Condo - Rating 4.5 (30)

Duneridge 1403

Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 2400 N. Lumina Ave #1403
  • Location: Wrightsville Beach
  • Type: Condo
  • View: Ocean Front

Location Location

Description Description
Duneridge 1403 is the beautifully updated condo that you and your family are looking for! With hardwood floors throughout, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, remodeled bathrooms, and new furnishings, this condo has everything you will need for an amazing vacation. The oceanfront master bedroom has a king size bed, a flat screen TV, a large walk-in closet, and a full private bathroom. The two guest bedrooms are on the marsh side. One has two twin size beds, and the second has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV. There is a full bathroom in the hall that is shared between these two bedrooms.

The kitchen is fully stocked for the family chef, and perfect for having a dinner together. There is seating at the bar, as well as plenty of seating in the dining area. The living room and dining room are oceanfront with amazing views. Both have new furnishings, great for movie night and unwinding after a long day at the beach. There is a large balcony off of the dining room area with furniture that is perfect for you to enjoy the ocean breeze and a cup of coffee. Duneridge has an oceanfront pool, tennis courts, and parking for 2 cars. Book your stay today in this amazing unit!

Bedding Information:
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:
Community Pool, Outdoor Shower, Elevator, Extra TVs, Covered Parking, Tennis/Pickle Ball court, Washer/Dryer, Covered Deck, Electric Car Charging Station, Internet

- Mail/ Packages are not able to be sent to the rental. Please call our office for instructions to have mail/packages sent to the specific beach office for your rental.
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only.
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.
- Community pool (Open May 1st - September 30th)

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
April 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 35 Amenities
  • Elevator
  • Non-Smoking
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Included
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Pool
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak Canoe
  • Tennis

Reviews Rating 4.5 (30) Reviews
Rating 5
Wrightsville Beach Rental
Enjoyed our visit to Wrightsville Beach.
Martin S - Posted: 3/21/2022
Rating 3
Back for another anniversary trip
Returned to same unit we rented last year for our anniversary trip. We continued to really like the unit in general and especially enjoyed the view. The resort was very peaceful and quiet. However, we were disappointed to see that same issues we reported last year were still not resolved. 1) No internet!! Last year, we were at least given a hot spot to use. This year, when I called realty company, representative said he would call me back. However, he did not. There was no response or follow-up. In addition, I actually had called and asked about the internet BEFORE we rented the unit, and was told it was working this year. 2) Especially due to covid, I asked for clean bed coverings. I did receive a clean quilt from housekeeping last year. I did not this year. Blankets in unit were not washed between tenants. Fortunately, I brought laundry detergent and could wash one myself. 3) Sliding door is difficult to operate and windows in master bedroom are broken. They will not open. We were amused when maintenance staff brought a stick to put in the sliding door to “make it secure”. If anyone manages to climb up to the 4th floor, they would likely have issues opening the slider anyway. We were NOT amused when the maintenance staff entered our unit NOT wearing a mask. What other covid safety steps are being overlooked?
Deborah M - Posted: 10/29/2021
Deborah we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this property as much as everyone else. This unit does have internet however it is under a bulk account and we do not have as much say so when the units are under this bulk account. I apologize that the bedspreads were not provided, during your stay if you contact housekeeping we could have provided a new bedspread. I have communicated with our staff the importance of wearing a mask while entering units, Thank You for bringing this to our attention.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 3
1403 Duneridge
Condo worked well for our needs but I don't understand why certain things go unrepaired such as the sliding screen door to the great balcony overlooking the beach? Shouldn't flaking off paint also get repaired?
Access to a few beach chairs would've also been a nice touch and most welcome.
Otherwise, it met our needs for a long weekend in town for a wedding.
David H - Posted: 10/26/2021
Rating 5
So I came down to propose to my now fiancé. I was beyond pleased with the property. Excellent location, phenomenal view, an overall amazing stay! Highly recommend.
Robert T - Posted: 10/21/2021
Rating 5
Great Family reunion vacation
Condo was great clean and well maintained. Location was ideal. Beautiful quiet beach was a lengthy but a very easy walk. Would rent again.
Kathryn R - Posted: 9/20/2021
Rating 3
Week at Duneridge
Furniture was very nice. Dishwasher sat full of dirty water, unusable. Maintenance checked but nothing was done. Washer leaked. Rug in living room was dirty.
Mickie G - Posted: 8/23/2021
Thank you for alerting our office of these issues. In fact we did end up having to replace the dishwasher as it was not able to be fixed. Thank you for choosing Duneridge for your vacation getaway.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 3
Needs a Facelift
We rented this unit 2 years in a row. We’ve stayed at Duneridge many times over the years. The public areas and pool are well maintained. Between year one and two unit 1403 fell off on general maintenance and the furnishings were not as clean and not maintained like the year before. The main window in the living room was badly in need of painting with paint chips on floor behind couch. Just not cleaned as well prior to taking occupancy. The outdoor furniture needs replacing, ideally with some rocking chairs. The cushions just look dirty and worn. Definitely needs to replace toaster oven. An overall upgrade of the beds is necessary, too. The sliding glass door needs to be replaced. Beautiful view from balcony and tremendous potential..
Stephen W - Posted: 6/28/2021
We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with a few issues during your stay. I will forward these concerns to the correct department to get these items addressed.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Holiday getaway
This a wonderful condo. Our stay was wonderful. Everything was clean and quiet. Only complaint was some need of maintenance. Blind leading to the balcony was broken. Could not be lifted or lowered, so had to duck under to get on or off balcony. Also has a lot of peeling paint around the windows and in master bath. Otherwise this was a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return.
James M - Posted: 12/30/2020
Rating 4
Fantastic View!
This place is all about the view - and it is spectacular. Waking up to the sunrise over the ocean is really wonderful. The rental company was great to work with and Ian was very helpful before we got there. Furniture is very smart, however the condo is in desparate need of a new coat of paint and windows, the bedrooms could use some additional decor touches, as they are quite stark, and it is certainly NOT a "chef's kitchen" - lacking in serving pieces and cutlery for sure. Otherwise, it's a nice place - perfect for a family of 4 - 6 people would be kind of tight.
Sarah R - Posted: 12/1/2020
Rating 3
Some work to do on 1403
Great location and view. Furnishings were nice and staff responsive to our needs. Unfortunately, there was no internet access for most of the first three days, the area rug was dirty as were the hardwood floors. The smoke detector in the second bedroom chirped until we removed it, the door hinge on the third bedroom was loose. We spent over two hours cleaning the floors, moving the area rug, and trying to figure out four remotes on the main television. Will expect better from Intracoastal on our next visit. First time disappointed to some extent of our many rentals through IRC. Value wasn't there for the price this time.
Alex W - Posted: 11/17/2020
Rating 5
Perfect spot to celebrate our anniversary
We had a wonderful anniversary trip staying in this lovely condo. The condo was clean and comfortable. We spent much time on the balcony, which had amazing views. It was a pleasure to work with the Intracoastal Realty staff. Their level of customer service was exemplary! We hope to return soon.
Deborah M - Posted: 10/26/2020
Rating 5
Perfect view. Perfect location. Great amenities
We were very impressed with our stay here. The condo was in exceptional shape. Up to date appliances. Most anything you could need in a pinch was there. The room was clean, everything functioned as it should, and it was overall just a good experience. We would highly recommend the place. The location couldn’t be better either. The facility is located just out of the bustle of the corner in Wrightsville if you can call it that but still close enough that the kids could bike down and hang out. Just overall a pleasant trip.
JASON M - Posted: 10/21/2020
Rating 5
Great place
Great views, wonderfully furnished, spacious and comfortable.
Craig R - Posted: 10/20/2020
Rating 5
Great Family Fun
Our family enjoyed our stay at Duneridge. Our first trip to Wilmington was great. Clean and roomy condo. Easy check-in process. Easy access to the beach. Great swimming pool. Hope to return soon.
Brian D - Posted: 8/17/2020
Rating 5
Great stay
Fabulous vacation week. This is a lovely condo. Beautiful view and nice amenities.
Carlotta S - Posted: 7/20/2020
Rating 5
Girls getaway weekend
Had a great weekend at DR1403. The patio is by far the highlight of this condo. We sat out there for hours! Would recommend staying here! The property overall was safe and clean as well. Our only complaint was we discovered on our last night that the A/C was broken and it got a little hot. We were checking out the next day though. Management was very apologetic and I'm sure would have fixed it right away if we had called. Sliding glass door and screen to patio could use updating. Hard to open and close and screen kept falling out.
Stephanie C - Posted: 11/13/2019
Rating 5
This was a wonderful unit - perfect for our needs and enjoyment.
Sally A - Posted: 10/22/2019
Rating 5
Duneridge July 2019
The best beach/condo vacation so far.
Condo was very tastefully decorated.
Swimming Pool was a real good size.
Great oversize Balcony to watch the dolphins swim by early in the morning.
Would highly consider returning for future vacations.
Andy C - Posted: 8/7/2019
Rating 5
Week at the beach
Everything was great except for a smoke alarm problem.
Mary F - Posted: 7/22/2019
Rating 5
Happy. Very Happy.
Our family has rented properties through Intracoastal Realty before and this experience was again flawless. Everything was ready and waiting for us at check-in. I did not have to contact them at all during our stay. The unit was as described. It was nicely cleaned before we arrived and the linens were in place. We had a wonderful view of the ocean, dolphins, a full moon, and double rainbows. It would appear the unit owners put great thought into the decor. I would describe it as tasteful, functional, and simplistic. It accommodates 6 people and there is plenty of seating in the living area and around the dining table. The bathrooms and kitchen have been remodeled and many appliances seemed new. I will add that I agree with several other reviewers that the dining area could use more lighting. The most beneficial addition would be a light fixture with a dimmer switch directly over the dining table. There’s a designated electrical space on the ceiling just waiting for the installation. If the owners don’t care for that, then a floor lamp in the dining area would certainly be of some help. Like others have said, the sliding glass door is a little tough to maneuver (but it could be due to the persistent humidity) and the wi-fi was a little below our expectations, ie, it worked about 50 % of the time and only in certain rooms. But that may have had something to do with us, not sure. As I turned in our keys to checkout, I did mention an issue with the dishwasher not working properly the night prior and they acted quickly to get a work order submitted for that. We would be delighted to rent this unit again, especially via Intracoastal Realty..... and we aren’t related to anyone that works there :)
Patricia J - Posted: 6/24/2019
Rating 4
Nice Condo
Our favorite part of the condo was the lovely balcony. Beautiful view and comfortable furnishings. However, there was no handle on the outer part of the very heavy sliding glass door. The master bed had a mattress topper which the senior citizens appreciated. The dining area had a very large table with nice chairs but there was no light fixture over the table. The aqua sofa in the living area kept losing feathers and the carpet had several stains. We understand that Wrightsville Beach is still recovering from Hurricane Florence, but we wished the repairs (drilling, hammering, etc.) could have begun later than 7 AM. We reported this to the phone number we were given as well as email, but basically we’re told that nothing could be done. The inside of the dishwasher had a very bad odor. When the a/c did not work properly, a repairman was sent out right away and took care of it quickly. All in all, we had a good vacation and hopefully these inconveniences will be taken care of before future renters arrive. I would recommend renting this condo if and when these issues are resolved.
Suzette S - Posted: 6/10/2019
Rating 4
Great location, beautiful view
Very nice and spacious condo with a great view on the northern end of the island where it's quiet and not crowded. Clean and remodeled (although appeared to be a work in progress in some spots). The only drawbacks to the place were the poorly functioning balcony sliding door (we literally had to fight to open and close it) and the non-functioning screen door on the same balcony. The screen door rollers were rusted and it would not budge without coming out of the tracks. Having those two issues detracted from the usability of the main feature of the condo. We had to struggle to go in and out, and we could not leave the balcony door open in order to enjoy the sound of the ocean and the ocean breezes.
Saba A - Posted: 5/13/2019
Rating 4
Great Views
Everything was great except for the check in process. We had to wait a couple of hours before we finally found our keys and packet. There was no one around that could help us, only a sales person that knew nothing about it how to get in touch with the person I. The rental area, she had just left and was expected back
The sales person told me she looked in the box for keys and none were there. Frustrated I started my own search and found a box with keys and instructions. W÷ should have been instructed on where our Condo keys would be located and when. Our Condo had not been rented prior to our stay so the keys should have been there for us. Otherwise, our Condo was great.
Nancy L - Posted: 9/22/2018
Rating 5
sunny smiling
A really nice unit at Duneridge! We didn't realize it until it got dark but there is no light fixture over the dining table!! And no mattress pads. Otherwise it was wonderful. Very well stocked kitchen (although the beautiful BIG plates are too big to let the dishwasher spin arm spin!!) Updated bathrooms make it very nice. Nice porch with comfy seating and tiled floor! Highly recommend this unit.
Lynn A - Posted: 8/17/2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered maintenance concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. We have discussed these items and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/18
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Great rental in Wrightsville Beach
Our family has stayed at several apartments in Duneridge over the years and 1403 was one of our favorites. The apartment has nice furniture, a good kitchen, and updated bathrooms. The balcony furniture was so comfortable so we spent a lot of time there. The only negatives were that there was no lighting over the dining table so it was dark, the pans were old and scratched up, there was no corkscrew, and the oven took a long time to heat up. But these were minor complaints and would definitely stay again in the future. Thanks for a great week!
Jessica L - Posted: 8/6/2018
Thank you for your feedback on the unit. We have brought to the attention of the owner the lighting issue. We have also informed housekeeping of the condition of the pans and the lack of a corkscrew. Again thank you for your feedback on this unit. MEC 8/17
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Our Vacation Was Wonderful!
The view from our balcony was fabulous! We enjoyed the beautiful beach and pool each day. Our boys enjoyed the basketball court too. Our place was very clean and comfortable. We had many delicious meals at local restaurants and everyone needs to experience Tower 7? We would definitely recommend Duneridge!
Elizabeth T - Posted: 9/4/2017
Rating 5
Beautiful unit
Loved this unit. Nice renovation and awesome patio furniture. Perfect for two families of 3. Amazing view of beach. Only thing lacking was a cheese grater and some 10 by 12 baking tins. Also, Duneridge needs to set up recycling!
Amy H - Posted: 8/14/2017
Rating 5
Great Get-A-Way
Nicely appointed fixtures, comfortable beach like furniture, with beautiful deck area for viewing the ocean. Some aspects of age on the unit but this is typical for all the units in these buildings.
Arlene M - Posted: 7/31/2017
Rating 5
Excellent experience
Very comfortable condo
Joel F - Posted: 6/26/2017
Rating 5
Ideallic condo overlooking Wrightsville Beach, NC
I couldn't have asks for a more beautiful condo and perfect location. Very peaceful and relaxing. Condo is located mere minutes from wonderful shopping and excellent resturants. Easy drive to airport. I highly recommend this vacation condo. I would stay again in a heartbeat...and next time - longer than 4 days
John R - Posted: 5/9/2017
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree