- Address: 25 Dowitcher Trail
- Location: Bald Head Island
- Type: House
- View: Golf Course
Intracoastal Realty Vacation Rentals is proud to honor the men and women who serve our country. To say "Thank you" for their service, we're offering a *10% discount for active and retired military personnel for rental homes on Bald Head Island, North Carolina.
Show your valid military I.D. upon arrival.
Use promotion code MILITARY for non-peak season stays and MILITARYPEAK for peak season stays when contacting one of our knowledgeable agents at 1-800-432-RENT or booking online.
Peak Season Stays include Memorial Day-Labor Day.
*Offer expires 12/31/2024 and you must book your vacation between 03/29/2023 and 12/31/2024.
- DVD Player
- Satellite or Cable
- Air Conditioning
- Beach Towels
- Hair Dryer
- Iron/Ironing Board
- Linens Included
- Living Room
- Onsite Staff
- Ceiling Fans
- Covered Parking
- Electric Vehicle Charger
- High Chair
- Pack & Play Travel Crib
- Clean with disinfectant
- Enhanced cleaning practices
- High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
- Outdoor lighting
- SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
- Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Silverware
- Golf Course
- Long Term Stays Allowed
- BHI Club Full/Golf
- Shoals Club
- Deck - Patio
- Outdoor Shower
- Patio or Balcony
- Screened Porch
- Kayak Canoe
This was our 19th summer at BHI and our 3rd consecutive year staying at All Inn. The floor plan fits our family perfectly and it is definitely a budget friendly home for the Island. We appreciated the updated refrigerator with water filter and ice maker on the door. The beds are comfortable and the home is always clean and ready when we arrive. We do wish that someone would work on removing all of the spider webs on the outside of the upper screened porch because it puts a damper on the beautiful view during morning coffee and afternoon happy hour. The yard could be a nice place to sit and relax; however it needs to be cleaned up and most of the furniture is unusable and falling apart. We have kids that like to watch movies in the evenings and every year we have a very difficult time figuring out the televisions and they often are disconnected from the cable. This year we needed someone to come out and set each of them up and an appointment was also made for Spectrum to come replace a cable box. Spectrum did not show up but since we spend most of the time out of the house at the pool and beach it was not crucial. It would be nice if there were set up instructions for each tv (this has been the case in other homes we've stayed in at BHI and it is helpful). The house had a beautiful new golf cart this year, but by day 3 it would no longer charge and we were unable to use it the rest of the week making life difficult. We called and left a message about Spectrum not showing up and the golf cart not working but did not hear back. We did not want to spend our week dealing with rental issues so we made it work. It is a good home with a central location, but as the price has increased every year it is frustrating to pay more and not see more improvements made. The house has so much potential.
Thank you for you time, review and feedback. I apologize Spectrum did not show and I will make sure we place tv instructions. We will share your feedback with the owners, thank you for letting us know. During your stay the golf cart was pick up by the cart repair company and we let you all use a loaner for you stay, I hope this replacement helped to get you all around the island.Posted: 8/4/2023
We had a nice time. However, the sofa was not a sofa bed, just a sofa. So, the house does not sleep 11 as advertised. Also, there was a lot of clutter. It was clean though.
Overall, other than some updating needed, the house was a great place for my family (3 kids under 6), my wife and mother to spend 7 days at. Rooms were nice size and plenty of beds to sleep us comfortably. Bathrooms were clean and updated. Kitchen could use some work, but again, we spend our time at pool and ocean so not that big of a deal. The two golf carts were okay - one of them really needs some work as it's slow but still did the job. For the price and size of the house, it's hard to beat it.
Thank you for your comments and review! We will share your feedback with the owner. We hope to see you back on the island soon!
Enjoyed our stay. House was great except it does need some updating. Master bedroom patio needs new chairs, wicker furniture is falling apart. Beds were comfy but could use new pillows. Rug in foyer needs to be replaced. Overall some refreshing would help.
Thank you for your time and feedback, we will pass a long to the owners. The rug is currently at our cleaning facility, thank you! We hope to see you back on the island soon!
We greatly enjoyed our stay at ALL INN with the exception of the following things -
1. The house was not ready for us at 3:30pm as promised. Kelvin with Intracoastal however was exceptional in helping us leave our bags and later bringing us our welcome packet.
2. The dishwasher needs attention as the top rack is unstable and the rubber seal around the interior is coming off. The owners really need to purchase a new dishwasher.
We had a great time at All Inn. Next time, we'd probably go with something closer to the beach as with 6 adults and 5 kids, getting to the beach in 2 golf carts was challenging. But, we knew going in it was 4 minutes away to the closest beach so, lesson learned. The house was great, plenty of room, clean, nice. Blender didn't work which was disappointing for margarita making, lol! But, would recommend highly to folks not planning on making many trips to the beach or if you don't have kids with you. Would have been nice to know there were a few beach chairs and wake boards there, we wouldn't have brought ours. Wish there was a way to let folks know that type stuff. Maybe we just missed it. Had a great time, thank you!
Thank you for your comments and review! I apologize the blender was broken, we would have delivered a new one while you were here if we had known, sorry! We do not advertise extras like beach chairs or bikes, we do not make it mandatory for the owners to provide, lucky "All Inn" provides many extras when some properties do not. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at All Inn, please come back soon! Thank you!
Lovely and comfortable home. The furniture, beds, linens and towels are high quality and great. The kitchen cabinets need repainting but that's being picky. The house was well stocked. We missed a beach view and just didn't care for the 'forest' view.
We appreciate your review and feedback, we will share your comment regarding the cabinets with the owner. We hope to see you back on the island soon. Thank you!
This was our first time to Bald Head Island. The home had everything we needed. The kids room was fun, kitchen and porch we loved. Sun drenched and comfortable. I wish there was an option to purchase a kitchen essentials kit with basic food items like olive oil, stick of butter, salad dressing etc. Seems wasteful to have to purchase large quantities of items to then just toss at the end of of your stay. Also the photos show the Bald Head Island pool which we were not able to access because they need a 5 day advance notification. No one ever informed us of this nor did anyone ever gave us any info on pricing etc. The Bald Head Island club was not easy to contact.
Thank you for your comments on All Inn. We are actually in the process of creating a kitchen essentials kit, thank you! We hope to see you back on the island in the future.
It's been along time since we've visited Bald Head. It is as beautiful and peaceful as ever. All Inn was in a great location, was very comfortable, and had the added benefit of night herons roosting in the trees in the back yard.
We are thrilled to hear your vacation was great! We hope you will visit again soon. Thank you!
This was our 20th stay on the island and our 2nd at All Inn. We love the fact that the house is tucked away on a quiet loop where we can see deer, ibis and an occasional heron. Now that the trees have grown tall, viewing the lighthouse is a challenge but by standing in the doorway upstairs between the living room and porch, Old Baldy's beacon can be observed. The floor plan works well for the three generations of our family since there are two master suites and a bedroom for our grandchildren. Upstairs, the kitchen is spacious, the refrigerator a good size and the ice maker works! The living area furniture could use updating as the recliners are large and eat into the space, making the area seem smaller than it is. The sofa is beginning to show wear; the seating section has begun to separate from the back. We could not sit in the chairs on the screened porch because the paint is flaking and stuck to our skin. All Inn offers good space and just needs a little TLC. We would stay there again.
Thank you for the review on All Inn! We will pass along your comments to the owner. We hope to see you back on the island soon!
Enjoyed our stay on Bald Head. House worked great for us and enjoyed getting away with our family.
We are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed you time on Bald Head Island! We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you!
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"