Enjoy the beauty of Carolina Beach in luxurious accommodations and with all the comforts of home.
This 4 bedroom home that sleeps up to 12, has a full bath in each bedroom and 2 additional 1/2 baths. Every bedroom has a flat panel TV and there's another in the living room with HDTV. The first floor above the garage has the full kitchen, dining room, and the first balcony. The fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances flows into the large dining room - a perfect setting for a home cooked meal at the beach. There is also a full bathroom, and a bedroom with bunk beds and a sleeper sofa.
Up one floor is the large open living area with access to the second balcony, a hall bath, and a bedroom with a full bathroom. The bedroom on this floor has a queen bed. The top floor has two bedrooms. The final guest bedroom has two twin beds and a full bathroom. The master bedroom has a king bed and a full private bathroom suite. The master bedroom has the 3rd balcony, and access to the rooftop crows nest.
Take in the incredible views of the ocean and canal from one of the decks on every level - even the roof! Walk one short block to public beach access, or stay home and relax at the outdoor Tiki bar with your favorite drink.
Come see for yourself how good it can be at Sweet Carolina!
King, Queen, Bunk Set, 2 Twins, Double Sleeper Sofa, Queen Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Left side duplex, High Speed Internet, 3 Ocean facing balconies, Extra TVs, Jacuzzi, Washer/Dryer in unit, 3 Canal facing Balconies, Garage, HD TV, Outside Shower, Roof top deck, Board Games
- Non Smoking
- Fireplaces are for decorative purposes only and may not be used
- No Pets
- Parking limited to garage and driveway
- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
|13||14||15||16||17||18 $1711||19 $1711|
|20||21||22||23||24||25 $1711||26 $1711|
|01 $1711||02 $1711|
|03||04||05||06||07||08 $1711||09 $1711|
|10||11||12||13||14||15 $1711||16 $1711|
|17||18||19||20||21||22 $1711||23 $1711|
|01 $1711||02 $1711|
|03||04||05||06||07||08 $1969||09 $2012|
|10||11||12||13||14||15 $2012||16 $2012|
|17||18||19||20||21||22 $2012||23 $2012|
|24||25||26||27||28||29 $2012||30 $2012|
|01||02||03||04||05 $2012||06 $2012|
|07||08||09||10||11||12 $2012||13 $2012|
|14||15||16||17||18||19 $2012||20 $2012|
|21||22||23||24||25||26 $2012||27 $2012|
|01||02||03 $2012||04 $2012|
|05||06||07||08||09||10 $2180||11 $2208|
|12||13||14||15||16||17 $2208||18 $2208|
|19||20||21||22||23||24 $2328||25 $2348|
|18||19||20||21||22||23 $2208||24 $2208|
|25||26||27||28||29||30 $2328||31 $2348|
|01||02||03||04||05||06 $2060||07 $2012|
|08||09||10||11||12||13 $2012||14 $2012|
|15||16||17||18||19||20 $2012||21 $2012|
|22||23||24||25||26||27 $2012||28 $2012|
|01||02||03||04 $2012||05 $2012|
|06||07||08||09||10||11 $2012||12 $2012|
|13||14||15||16||17||18 $2012||19 $2012|
|20||21||22||23||24||25 $2012||26 $2012|
|01 $2012||02 $2012|
|03||04||05||06||07||08 $2012||09 $2012|
|10||11||12||13||14||15 $2012||16 $2012|
|17||18||19||20||21||22 $2072||23 $2082|
|24||25||26||27||28||29 $2022||30 $2012|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
|Start Date||End Date||Season Name||Nightly||Weekly|
|01/01/2019||03/08/2019||2019 Winter Saturday||$419||$1,712|
|03/09/2019||05/10/2019||2019 Spring Saturday||$479||$2,013|
|05/11/2019||05/24/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$519||$2,209|
|05/25/2019||05/31/2019||2019 Memorial Day Saturday||$546||$2,349|
|06/01/2019||06/07/2019||2019 Mid-Spring Saturday||$519||$2,209|
|06/08/2019||06/28/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$482||$2,412|
|06/29/2019||07/05/2019||2019 July 4th Saturday||$520||$2,601|
|07/06/2019||08/16/2019||2019 Summer Saturday||$482||$2,412|
|08/17/2019||08/30/2019||2019 Mid-Fall Saturday||$519||$2,209|
|08/31/2019||09/06/2019||2019 Labor Day Saturday||$546||$2,349|
|09/07/2019||11/22/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$479||$2,013|
|11/23/2019||11/29/2019||2019 Thanksgiving Saturday||$494||$2,083|
|11/30/2019||12/13/2019||2019 Fall Saturday||$479||$2,013|
|12/14/2019||12/31/2019||2019 Christmas Saturday||$494||$2,083|
"Our vacation rental experience was wonderful. There were 9 of us and 3 families. We loved all the bedrooms with full bathes attached to each. The beach location was perfect, beach access was close and beach was not as heavily populated as our previous rentals. We would definitely come back here if we come back. Kids are getting ready to go off to college next year. Love this home!!"
"Sweet Carolina was well located close walking distance to beach. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking equipment. The decks were lovely but the stuffed chairs on the kitchen level were permanently soggy. The crows nest had plastic chairs that cracked when one of our party sat. This house is badly in need of maintenance and updating.
The twin beds squeaked and creaked so badly sleep was difficult. Also the case with queen bed. There is no seating space other than around the table on kitchen level. The living room on second floor has couch, loveseat, and chair. Couch is sofa bed uncomfortable to sit on. Upholstery looks worn and a little dirty. There is actually a hole in one of the sofas. Cushions are tired. The twin room bathroom has a pedestal sink with no counter space. We moved coolers up to be able to have a surface to set our toothbrushes, make up etc. on. Other than the kitchen table, there was no really comfortable place for a group to gather to visit. There were dead roaches in the garage. The garage level smelled very musty and moldy. Suitcases had to be hauled from ground level up 3 flights of stairs. House is completely inaccessible to anyone with disabilities. I notice that reviews of home are from 2016. It was probably lovely at that time but needs some new and comfortable furniture and updating. Although we had a very good time, I would definitely look for a different home on our next visit. It is unfortunate that this home is not receiving the care it needs."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered maintenance concerns at the property and that you were disappointed with the furnishings. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. Your suggestions will be discussed with the owner. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/1
"Good experience. House close to local entertainment and restaurants. The property manager was outstanding and on top of things (house was dirty when we arived, but the property manager already had a cleaning crew working it without our request)
Couple of knocks ... down stairs bathroom lock was broekn and we had to remove the the lock to open. Fire alarms went off cooking bacon one morning ... easy fixes and didn't take away from the experience."
"The rental property we stayed at for a girls beach weekend was very clean and comfortable. The check in and check out process was very easy and the manager was very accommodating to our requests. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a weekend getaway to Carolina Beach. "
"The property itself is convenient and has a great layout for large families or multiple families. The amenities, however, were greatly lacking. There was NO toilet paper at all in three bathrooms, NO soap, NO paper towels, NO dishwasher detergent, several light bulbs were burned out, and the DVD player was broken. In this modern day in age when you can stay at an airbnb where everything is provided, or a hotel where cleaning service and breakfast is provided with your stay, I feel that rental companies need to up their game if they want to keep customers. Having said that, when we contacted the company about some other issues (the fire alarm malfunctioned and two showers werent working), the company responded immediately and remedied the issues immediately. The company was easy to work with and the house was comfortable, but just beware that you will need to bring or buy all of your own amenities. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some furnishing concerns with the unit and are glad we were able to respond to your maintenance needs quickly. It is stated in our contracts that consumable products (such as toiletries and detergent) are not included, but we are so sorry that you did not have soap or toilet paper and would have loved the chance to deliver those items. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 5/30
"Our family group of 11 had a really great experience at the Sweet Carolina rental house! The humidity was a little bit more than we expected so we didn't get to use the amazing decks nearly as often as we would have liked, but everything else was as close to perfect as you could expect!"
"Beautiful house, great view from the crows nest and the house was well equipped. Beach acces was very close. A little more Corning ware would be helpful. "
"We rented Sweet Carolina, a home in Carolina Beach, NC. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed for the week. The reservation process was easy and the reps at Intracoastal answered all of my questions. The house was clean and very comfortable. "
"I found my experience with Intracoastal Realty to be a very good one from the time I found them online until the time I handed back the keys to Sweet Carolina. Payments were easy to make and I was offered rentals for beach equipment via the internet before I even arrived.
The house was well stocked with linens and paper products.
We loved the house but could understand if people would appreciate a floor plan description on the Sweet Carolina rental page. My parents never would have been able to do all the steps if they had been with us.
We had a wonderful stay and experience."
"This was our first stay at Sweet Carolina and it was a very enjoyable week. The only issue we had was with the pull out sofa in the living room. There really was no way to anyone could sleep on it. There was probably a 25 degree slant at the head of the bed. if you plan on sleeping 12, that is a real problem."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will pass along your furnishing note to the owner. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/13
"The rental property was nice. It had all the amenities and extras anyone would need. We especially like the multiple balconies and many rooms. We did not like the master bathroom because it was so "hairy". There was globs of hair in the garden tub (so we didn't use it), behind the toilet room door (yuk!) and all over the bathroom floor. I have never seen so much hair in a rental property. Also, we ended up lifting up the sofa cushion to find something we lost and what we saw also ruined our feeling of comfort in the beach house. This properly desperately needs a regular spring cleaning in order to appease their guests and their expectations. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the cleanliness of your rental. We wish that you had informed us about your concerns during your stay so that we would have been able to handle it immediately to improve your experience. We have since addressed this with our cleaners. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/5
"Check in was fast and easy. Sweet Caroline was clean and very spacious. Only one block away from beach. Beach was clean and not crowded. We got to see baby sea turtles. We went to the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Very nice aquarium for the kids. Our family had a great time at Sweet Caroline and Carolina Beach. "
"Other than not being able to check in right at 4:00pm because the cleaning crew was still there, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just know this place has a lot of stairs! We definitely got our exercise! The master BR and another BR are on the top floor; the living room and one BR are on the next floor down and the kitchen and last BR are below that. The living area is completely separate from the kitchen which we didn't realize from looking at the online photos of the unit. We had 6 people total, so we were either all in the kitchen on the first floor or separated if someone was cooking and you wanted to hang out in the living area with sofas and TV on the 2nd floor. That's not anyone's fault...Just the way this narrow structure is layed out. Otherwise it was very clean and new with all the modern amenities and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. It's also only about a 3-4 minute walk to the public beach access, depending on how loaded down you are. Lovely beach too...not overly crowded. "
"This was not the property we originally booked. The first property KB Villas Unit 7 was not commercially ready. The air was broken,the cable did not work, there was trash on the carpets and furniture, and the property was misrepresented in the posting. Intracostal did contact us about the air, and tell us about the cable upon check-in, however we were severely disappointed when we arrived given we were told someone had checked and it was being cooled by several portable coolers and it was clean. This was not the case. Dirty with trash on the carpeting, carpet stains everywhere, dust and debris on the furniture, and very hot with only one portacool unit in the basement bedroom. We did appreciate Intracoastal getting us another property right away, although not ocean front as we had rented."
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Very easy to reserve. "
"We have rented a different house through you in the past and have been very happy. That house was not available anymore and we rented Sweet Carolina expectiong the same but were sadly disappointed. When we arrived with our 1,2,4 and 6 year old granddaughters I spent 1.5 hours on my hands and knees scubbing the kitchen dining area because it was so dirty. We had ants and cockroaches which was not exceptable. Furniture in the 1rst floor bedroom was stained with either blood or wine..disgusting. No blankets for 5 beds. Floor rugs very dirty. TVs weren't working and I called and someone came over to fix. Standing water in neighbors backyard where house was being built breeding ground for insects plus house blocks view. Outdoor shower needed cleaning. No beach chairs, toys, etc. and in the other house we had these things available. No elevator which we had before. Masterbedroom on top floor had black mold like debris coming out of faucet that I had been using water from. Needs ends of faucet removed, new screens and details cleaning out.DISCUSTING! I will never ever rent from Intracoastal again and will let all know."
9/3 So sorry this guest was disappointed. We would have been happy to address their cleaning concerns. It is not listed as having an elevator, so I'm sorry if that surprised the guest. We unfortunately cannot control if houses are being built around a home, and our pictures appropriately show that there are our houses between this house and the beach. CMM
"Arrived but had to wait a short time for the key. Loved the garage to lock up bikes. Loved the roof top deck for late night star viewing and chats before bed.Everyone in our group cooks and the kitchen was full of people at all times.I think a ceiling fan in the dining area would have been nice but the other fans were great.All in all a good choice for our family."
7/31 Glad they were so pleased! We are always striving to have our units ready earlier than 4:00pm, we will continue to try to make it earlier. We look forward to having them again for another great vacation. CMM
"We had a great time. We loved the property. Short walk to beach. We will stay again."
"My friends and I had a great end-of-summer getaway in this spacious, clean house. I can't believe how affordable it was, given its size and closeness to one of NC's nicest beaches. And Bridget at Intracoastal Realty was very friendly and helpful in finding the property for us. Will definitely come back!"
"We felt like we were living in luxury. "
"The reservation process was flexible and the service from the individuals at the Wrightsville rental office was very nice. The house itself was well equipped for a great week at the beach. However, we were told by an after hours reservation specialist at the Carolina Beach office that the king bedroom was on the main floor when in fact it was one floor up. That turned out to a an issue for the aging relative we brought with us. We did not feel satisfied with the miscommunication about this issue. Additionally, several areas were not clean. It seemed a simple sweep had been done but there was mold in the master bathroom, food wrappers were left on the floor, and there were handprints on the mirrors from the previous tenants. We would have expected having had to wait until a 4pm checkin would have ensured a cleaner rental. Overall we enjoyed our week at Sweet Carolina very much and would do it again, but were a bit dissatisfied with our experiences with both the rental office and the cleaning crew. "
I'm glad they enjoyed their stay overall. We will address the concerns with cleaners, these should have been taken care of. Look forward to having this guest again!
"We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and beautifully decorated house. The fenced-in yard was a nice bonus, since we had small children with us. The view from the roof-top deck was amazing! The beach access was close and convenient and we liked that the beach was not too crowded. "
"This is our sixth trip to carolina beach and the noisiest ever.
The house and the location were fabulous. The other half of the house was occupied by no less than three dogs-one that barked for hours at a time while the owner was away at work apparently. Not cool!
Also a suggestion, no one wants to take out the prior renters garbage and recycling bins (especially when the prior renter put diapers in the recycling bin), seems like in such a touristy town someone would lobby to change the pick up date to at least be Friday or Saturday when most houses turn!"
So sorry about the noisy neighbors! We do not have the other side of the house, but we always try to help regardless. I do wish the trash could be picked up other days, but we have to work with what we have. Look forward to seeing this guest again!
"Loved the house within walking distance of the beach."
"Location was great but I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the place. It definately had not been vacuumed or swept. The dust bunnies had been there a while. Other than that, the week was perfect."
Glad they had such a fantastic stay! We will work on the vacuuming with the cleaners, thank you for the feedback.
"The house was great! We had plenty of room for 9 people. The location was perfect. The beach was not crowded. The sand was so soft and full of seashells. We had a wonderful time!!"
"Sweet Carolina is a beautiful home with stunning views only 1 block from the beach. Every guest room has its own bathroom, plus there were two extra half baths! Great for an extended family! We were pleasantly surprised at how well the house was equipped when we arrived, from a "starter" roll of toilet tissue in every bathroom to the supply of many kitchen basics. We would rent this home again and again."
"The weekend was wonderful and the home was great the only issue we had was we thought it was a single home and we had 11 very loud people, but the people next door were great. Parking was tight for the 7 cars we had as well. "
"The property management staff was absolutely awesome! They were extremely helpful and friendly any time we had a question or needed something. The house is in an ideal location, within short walking distance to the beach and within a short drive to any shop or restaurant we wanted to try. Thanks so much for a wonderfully relaxing vacation. Can't wait to do it again next year!"
"The Sweet Carolina is a beautiful property. However, we drove all the way from Maryland only to find that the unit was not ready at 4:00 pm as promised. We arrived at 5pm and it still was not ready. House keeping informed us that they had just started. We were exhausted and had small children with us and had no place to go in 100 degree temperatures. This made for a rocky start to the vacation. However, after the property was cleaned and we were finaly able to rest at 7pm, the rest of the vacation was wonderful!"
We're sorry that the cleaning was an issue. We have changed cleaners and this will not be repeated. Hope to have them again for a great vacation!
"Sweet Carolina : no linens provided. Had ALL other amenities! Well fitted in kitchen, very clean feel ! Property only few years old. All functioned well! Neighboring properties small Carolina beach but clean. Safe feeling with kids around! Would recommend to friends and family. Cost effective compared to others of similar size. Intracoastal nice to deal with. 10am leave time difficult with kids. Intracoastal flexible made it ok!"
"It was obvious that the condo had not been checked out before we arrived. We had no hot water until the second day. The outside shower was filthy and covered with spider webs. The tv remote was broken. This is the short list. The repair man was very helpful considering how frustrated we were. I felt we deserved some credit, but I was too upset to make a comment."
We always hate to see a guest had a disappointing stay. These items have been addressed with our inspectors, and we greatly appreciate this guests input.
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question