $1450|
|01||02||03 $1450||04 $1450|
|12||13||14||15||16||17 $1604||18 $1604|
|19||20||21||22||23||24 $1688||25 $1702|
|18||19||20||21||22||23 $1604||24 $1604|
|25||26||27||28||29||30 $1688||31 $1702|
|01||02||03||04||05||06 $1486||07 $1450|
|08||09||10||11||12||13 $1450||14 $1450|
|15||16||17||18||19||20 $1450||21 $1450|
|22||23||24||25||26||27 $1450||28 $1450|
|01||02||03||04 $1450||05 $1450|
|06||07||08||09||10||11 $1450||12 $1450|
|13||14||15||16||17||18 $1450||19 $1450|
|20||21||22||23||24||25 $1450||26 $1450|
|01 $1450||02 $1450|
|03||04||05||06||07||08 $1450||09 $1450|
|10||11||12||13||14||15 $1450||16 $1450|
|17||18||19||20||21||22 $1498||23 $1506|
|24||25||26||27||28||29 $1458||30 $1450|
|01||02||03||04||05||06 $1450||07 $1450|
|08||09||10||11||12||13 $1498||14 $1506|
|15||16||17||18||19||20 $1506||21 $1506|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
|Start Date||End Date||Season Name||Nightly||Weekly|
|03/09/2019||05/10/2019||2019 Spring Saturday||$339||$1,451|
|05/11/2019||05/24/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$370||$1,605|
|05/25/2019||05/31/2019||2019 Memorial Day Saturday||$390||$1,703|
|06/01/2019||06/07/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$370||$1,605|
|06/08/2019||06/28/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$367||$1,836|
|06/29/2019||07/05/2019||2019 July 4th Saturday||$395||$1,976|
|07/06/2019||08/16/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$367||$1,836|
|08/17/2019||08/30/2019||2019 Mid-Fall Saturday||$371||$1,605|
|08/31/2019||09/06/2019||2019 Labor Day Saturday||$390||$1,703|
|09/07/2019||11/22/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$339||$1,451|
|11/23/2019||11/29/2019||2019 Thanksgiving Saturday||$351||$1,507|
|11/30/2019||12/13/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$339||$1,451|
|12/14/2019||12/31/2019||2019 Christmas Saturday||$351||$1,507|
"The pounding of the ocean was so awesome and relaxing. We loved the condo."
"Very clean beautiful furnishings plenty of linen, kitchen well stocked with utensils Right on the water. Amenities great. We had a great stay"
"The apartment was great. The view was AMAZING. From the bedroom, it looks like you're right over the water."
"My family and I had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at this property! The deck is so big with beautiful views. I liked being away from downtown and it was very convenient to get to the Aquarium! "
"This was a wonderful place to call home for a few months, a nice condo with a breathtaking view. Intracoastal staff were always responsive to our needs. "
"The rental process went smoothly from booking to final payments. All of the info sent was helpful along with the use of a phone app for quick answers. Staff was always helpful when I called. The property met our expectations from what we saw online. We enjoyed the stay and it was problem free. "
"We had a wonderful view of the ocean and this unit is right on the beach with close access right downstairs. Perfect location with access to Fort Fisher, Ferry to Southport, and Carolina Beach. Nice unit with everything we needed for our family of five. It was clean. The king bed was not very comfortable and would recommend a new mattress. The same for the pull out queen. We loved Micheal's Seafood Restaurant in Carolina beach. We ate their twice, best seafood on the island! We also saw sea turtles hatching on the beach by our unit! Amazing!"
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions on the mattresses with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/8
"The room was clean and spacious. One complaint we have is that the couch/bed was very uncomfortable. really not able to sleep on it at all. The other issue was the really tight parking for 2123. The person that parks beside you for room 2124 is so close that we could not open our car door without first moving our vehicle."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the sofa bed at your rental. We will make the owner aware of this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6
"We had a wonderful week in Kure Beach. It brought back childhood memories fof ny daughter that she was able to share with her friends. It was very relaxing. We enjoyed the beach, the recreation area, the scenery and the local places to eat.
There were a few lighting issues that required multiple phone calls with a 50% response rate. Too many broken blinds and the sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable but I brought an air mattress just in case so everyone was comfortable. Due yo being an end condo we gad a wonderful view. We also had beach goers using recycling containers causing overflow we had to clean up multiple times. But our getaway was not ruined by any of these minor concerns. We loved it and were sad to leave. We would definitely return as we have many times before."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the blinds and sofa at your rental. We will relay these notes to the owner. We also apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our response time on repairing your kitchen light. We contacted an electrician so that this was properly fixed during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6
"The location is great for family quiet and right on the beach. the furniture is old worn and uncomfortable beds recliner and sofa all need to be replaced. I paid 1400 for a week I expected more for what I got. I would definitely ask if he furniture is new before staying with them again"
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior furnishings did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your concerns with the owner. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6
"Beautiful condo with a even more beautiful ocean view!
Very quite, clean and well equipped.
We had a relaxing stay and was close to everything.
Would enjoy staying there again."
"The location was great. The price was affordable. The beds were horrendous. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in."
8/10- Glad to hear this guest enjoyed their stay overall! We will send the feedback to the owner. Hope to see this guest next year. KMF
"The location and the view were great! The condo was clean and had new floors and updated furniture, but the kitchen and baths needed to be redone, and the deck chair need to be replaced. These things I mentioned to the office. But I didn't come to stay inside or stay on the deck. The beach was fabulous. The area has a lot to do, friendly people, good food, too! I would come again!"
"Great location oceanfront. Carpet stained, dirty. They did have someone clean it for us.Water heater broke. They did replace it. Deck rails broken. They fixed them. Beds uncomfortable. Kitchen needs overhaul. Floor linoleum buckling. Cabinets don't close. Spent a lot of time with workers in condo and on deck. All heat/ vents need cleaning. Be ready to buy cleaning supplies, sponge, dish towels, oven mitts, paper towels, etc. bare bones condo . We tolerated inconveniences . Had good time with grandchildren .Indoor pool, hot tub great. Ocean Dunes Property manager very helpful. Wish I could recall his name. "
We are so sorry they had these issues while they were here! We replaced all broken items as quickly as possible. The owners are also putting down all new flooring in the upcoming months, all appliances have also been inspected to ensure this doesn't happen again. We really appreciated their patience and understanding, we hope to have them again.
"The property description was accurate in the location department. We liked the location - once we found it. We didn't realize that the Ocean Dunes development was so big. As far as cleanliness, it really wasn't. In fact, it was quite 'frumpy' and rather dismal. I don't expect 'white glove' clean, but you could tell it had not been thoroughly cleaned for awhile. Cabinet doors would not totally shut and, overall, the condo could use some basic upgrades. The door lock is in dire need of repair and/or replacement. The bolt lock did not want to go all the way in - and it looked like someone had tried to 'jimmy' it to the point where the part on the door jamb was just hanging. Could probably break into the condo rather easily. There were a couple of vertical rungs on the balcony that were loose and flapped when there was a storm one evening. Not sure I would recommend this particular property to a friend or relative. I have stayed in better condos managed by Intracoastal Realty. "
10/10 So sorry to hear this unit was not up to par for this rental. We will be sure to address the cabinet doors, door lock, and vertical rungs. We appreciate their feedback and will get these issues resolved. CMM
"Pleasant and relaxing!"
"Great views from the deck. Beautiful beaches. A nice large unit but the unit is very dated. "
6/24 I'm glad they enjoyed their stay! This owner has been making gradual upgrades and changes to the unit, and will continue to do so. I wish this guest had left more detailed feedback as to what needs to be updated next. CMM
"Good location if you don't mind driving for everything, the condo is in need of a Good cleaning,& has some maintenance issues as noted on my check out form.If your a light sleeper the sound of the surf is always there.(beware).The mattress needs replacing very cheap .Bring your own linens (not supplied)."
5/17 Will be checking with housekeeping on this unit and looking at the maintenance issues that were reported. Glad they were happy despite these small issues! CMM
"the property and location was good the only thing I didn't agree with is the scheduling of the stay I made a mistake the amount of days I was staying by one day they wanted there extra day paid right away which I did I ended up leaving 8 days early ask for parcail refund but the answer was sorry that's one thing I didn't agree with so if we come next yr might try different real state agent "
This guest was a repeat guest. He was a walk in last year who stayed a couple weeks, and he wanted to do the same thing again. Unfortunate he was upset this time, but we cann't refund a stay just because a guest decides to leave early. His stayed had blocked the unit so other guests couldn't rent, would just be like cancelling a stay last minute. Will reach out to the guest about his disappointment. CMM
"The furniture was very dated. The deck furniture was poor condition. Beds were dated and very uncomfortable. It was not very clean especially the kitchen. "
2/26 We just did an inventory of this unit. A deep clean will help with the kitchen cleanliness and organization, it needs a very thorough cleaning. When the owners son comes this weekend I will make a notes for him to check out the beds and furniture. CMM
"we liked the property other than the beds being hard."
11/18 Glad they enjoyed their stay so much! Look forward to having them again. CMM
"We love the location, but the condo itself - while clean - seems a little shabby. We rented the same unit last year and when we arrived, we found both clocks in the living not working (we replaced the batteries); half of the light bulbs in both bathrooms needed replacing; the microwave oven had a missing face plate; the beach umbrella that was broken last summer had not been replaced; the dining table on the deck (which was there last year) was missing; the storage cabinet (which was unlocked last year) was locked, so no pantry space. All in all, nothing serious but with a little TLC, the unit could give a much better impression. "
Thank you for the feedback! We will check on the microwave, and make sure that the unit is better inspected before arrivals.
"This was my second visit to Ocean Dunes this year. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were large and spotless. Right on the beach, a great location and a beautiful view from the large deck. The only thing I would change would be a larger TV in the living room. That would have made it perfect as we watched movies later in the evening when we came in from the beach. Thanks Intracoastal Rentals for making both of my vacations this year absolutely wonderful."
"Ocean Dunes community appears to be bright & colorful with the grounds & buildings well maintained. I don't know what happened to the building 2123B is located. It seems as if it has been neglected year after year. The surrounding buildings are brightly painted, while this building is a dull & dirty brown. Upon entering the unit, I immediately noticed the stale smell & dirty wall to wall carpet.The wallpaper was outdated & peeling. There was a hole in the master bathroom wall that appeared to have been purposely cut. The bathtubs were both a scarey shade of brown with a thick layer of soap scum. The shower curtains were mildewed & the bath mats were dirty. The vent covers were not secure & left an exposed hole in the floors. My 3 year old nearly broke his ankle trying to view the ocean from the sliding doors. My nights were sleepless with the overly firm mattress, we had to sleep in the chair & on the couch. The mattress covers & bedspreads were stained yellow, which didn't help matters. The oversized water bugs didn't make my stay any better either. In summary, beautiful view, nice beach, great amenities, outdated unit....Terrible experience!"
Sorry they were disappointed in the unit. The unit is properly reflected in all online photos, we're sorry if they thought things would be different upon arrival. The hole in the master bathroom has been resolved, and the bathroom painted. Hope to have this guest again in a unit that better fits their needs.
"We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Dunes 2123B. Condo was nice and loved the large balcony. Condo is oceanfront but is centrally located between two sets of large rocky beach portions. So it felt like everyone had to crowd together. We will certainly stay with Ocean Dunes again but perhaps in a condo unit closer to the north side of Kure Beach. "
"The place was okay, but we saw a roach and silverfish. This was not our first choice. Parking was tight. Pools were not close by."
So sorry for these issues! We will make sure the unit is sprayed for bugs.
"The shower curtain in the guest bathroom was VERY moldy and dirty. The shower curtain in the master bath needed cleaning. The beds were hard."
Sorry to hear they were disappointed. We are always happy to remedy any situation to make a guests stay as great as possible. We would have been happy to replace the shower curtain.
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question