Condo - Rating 4.7 (28)

Ocean Dunes 1806

Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 baths
Guests 7 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 1100 S. Fort Fisher Blvd #1806
  • Location: Kure Beach
  • Type: Condo
  • View: Ocean Front

Location Location

Description Description
This is a stunning three bedroom oceanfront unit at the popular Ocean Dunes resort.

This spacious three bedroom unit boasts a large ocean front deck with views for miles! Access the deck from the living room, any of the bedrooms, or the sun room. The unit features an ocean front master bedroom with a king bed, deck access, and a sunroom. In this sunroom there is also a twin size sleeper sofa. The second master bedroom is in the rear of the house with a queen bed and deck access. The third bedroom has a queen bed and deck access. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and great ocean views.

The complex offers three outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, workout room, and hot tub. There are also tennis courts and a play ground. Located in Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes is just minutes to the NC Aquarium, Fort Fisher State Park, and the NC Ferry.

Activities for the entire family are all within a couple mile radius from this property.

It is the perfect getaway.

Bedding Information
1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Twin Sleeper
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:
Hot Tub, 2 Car Garage, Extra TVs, Tennis, Picnic Area with BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Washer/Dryer, Community Pool, High Speed Internet, Patio/Deck

- Non Smoking
- Fireplaces are for decorative purposes only and may not be used
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
December 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
January 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    
March 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 39 Amenities
  • Elevator
  • Arrival Day Saturday
  • Non-Smoking
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
Home Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Deck - Patio
  • Grill
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Pool
  • Basketball Court
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak Canoe
  • Tennis

Reviews Rating 4.7 (28) Reviews
Rating 4
Worth the cost
It was a amazing stay! The communication before arriving was helpful. The only downfall was the noise upstairs.
Jack G - Posted: 12/14/2021
Rating 5
Long weekend stay
Condo was awesome. It was 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, with the master bedroom also having a bonus room, aka a sunroom. The master shower was nice too. Plenty of shower room and had a place to either sit or put your legs if shaving. I really liked that feature. The condo also had a huge balcony that narrowed down and went to all three bedroom doors for availability. This condo was more than enough room for us and had most everything we needed. Minus a hairdryer. It was clean and spacious. The ocean was roughly 20-30 feet from the balcony when the tide was in. I don't know if that was an everyday occurrence or it was because there was a storm that came through that weekend. We had a good time. Thanks for having us!
tanya f - Posted: 10/13/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful place, beautiful location
House was everything we could have asked for. Fully stocked kitchen, game closet and a garage filled with beach items. My family of 5 had plenty of space to spread out. The beach access was right outside the door. I loved that our beach was not crowded compared to Carolina beach just down the road. We had plenty of room to set up and play in the sand and ocean. The view off the wrap around balcony was AMAZING. We loved seeing watching the sunrise every morning, seeing the pelicans play in the water and were even lucky enough to see some dolphins swim by. There is a ton of stuff to do in the area. We were able to find lots of fun things to do using the hospitality app that was provided to us. Easily one of the best beach vacations we have ever had!!
Jessica H - Posted: 9/6/2021
Rating 4
Great property and location
We have stayed in 1806 Ocean Dunes several times and plan on returning. It is spacious and nicely furnished. The addition of a King bed in the Master BR is a big improvement.

The overhead light in the kitchen needs replaced. It didn’t work.
Alan A - Posted: 8/9/2021
We apologize for the maintenance issue that you encountered while you were staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about the kitchen light. We have contacted an electrician to have this issue resolved.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Love this condo!
This was our second year staying in 1806 and we all agreed, this is truly our happy place. Such a great condo in a great location. I was thrilled to see some upgrades made between last year and this year and the new paint on the building makes it look so nice now! We were able to enjoy the pools this year too in addition to the beach. It truly is paradise. If you stay, I promise you will be spoiled and no other place will compare (trust me, we tried and failed). Only future wish would be electronic door locks as they take the fear of losing the keys away.
All in all, we love this condo and can’t wait to come back next year!!
Lisa G - Posted: 7/26/2021
Rating 5
Ocean Dunes 1806
7 night stay
Wonderful family oriented vacation
Small beach town
Well appointed plenty of space for family of 6 to relax
Huge porch, plenty of games and puzzles, beautiful beach
Needs new sheets that stay on bed towels were fine
Robert L - Posted: 7/19/2021
Rating 5
We'll be back!
I already reviewed on vrbo so this will be shorter. This is a spacious condo with several spaces for folks to occupy. The covered porch is great with room for kids to run/play. The high top table and chairs and the rockers are very comfortable. The garage door opener didn't work but the house key opens the side door. Leave the opener at the rental company- it wint fit in the lock box slot if you leave early. I had to mail it back and receipt was never acknowledged even though requested. The rec center is right across the street and the outdoor pool is a few buildings down- we enjoyed both. The condo was clean with a fabulous ocean view. The beach is not very deep so high tide may come close to the building- like being on a cruise ship. We loved it!
Deborah S - Posted: 7/12/2021
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Dunes 1806, and apologize for the issues you faced with the garage opener! We've reset that opener so that it works as it should now, and look forward to your next stay with us!
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Sunrises on an ocean liner
Wonderful sunrises from the master suite, so close to the ocean edge we felt like we were on an ocean liner. Huge flocks of sea birds following the shrimp boats.

Three bikes in the enclosed two-car garage were fun to ride out to the end of the island.

Only a short walk to the beautiful Live Oak grove around the Civil War battle site of Fort Fisher.

We appreciated the well-appointed kitchen with an excellent set of pots and pans as well as spices, flour and even baking soda in the cupboard. Only problem was the refrigerator tended to freeze our veggies.

A wonderful COVID get-away.
Jane B - Posted: 12/10/2020
3/1 Owners have replaced the refrigerator with a new side by side model! -ITK
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Girls Vacation
Had great time. Condo was wonderful. Plenty of room. Loved the porch!!!
Kathryn R - Posted: 10/16/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful family vacation
Very large open floor plan condo with huge master suite with it's own sitting room and 2 other nice sized bedrooms. Large wrap around balcony perfect for beach watching and children to play on. Great location directly on beach with lots of amenities. We loved our vacation at Ocean Dunes 1806.
Rita M - Posted: 10/1/2020
Rating 5
Family Vacation
Overall we had a great time. The condo was very roomy. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Aside from the beach that felt like it was our own personal area, there was plenty to do inside too with puzzles and board games. The front deck was fantastic. Nothing like sitting and watching the waves after you wake up in the morning. Floors are tile and hardwood and you’re on the beach so expect to feel sand under your feet. The condo is not dirty, just accept no matter how many times you sweep, more sand will be found.
Our only items on the wish list would be a mop, a tv in the twin bedroom and faster internet. We had to take turns as more on the WiFi would vastly limit our ability to use it. We rebooted the router but it didn’t help.
The washer is on it’s last leg. When switching between intervals of the wash cycle, it makes this horrible grinding noise. I brought it up to Intracoastal when I checked out and they said they’d have someone look at it, so hopefully it’ll be fixed for the next family. Wasn’t an issue for us, I’d just hate for it to break on future guests.
For those who have never visited, the garage is clearly marked once you see where it is. It is detached and does not face the unit. It too has supplies, such as chairs, boogie boards etc.
The area is very nice and family friendly. Didn’t feel congested and felt very safe. Literally within walking distance of Fort Fisher. We didn’t get to use the pools as they were shut down within a couple of days of reopening on the 13th. Saw they were opening again this last weekend (25th).
Only complaint we had is that people will fish in the same area that others are swimming. Given there are no rules about this, it’s just something for guests to be aware and expect.
After having said all of the above, we enjoyed our stay so much that we pre reserved the same condo next year.
Lisa G - Posted: 7/27/2020
Rating 4
Fun Family Trip
Pros: Large unit- very spacious and kitchen was very well stocked. Plenty of sitting both inside and on the deck. Deck was wonderful. Location was great. Cons: Beach was a little narrow there but the water was beautiful. Really wished the bedrooms would have had king beds. Secondary bedroom's bed (not the twins) was uncomfortable/filmsy. We had to vacuum and wipe off the tables upon arrival as floors were dirty and table tops gritty. Saw two roaches and roach bait poison set out.. Dryer belt screeched and washer sounded bad as well. Impossible to get out of the recliner as it would not un-recline while you were still in it. Furnishings looked more suited to a mountain cabin but served the need. Living room furnishings and flooring need updating. We love the area.
Cathey H - Posted: 6/29/2020
Thank you for leaving me a review. I am sorry you experienced housekeeping concerns during your stay. I wish we would have had a chance to address some of these issues while you were here. I appreciate the feedback as this is how we learn and grow. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/9/2020
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 4
Good location, nice place
I had no complaints about the condo, but the customer service was somewhat lacking. No one told me that the pools were closed, so I brought floats that I could have left at home. Also, my relatives from the West Coast were looking forward to swimming in the pool, as was I. I left a message with the rental company, as I wanted to know if I should bring any kitchen supplies -- "fully stocked" can mean many things -- but no one returned my call.
Cerese F - Posted: 6/22/2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am sorry that the pool closings were not relayed to you. Each complex has their own guidelines and it can be difficult to relay this information, as it constantly is changing. I apologize that no one returned your call about the kitchen items. I value your feedback and have addressed this with my staff so that in the future we can hope for better feedback. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Guest Services Manager 7/9/2020 MEC
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Family vacation
It was wonderful. Everything was great. Beautiful place and location. Planning on going back next year. Big spacious open rooms .Everything we needed was there.❤️
Kenneth A - Posted: 8/14/2019
Rating 5
Labor Day at the Beach
We had a wonderful experience. The condo is beautiful and well situated. My only complaint is that the bed I used in the room with twin beds was uncomfortable and squeaky. I'd recommend new mattresses for that room.
Kathleen C - Posted: 9/6/2018
Rating 4
Vacation 2018
We really I joyed this property. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The only complaint we have is the beds. The beds were not very comfortable and the bedding was low quality, stiff/uncomfortable, compared to the rest of the house.
Brian K - Posted: 9/1/2018
Rating 5
Returned for the fourth time
Update. This is our fourth stay at this condo and we like it just as much as we have before. Good update to report is that Kure Beach has made beach improvements and rebuilt the shore dune as well as added some sand to the beach. Last time in October 2017 the beach dune and sand was completely eroded away and at high tide the waves were lapping at the condo foundations. The board walk stairs had also been destroyed by a storm. But all of this is fixed. The next beach renourishment is not scheduled until 2019, so I would assume it will take place in Feb to March next year to fully restore the beach.
Alexander D - Posted: 7/10/2018
Rating 5
Great stay at Ocean Dunes 1806
The house was well maintained and well equipped to support lost of holiday cooking! The kitchen is spacious, the beds comfortable and the deck and view was lovely.
Anne M - Posted: 1/12/2018
Rating 5
A great spot!
We have been at this condo three times now and like its layout and size. A beautiful place! Currently the South end of Kure, Ft. Shier has experienced significant beach erosion and at high tide the waves in this area lap at the foundations of the condo buildings. All the beach walks in this area were destroyed in September, but most or all have been rebuilt now. Kure is not planning a bech nourishment until 2019, so it will be important to find out before going to Kure beach how this situation might impact beach space and accessibility. I don't see how without sandbags these locations can be protected until the next nourishment. And large amounts of sand bags certainly would not improve the beach experience. Until the next nourishment it is important to find out about beach conditions before booking anything in Kure and especially in Ft. Fisher. The situation is quite bad right now.
Alexander D - Posted: 10/23/2017
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that you encountered some beach erosion concerns during your visit. The walkway next to the condo has been completely restored. The HOA is in the process of rebuilding the dunes, which will involve small sandbags, but the bags will be completely covered with sand, so the dunes will look like they did before the storms and the beach will be as great as ever! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager 10/30
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
1806 ocean dunes
It's a lovely condo. Best equipped with supplies that we have stayed in (over 10 rentals). Unfortunately the pools are not close to this unit. The beach is less than perfect.
Drew M - Posted: 9/4/2017
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy your beach experience. There are 2 outdoor pools within a few hundred yards of this unit, along with an indoor pool and rec center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 10/30
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Great place on the beach!
My husband, son and I recently stayed at this spacious and wonderful property on the beach. The property description was accurate regarding the location and layout. Everything was very clean and in good shape when we arrived. There is a wrap around deck and we enjoyed sitting outside on the deck, relaxing and listening to the ocean. We thought the bed in the master bedroom was super comfy. Beautiful views of the ocean from inside. We enjoyed the direct access to the beach and spent time doing something on the beach everyday whether it was swimming, sunbathing, walking/running, collecting seashells... We enjoyed the rental so much! It's a great location. We went to the aquarium and the Ft Fisher which is just down the road. We spent a day golfing at a nearby golf course too. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again sometime.
Tami D - Posted: 8/20/2017
Rating 4
Spacious oceanfront condo
This is the second time we have stayed in this Kure condo. We love the space and open layout of the condo. And, the wraparound deck and windows make the view amazing. A great, relaxing vacation in quiet Kure. The only downside - condo didn't seem nearly as clean as it was last fall. The cleaning service could do a much better job!
Sharon D - Posted: 7/3/2017
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay and have discussed this with our housekeeping team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/5
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
You Will Love It
I can't say enough wonderful things about this property. We LOVED the oceanfront balcony. It was so big and right on the ocean. This is a HUGE condo. Every room was large especially the kitchen and living room. It really is a perfect condo. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our stay would have been better but it had nothing to do with the condo. The weather wasn't the greatest but not for the whole time so we still had a great time. The beach is not the greatest in front of the condo but that could be because of the recent storms. During high tide there was practically no beach. Our private beach access was closed because of the previous storms but luckily the public access was pretty close. One neighbor was particularly helpful and showed us where a hose was since the shower on the private access was closed. The pool was a little bit of a walk but not bad at all and we usually had it to ourselves. My family all raved about the condo and everyone had a great time. My one suggestion would be to have a few more chairs on the huge deck. The chairs that were there were very comfortable though. All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend this condo. It was WONDERFUL.
Dorothy B - Posted: 6/13/2017
Rating 5
Wonderful stay at 1806 Ocean Dunes
Everything about this unit was exemplary. It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The view was amazing and the rocking chairs on the porch were splendid
Anne M - Posted: 12/29/2016
Rating 5
Spacious place, great views
We were blown away by the big open kitchen and living area, three bedrooms with full bathrooms, and the amazingly huge wraparound deck right on the ocean front. Could not have been better!
Brett G - Posted: 7/18/2016
Rating 4
A Weekend Refresher!
We enjoyed our stay, having the home right on the beach was awesome. The water views in the family room were so relaxing. The replacement of the master bedroom windows would enhance a renters experience, the ability to see the water and to listen to the waves crashing the beach at night. I would recommend this rental to tothers.
Paula H - Posted: 7/4/2016
Rating 5
The place was even better than we thought it was going to be. My wife told me right before we arrive that she had a feeling this was going to be the place we were going to come to every year and after just one day I realized she was right. We are already talking about when we want to come back. We really like the fact that it was not crowded. Thanks for everything.
Chad S - Posted: 5/30/2016
Rating 5
Spring Break Vacation at Kure Beach
Condo was very clean and spacious. Rental was last week of March. Exactly as shown in pictures. Great location to be active. There was a 2 car garage also plus an elevator. I like the 1st floor as we were in and out to the beach and bike riding. Right across the road from the recreation center. Close to Ferry to Southport, and Aquarium. Played shuffleboard too and have not done that in years. Easy check in and out. My suggestion is getting a King Bed in the main bedroom and update TV in bedroom.
Anne M - Posted: 4/5/2016
Hello Anne, Thank you for choosing Intracoastal Vacation Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the 2 car garage, elevator, and also the convenience to local attractions of Ocean Dunes 1806. We will definitely pass along your notes about the bed and the TV to the owner. It is our goal to provide a truly exceptional experience, and we are thrilled that our customer service made check in/out easy for your spring break stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next round of shuffleboard in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 4/29
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree