This unit is perfect for you and your family! Station One 1B is on the first floor and has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom is ocean front with a sitting area, king bed, and a private full bathroom. The two guest bedrooms share a hall full bathroom. One has a queen bed, and one has two twin beds. There is tile throughout the living space, perfect for beach life! The living room is right off the oceanfront balcony with amazing views of the ocean and the dunes. The kitchen is stocked with everything you may need, and the dining room table is great for family dinner.
Station One offers secured entrance, swimming pool, and tennis courts. Coin operated laundry facilities. Beautifully decorated and convenient to shopping and restaurants.
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
3 TVs, HBO, High Speed Internet, Flat Screen w/Google TV in L/R, 2 Stereos, DVD/CD player, Community Pool, Tennis, Coin Oper. Washer/Dryer Avail., Elevator, Outdoor Shower, Covered Deck, Community Basketball Court
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted
- Community pool (Open May 1 - Sept 30)
|01||02||03 $1960||04 $1960|
|05||06||07||08||09||10 $2152||11 $2184|
|12||13||14||15||16||17 $2184||18 $2184|
|19||20||21||22||23||24 $2316||25 $2338|
|18||19||20||21||22||23 $2184||24 $2184|
|25||26||27||28||29||30 $2316||31 $2338|
|01||02||03||04||05||06 $2014||07 $1960|
|08||09||10||11||12||13 $1960||14 $1960|
|15||16||17||18||19||20 $1960||21 $1960|
|22||23||24||25||26||27 $1960||28 $1960|
|01||02||03||04 $1960||05 $1960|
|06||07||08||09||10||11 $1960||12 $1960|
|13||14||15||16||17||18 $1960||19 $1960|
|20||21||22||23||24||25 $1960||26 $1960|
|01 $1960||02 $1960|
|03||04||05||06||07||08 $1960||09 $1960|
|10||11||12||13||14||15 $1960||16 $1960|
|17||18||19||20||21||22 $2032||23 $2044|
|24||25||26||27||28||29 $1972||30 $1960|
|01||02||03||04||05||06 $1960||07 $1960|
|08||09||10||11||12||13 $2032||14 $2044|
|15||16||17||18||19||20 $2044||21 $2044|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
|Start Date||End Date||Season Name||Nightly||Weekly|
|03/09/2019||05/10/2019||2019 Spring Saturday||$409||$1,960|
|05/11/2019||05/24/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$454||$2,184|
|05/25/2019||05/31/2019||2019 Memorial Day Saturday||$485||$2,338|
|06/01/2019||06/07/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$454||$2,184|
|06/08/2019||06/28/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$505||$2,520|
|06/29/2019||07/05/2019||2019 July 4th Saturday||$550||$2,744|
|07/06/2019||08/16/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$505||$2,520|
|08/17/2019||08/30/2019||2019 Mid-Fall Saturday||$454||$2,184|
|08/31/2019||09/06/2019||2019 Labor Day Saturday||$485||$2,338|
|09/07/2019||11/22/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$409||$1,960|
|11/23/2019||11/29/2019||2019 Thanksgiving Saturday||$426||$2,044|
|11/30/2019||12/13/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$409||$1,960|
|12/14/2019||12/31/2019||2019 Christmas Saturday||$426||$2,044|
"Stayed in condo with daughter's family of five so there were 3 adults and 3 children ages 8 to 3. The condo was a great location for Wrightsville Beach and Station One was very safe (needed to use key to open all gates and doors) and accommodating for families. The condo was good but we all got colds or allergies as there may be moisture issues being so close to the water. Wrightsville Beach is nice but small - not the best for riding bikes with kids but we did enjoy park across bridge. Ocean, beach and pool very nice. Beautiful view from condo. "
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/23/18
"This our 32nd annual stay at Station One. Without question over the years the property owners have done a great job of keeping the facility up. Love the improvements in landscaping around the pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I do wish the playing surface on the tennis court could be repaired. We’ll be back in 2019 for year 33!"
"We had a lovely time! The weather was great! Very relaxing!
I do think the unit could use some updating. We stayed there a few years ago and everything is the same."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will discuss your furnishing suggestion with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Guest Services Manager SNS 7/24
"We stayed a week and it was so nice. In general the apartment needs 2 things: darkening shades for the back bedrooms since those outside hall lights never go off. The bathrooms need updated but the place is very clean. We had to call because of broken coffee pot and their response was great... they delivered a new coffee pot very quickly. ONE BIG PROBLEM.... on a daily basis there were many smokers at the pool and around the property. We brought it to security attn and they said they saw them on security cameras, but said it was hard to catch them(??)... They need to figure this out because it was multiple times a day and the No Smoking policy needs to be enforced. Unfair to people renting a non-smoking facility."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered smokers at the pool area and we have discussed this matter with the HOA. We will mentioned your furnishing suggestion to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/10
"With two twenty somethings, the location was ideal. Plenty to do and see and no need to drive anywhere! Clean beach, well maintained pool, clean unit, comfortable furniture and the kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans, etc.
You can see the ocean but not the beach from the unit. Having an ice maker by the pool was a nice perk. "
"We rented 2 condos for the week of the 4th of July and it was great. A 3 BR and my son and his family got a 2 BR. Different decor but tons of storage space. Kitchen well supplied Staff very pleasant and attentive. Easy to walk to great restaurants "
"We have been coming to this same area for 20 years and have stayed at Station One many, many times. We've either stayed in the townhouses or the condos. Policy has changed at Station One and parking was horrible! We are a family with grown children who joined us along with two other family members. We were all coming from different areas so we had 4 cars. It's never been a problem before. Station One refused to give us enough parking passes and weren't very nice about it. (we were allowed 2) Intracoastal offered their lot to park in, so they tried to help, however it was very inconvenient. We were told by Station One we could have more passes after the holiday weekend however when we asked on the following Monday we were told no. We won't stay there again because of this. The policy needs to be clearly stated before booking since I know we weren't the only ones with this problem that week and they need to rethink their staff. They were very rude! In the past we have never had a problem with anything. The condo itself was fine. Great location. They need to have both showers looked at. The MBR shower head looked like it was about to come off and the other bathroom, the door was about to fall off. Could stand a little updating, however it was clean and have always loved that location. Walking distance to everything, great beach front location, highly recommend to people who don't need the parking. Not a good choice for multiple cars! "
7/30- We are glad to hear this guest had a good stay overall! We will address the Station One issues with the Homeowners Association. We have addressed the shower issues with our maintenance team. Unfortunately, due to new rules and regulation and the size of the parking lot, only two parking passes are allowed per unit. Hopefully this guest will return next year and we can find them a condo or home that better fits their needs! KMF
"We enjoyed our stay at Station One tremendously! The unit was clean, inviting and cheerful. Easy access to beach and in walking distance of restaurants. Weather was perfdct. Friendly staff. Rental company was very helpful and getting this time for us and very friendly during check in.Very accommodating to us when it was time to check. Gave us a late check out which helped in packing up with two little ones. Will definitely use this unit again. "
"Nice place to stay. I missed not having a washer and dryer in our unit. The floors needed to be cleaned."
9/3 Glad they enjoyed their stay! We appreciate their feedback on these items, and will be sure to address ASAP! CMM
"Despite some questionable weather at the beginning and middle of the vacation, it was wonderful as usual. We have been coming to Station One for 14 years and have never been disappointed."
" We love Station One and have stayed here many times. /The unit 1B is spacious but smells like mold as soon as you enter. The flooring in the family room is nice and clean. The master bedroom carpet is disgusting and should be removed. For the price, the unit needs to be completely updated. We saw roaches in the unit. We love the amenities at station one. "
8/13 We appreciate this guests feedback! We will discuss the carpet with the owner this off season and see what can be done. Look forward to having this guest again. CMM
"We have rented accommodations in Wrightsville Beach for over twenty years and this was by far the worst situation. Wireless spotty, toilet didn't work, keys didn't work, icemaker didn't work, tennis courts cracked with weeds."
7/31 I am so sorry that this guest had so much difficulty. We always respond to issues promptly once they are reported to us, I wish they had reported these problems while here. We also received a long email from this guest which was addressed by maintenance and housekeeping, and feedback was sent to the HOA as well. We hope to have them again next year, and hope they have a more pleasurable experience. CMM
"We had a wonderful week in spite of a few adversities, great view & convenience as well. Staff was wonderful. Hall bath shower doors need replacing, bottoms not secured & mold on inside bottom of doors. Kitchen closet door hard to open & shut. Glass sliding door broken, needs immediate repair. Master shower needs replacement. Overall kitchen needs replacing & condo generally, bedding etc. needs replacement & updating. Den furniture soiled & worn, rather smelly. Every beach family rental in this price range should be required to have washer/dryer, even a stack. Balcony furniture needs good cleaning & plastic covers in between usage as it was clean, but birds Love it, perch & potty making it all contaminated & unusable. It shouldn't take much to fix it up. Glad to see some replacement flooring in entry & great room. Shutters on windows would be great! We asked to be upgraded to the Haven, 3B, due to mentioned maintenance items, but were denied occupancy. Thanks!
So glad that you had a nice week and vacation. We will certainly look into replacing and updating the requested items. Thank you for your input.
"the property was well cared for but showed its age especially in kitchen and bathrooms. Wifi would have been appreciated as well"
11/18 Wifi is necessary. Will discuss with the owners. CMM
"We have been vacationing in Wrightsville Beach for +/- 15 years, always staying at Station One.
Kathy in the IntraCoastal rental office and Karen, the head of housekeeping, at Station One were friendly and very helpful.
Unfortunately, we made our plans late and leased the last Station One unit available.
For this reason, we had low expectations going in and as a result the property was in fact better than expected.
Truth be told, given a choice, we would not rent this unit again. This property is dated and in need of many upgrades - especially the kitchen and bathrooms - not just heavy paint to hide the real flaws. "
We appreciate your input and will look into updates that need to be made in this unit. Glad that you had a good experience with our Intracoastal staff.
"Everything was great with the exception that the dish washer did not clean thoroughly."
So glad you enjoyed your vacation with us! We look forward to your family returning to Station One.
"Loved watching the surfers and being so close to Wilmington. Hope to bring my family next year."
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Station One! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
"We love Station One enough to come all the way from Kansas to enjoy it any chance we get!"
"Everything was satisfactory;however, we could have used another frying pan,an oven mitt or pot holder!"
Will review adding items to the unit. TJ
"Week was great. Only complaint i have regarding unit is that the kitchen furnishings need updating...silverware, pots and pans, etc. Most were old and worn out. "
So glad you had a nice vacation. We will look into adding more pots and pans to the kitchen area. We look forward to having your family stay with us again.
"Location of Station one was great, close to shopping and dining. The building was clean but our unit was not! The carpet had a crusty feel to it, so bad I had to go buy socks to wear in 90 degree weather. Carpet has stains all over it, my crawling 6 month old could not even be on it. Kitchen needs updated. Vacuum provided smelled like vomit when we tried to use it,. 2 of the 3 DVD players did not work. Plus many more little annoyances. Would never stay here again or with another property managed by Intracoastal Realty. You should require your owners to do updates or at least have clean homes, this was a bad representation of your company."
Thank you for your input. We are sorry that you were not happy with your unit and will take at the issues that you stated. We can also have the carpets cleaned.
"The rental was dirty and in total disrepair. Broken closet doors, broken cabinets, broken patio door, mold ALL OVER the bathroom fixtures, mold on the tub mat, peeling paint falling from ceiling, and we had to call a plumber because the tub was broken.
We switched to a different property and Intracoastal was EXTREMELY rude to deal with. No apology for the dirty condo they put us in. I would never rent from Intracoastal again."
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We will speak to the staff and will try to rectify all of the issues with this unit.
"the condo needs to be updated"
Thank you for your input. We will discuss options with the owner.
"This unit is very tired. It needs updating. Bathrooms, rugs etc are in dire need. 30 members of my family stay at station one each summer for two weeks-for 20&years. So family togetherness is priority, but our unit could be modernized. The owners need
to invest in the condo or lower their rate."
Thank you for your input. We will discuss options with the owner.
"Vacuum cleaner needed! Carpet update needed throughout. Master bath (tub and ceiling) update needed. Kitchen supplies/utensils could be better. The property was clean upon arrival, and the cleaners had worked well with what they had. In all, we had a great time, but the unit was expensive for what we got -- definitely paying for Station One convenience and location and not the unit."
Thank you for your input. We will look into adding to the kitchen utensils and glad you had a nice vacation.
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question