Great beach cottage just across the street from the ocean and conveniently located to the beach access. The home boasts ceramic tile, hardwood flooring and new furnishing throughout. Enjoy the smell of the salt air and the sounds of the ocean from the oversized wrap around deck. The home has a queen in all three bedrooms, and a queen sleeper sofa, to comfortably sleep 8 people. This is a wonderful location close to shopping, dining, Fort Fisher Aquarium, Fort Fisher State Park, The Fort Fisher/South Port Ferry and more.
3 Queen 1 Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
DVD Player, Outdoor Shower, Covered Parking, BBQ Grill, Patio/Deck, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, High Speed Internet, Stereo
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
|18||19||20||21||22||23 $1526||24 $1526|
|25||26||27||28||29||30 $1610||31 $1624|
|01||02||03||04||05||06 $1366||07 $1323|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
|Start Date||End Date||Season Name||Nightly||Weekly|
|01/01/2019||03/08/2019||2019 Winter Saturday||$289||$1,246|
|03/09/2019||05/10/2019||2019 Spring Saturday||$311||$1,351|
|05/11/2019||05/24/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$346||$1,526|
|05/25/2019||05/31/2019||2019 Memorial Day Saturday||$366||$1,624|
|06/01/2019||06/07/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$346||$1,526|
|06/08/2019||06/28/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$368||$1,834|
|06/29/2019||07/05/2019||2019 July 4th Saturday||$399||$1,995|
|07/06/2019||08/16/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$368||$1,834|
|08/17/2019||08/30/2019||2019 Mid-Fall Saturday||$346||$1,526|
|08/31/2019||09/06/2019||2019 Labor Day Saturday||$366||$1,624|
|09/07/2019||11/22/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$304||$1,323|
|11/23/2019||11/29/2019||2019 Thanksgiving Saturday||$322||$1,407|
|11/30/2019||12/13/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$304||$1,323|
|12/14/2019||12/31/2019||2019 Christmas Saturday||$322||$1,407|
"We have stayed at this house 3 years in a row now and love it. House is very spacious and open. Great location for peace and quiet. Very short walk to beach. Looking forward to more vacations here! "
"We had a wonderful staying at Sea La Vie! Loved being off the main road a bit and it was a lerfext distance to the beach- access right across the street. House was clean, open and bright! Great deck and doenstairs patio for the rainy days we had. Everything we needed was there and we loved being at the quieter end in fort Fisher, but a short drive to all the action. Only item we missed were tv’s in the bedrooms. I have older teeneage boys that like their video games, and they can’t sit at the beach for 9 hours like I can. Not that we watched that much tv, but the boys like their own space for a bit sometimes, and I like to watch a little before I go to sleep, we made it work though. We will definitely be back!!!"
"The house was a nice size for our mini family reunion vacation. It had games and puzzles, very super smelling linens, close to the beach access. Very nice. Management of the property rental very responsive and nice. Only complaint is that I wish we had received our arrival packet on day 1 instead of day 3 for insight to activities. Overall very good experience."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry for the delay in your packet. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Guest Services Manager SNS 7/24
"The place was excellent. Close to the beach. Nice decks. Well equipped."
"We have stayed at this place before and we absolutely love it. The owners have definitely given much thought to so many details. We just love everything about it here. Beauty, comfort, and location. Our daughter, son-in-law, and two rambunctious litle grandsons made for a very happy and energetic vacation! So many wonderful memories to cherish!!!!!"
"Location was great. House needs some updating beyond new furniture. One t.v. in a house that sleeps 8+ is unacceptable this day and age. When you pay premium rental prices there are amenities that just shouldn't be optional like t.v's. Also the showers would only spray scalding hot water or freezing cold water.....there was no happy medium .....my husband got scalded by the shower water, thankfully my children opted for cold showers. one final thing, albeit not the property owners issue but none the less an issue, the beach access boardwalk steps are very dangerous. They were crooked and very very steep!! Had we had our senior family members with us we could not have gotten them down those steps. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some maintenance concerns with a shower in the unit. Had you contacted us during your visit, we would have loved the opportunity to address this for you during your stay to improve your time at the beach. While we do not fully understand your comment about updating (the appliances are 1-3 years old and the furnishings are regularly replaced as they become worn), we have reached out to the owner with your suggestions on furnishings. The owner realizes some people go to the beach to get away from technology while some prefer keeping connected and thus has made WiFi and one cable TV available for the guests pleasure. Management for the town of Kure Beach has been contacted and asked to address the concern regarding the slanted stairs to the public beach access. We want all our guest to have a safe and enjoyable stay at the beach and hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 5/30
"This is our second year staying in Sea La Vie and I would highly recommend the home and location. The house is super nice and clean and located directly across from beach access. My only complaint was that the washer was not working during our stay, but these things happen."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. There is now a new washing machine at this property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/8
"This was our fourth visit to this beach house. Our kids are starting to call it
"our beach house". Very comfortable house, beds, and furniture. Feels like home. There is a very short (but easy) walk to the beach. "
"This vacation house is, by far, the best vacation rental my family has ever stayed in. We were so conveniently located to our favorite things to do in Kure Beach and Fort Fisher. And the house was very well-stocked; anticipated a family's needs. The property was the cleanest and most tasteful I have ever seen. We are planning on booking this house every time we come back to the area. Best vacation ever, partly due to the house that felt very much like a piece of home at the beach. "
"A most enjoyable and comfortable stay with everything we needed and much we would have wanted. "
"Staying at Sea La Vie was wonderful. The property was very clean and very well maintained! The property was located across the street from beach access, which was very nice. The house was located close to many places to visit, and was just a great place to hang out. This was our first visit to Kure Beach and we will definitely visit again. Such a beautiful and restful area, and our stay in Sea La Vie added to our wonderful visit!"
"We had an amazing time! The house was beautiful,clean,& very well maintained.The proximity to the beach was awesome.And the game room was an added bonus,especially for the kids. We enjoyed the Aquarium,Southport,the Boardwalk &the amusement park. Britt's donuts & Freddie's were THE BEST !!!! Will definitely return!!!!!"
"The property where we stayed exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large and tastefully furnished. The entire home was spotless. Everything we could possibly need for our stay was provided. Among these were all linens and bath towels; all kitchen utensils and cookware; a great barbecue grill and beach items such as beach chairs, boogie boards and fishing tackle.
The location to the beach was ideal, just a short walk across the street to the beach access.
We enjoyed a visit to the Aquarium, and to Fort Fisher."
"This is a very nice home that is well kept with a great floor plan for us. Owner provided good quality furnishings with comfortable furniture & bedding. The house had a surprise sitting/play room that worked out great for my 4 year & 9 month old grandchildren. Easy and close access to the beach which was great. Only down side was there was one tv in the family room (den) with a basic cable package. This was not a problem for us as we stayed busy as a family. We would have liked a covered/screened area outside on the porch to enjoy the beach air during the day & evening. "
"Intracoastal Realty Corporation was very accommodating. They went above and beyond to satisfy all our needs."
"We have been vacationing at Kure Beach for years. This was our first stay in a beach house instead of a hotel. We were impressed from the moment we arrived! The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac with only a few houses around. The outside of the home is well kept with great parking. Inside the home is very clean and just as described. We had 6 in our family and never felt crowded. The furniture and bedding was high quality and very comfortable. The Bedrooms all have plenty of room for clothing and are very cozy. The bathrooms were large and have a lot of storage. The Kitchen is fully stocked with everything needed to cook and serve a meal. the cabinets were well stocked with salt, pepper and other items that may be needed. The washer and dryer was very helpful during our stay. The garage was nice to put our beach items in and was stocked with a grill, several beach chairs and beach toys. We will rent this home again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice peaceful beach vacation. Thank You to the owner of this home for putting so much thought into making this home so perfect and to Intracoastal Reality for the customer service provided."
"We loved our stay at this home! It was so nice to come back to a very clean and comfortable home after a day at the beach! Very close to the beach access and local businesses. The outdoor shower was perfect for rinsing off sand and the beds were very comfortable. We took our two year old and had no safety issues in this home. "
"I rented this house two years ago following a recommendation from a friend who lives at Kure Beach year round. The builder who built her house also built this property. The house has three bedrooms and sleeps 6 adults comfortably. It has been recently remodeled and has a wonderfully bright and cheerful living and kitchen space. The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of nice amenities, i.e., new kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, new flat-screen TV, downstairs shower with hot and cold water, clothesline for hanging towels and bathing suits, upstairs deck and covered downstairs patio; charcoal grill for guest use. I love the feel of the house and would rent it again. We encountered one problem with the front bathroom. The management company was responsive to our request to come and repair, but the toilet continued to fill slowly after the repairman visited. Even taking this into account the house is wonderful. The management company left a box for visitors to collect beach shells - very nice gesture. Two years ago when I rented I left my salad bowl behind - it was still at the house and had been well cared for. Thank you!"
"Beautiful home, comfortable, well equipped kitchen, close to the beach, Amazing week with my family!"
"The house was perfectly-sized for our family of 5. It was clean & modern. Its location was fantastic--about a 3 minute walk to beach access. There were a few minor problems: very weak water pressure in the master bath shower; broken TV in the back room; and no curtain on the outside shower, rendering it useless. We had no trouble finding good restaurants nearby and Carolina Beach is only minutes away. Our biggest problem was that Intracoastal did not get us into the property until almost 5 pm. And then it never delivered the gift basket that was promised in compensation. We'd recommend the house, but not the property mgmt company."
8/2 I'm sorry this guest had issues, we will be sure they are resolved promptly. Check in begins at 4:00pm, we get guests in as quickly as possible. I unfortunately am not aware of what gift basket this guest is speaking of, we do compensate our guests if there are issues and problems but that is not in the form of gift baskets. I wish this guest had had a better experience, hopefully we will have them again and they will have a better time. CMM
"This property was comfortable, just across the street from beach access and had a well stocked kitchen with dishes and such. Our family, (even two small children) had a wonderful and restful stay!"
"Clean, comfortable, spacious home perfectly located very near the ocean in non-commercial, residential section of Kure Beach. Next best thing to oceanfront without the oceanfront cost. Easy access to Fort Fisher, NC aquarium, and ferry ride to Southport, NC - a beautiful ocean community.
I would highly recommend Sea La Vie house for your next stay at Kure Beach. "
"A perfect house, a wonderful location, a week of making great memories! Hope we can do it all again next year!"
"This house had high end furnishings from dishes to bedding. The house had the little things you don't find in other houses, like baggies, trash bags and salt and pepper. I was used to bringing all that but this house provided it. The appliances were nice and there were clean. My husband and I like to fish from Fort Fisher and he and I drive out on the beach. The house was close so driving was not a problem. It was even close enough to ride the bikes there and to walk to the trails. The house provided a garage so we did did not have to take everything out of the truck, just drive in and close the door. Perfect vacation for us."
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question