- Address: 17 Silversides
- Location: Bald Head Island
- Type: House
- View: Ocean Front
Magnificent views abound from this oceanfront home. Beach access is only steps away. Uninterrupted ocean views from open decks accessible from every bedroom, this coastal home offers bright and open interiors. The large screened entertainment area under the home offers outdoor fun with a picnic area, bar with stools and grill for gatherings. The detached crofter offers additional privacy. The open floor plan takes advantage of the ocean views and allows for an easy flow of occupants. The dining room table accommodates eight chairs with three stools at bar. The porches are equipped with ample beach chairs for watching the waves and stargazing. It is ideal for families. The master bedroom is on the first floor along with a guest bedroom. The second floor offers another guest bedroom and a room perfect for kids as well as a shared hall full bath with a shower/tub combination. There is a separate wine chiller and mini fridge offered in the kitchen. Large open areas and spaces for fun and gatherings abound within this beautiful home. Sleeps 12 (max.). 5 bedrooms including crofter (1K-1K-1Q-2BB-1K). 4 full baths. (1) 4 passenger, (1) 6 passenger. Adjacent to beach access. Saturday/Saturday. 4:30 pm arrival/9:30 am departure.
Swipe for Availability
- Pet Friendly
- DVD Player
- Satellite or Cable
- Air Conditioning
- Beach Towels
- Hair Dryer
- Iron/Ironing Board
- Linens Included
- Living Room
- Onsite Staff
- Ceiling Fans
- Covered Parking
- Electric Vehicle Charger
- Gym/Fitness Room
- High Chair
- Pack & Play Travel Crib
- Clean with disinfectant
- Enhanced cleaning practices
- High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
- Outdoor lighting
- SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
- Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Silverware
- Long Term Stays Allowed
- Deck - Patio
- Outdoor Shower
- Screened Porch
- Basketball Court
- Kayak Canoe
Fun in the Sun
I have been coming to Bald Head for over 20 years and have stayed in many homes. This house is one of my favs!It is in a great location. My friends and I were very pleased with the house. Most of the issues that renters had complained about have been resolved.. many pots and pans now, golf carts worked fine.The screens in the doors downstairs were torn out and need to be repaired but I'm sure with Corona, it has been hard to get everything fixed 100%. The floors in the living area/kitchen could use a good scrubbing but otherwise, house was very clean. Pam in the rental office was very helpful and addressed the questions I had after reading some reviews.We had Mothers day brunch at the Palms BHI club. It was awesome, wonderful, delicious !!! Everything under the sun to eat!! I liked Horizons, Jules and the Palm terrace also. We went to the pool a few days and enjoyed frosty drinks that were yummy! I rented bikes and always enjoy riding the island.All the shop employees are very friendly and I think enjoy vacationers! It was good to see people enjoying life again and laughing and having a good time. Thanks so much to the home owners for allowing pets! I will not rent a house unless I can bring my dog. Overall, this is one of my favorite houses( and I have many to compare to!) and will rent it again.
We appreciate your comments, thank you! We can't wait to see you back at Roger That in the future!
Roger That was in a great location and easily accommodated our family of 7. Beautiful home. We encountered only 3 problems. Our toaster that was to hold 4 slices of bread only 1 slot worked. Called management co. and they said they would bring another toaster but we never received it. We had a few spiders and small roaches.
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed Roger That! I apologize the toaster was not working correctly, my records indicate we delivered a new toaster May 1st at 2:25 p.m., I will email you directly to figure out the miscommunication. We have also scheduled the house to be sprayed, thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you back on the island in the future. Thank you!
BHI Stay at "Roger That!"
Just finished a week in BHI at Roger That! and wanted to share my experience:
Pros: Great central location on the island; Easy beach access; House has plenty of room and is tastefully decorated; Very pet friendly home & location; Internet TV or wifi signal worked as expected
Cons: House is worn from being a rental property; Very drafty inside due to lack of weather stripping around front and back doors which plays havoc on the HVAC system; One of the golf carts (red one) is not safe to drive (dim lights and serious vibrations above 5 mph); Fridge water dispenser not operable; no bikes at property
I would recommend this house mostly due to central beachfront location but it was disappointing that the propery manager never addressed some of these issues which have been repeated in several reviews. I did reach out to the manager and my feedback was met with indifference.
Thank you for your comments! Roger That! now has a brand new golf cart, we are extremely sorry you had issues with the golf cart. Not all homes provide bikes, it's not mandatory; however, I hope you were able to rent bikes at one of bike rental shops on the island. We hope to see you back on Bald Head Island in the future. Thank you!
Great views and the house worked out well for our group. The Golf carts need attention, the head lights went off and on then went out completely. Made it impossible to drive at night. We rented an extra cart, since there were only carts for 8 guests and house for 12 guests.
Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you back on the island soon! We are in the process of getting the golf carts serviced, please let us know if there are any issues like this when you're in house, we can definitely help. Thank you!
We had a great time. Weather was great, and it gave the whole family to have a little time together, at the place we all love to visit! Only problem we noticed was the golf carts might need a little work. Head lights are pretty dim. Very hard to see at night.
Thank you for your comments! We will look at the golf cart lights, we appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you back on the island soon!
A wonderful week
Wonderful location with an unobstructed view of the ocean, beautiful sunsets, and millions of stars overhead at night.
Thank you!! We hope to see you back soon!
We loved the house and it’s location right on the beach. The only issue we had was that the Keurig in the kitchen did not work. We bought a new one at the hardware store and left it there for the next renters. We plan on renting this house again in the future, maybe making it a yearly trip.
Thank you for your comments! I'm sorry, we could have brought you another coffee maker, thank you!!
You Will Lose Yourself and Find Paradise!
This house was everything it was described to be online and more. It was truly a welcoming family and pet friendly home. We appreciated the cleanliness very much. We had an oceanfront view with every meal and the thirty steps that it took to get to the beach wasn't bad either. We would love to return to this gem!
We hope you return soon! Thank you!!
The house is great for all grandchildren
Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed Roger That!
Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you back soon!
Swipe for More Reviews
Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"
Request More Info