Condo - Rating 4.4 (42)

Sand Pebbles A9

Bedroom 2 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 1101 S. Lake Park Blvd #A-9
  • Location: Carolina Beach
  • Type: Condo
  • View: Ocean Front

Location Location

Description Description
Welcome home to the ocean waves and beautiful sands of Carolina Beach! Sand Pebbles is an oceanfront complex, centrally located within town, that boasts two pools, outdoor showers, private beach access and includes two covered parking spaces. Enjoy views of the pool and ocean from the expansive deck that can be accessed from the living room and master bedroom. Our 2BR, 2 full bath condo features all the comforts of home including Air Conditioning, washer/dryer in unit, cable television, free WiFi and a full kitchen (including dishwasher) that is regularly stocked with everything you should need. We have a regular coffee maker as well as a single cup serve coffee maker and have recently added a water cooler that holds five-gallon jugs of water. (Please note that we do not supply the water) There is a dining room table and breakfast bar with additional seating. The living room has sliding glass doors leading to the deck, cable TV and a DVD player. There is a NEW Queen-size SLEEPER SOFA and new five-arm floor lamp to provide our guests with sleeping options and functional lighting for the living room. The NEWLY REMODELED Master Bedroom has new queen size bed, new Berber carpeting, fresh paint, private bath, cable TV and sliding glass doors leading to the deck. We have added BLACKOUT curtains in the master BR as suggested by one of our guests. Enjoy the little extras – selection of books, DVDs, board games and card games in the living room and small storage seat with beach toys on the deck for your use during your stay. Please feel free to keep a book if you begin reading one. The second bedroom has single bunkbeds, trundle bed and TV connected to Smart Blu-ray/DVD player which converts the television into a Smart TV. The second bath is located in the hall adjacent to the second bedroom.

Prime Location – walk or bike to several restaurants, ice cream shop, Carolina Lake, Wheels Fun rentals, farmer’s market and Carolina Beach Boardwalk, which has received many accolades since its renovation. You can view the weekly summer fireworks from the beach at the condo. The old-fashioned boardwalk has rides, amusements, shoppes, games, nightlife, Tony Silvagni surf school and the famous Brit’s Donuts! Area attractions include several golf courses, North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, charter boats, fishing piers, Carolina Beach State Park, Fort Fisher State Historic Site, Fort Fisher State Recreation Area, new greenway trail, yoga studios (yoga classes on the beach offered) and Mike Chappell park which has tennis courts, playground, skate park and playing fields. Just a short ride to the ferry to Southport, Old Baldy Lighthouse and the city of Wilmington. Wilmington offers museums, parks, restaurants, thriving arts/culture scene, theatres, the Riverwalk, Jungle Rapids, Arboretum/gardens and so much more. There are many festivals, events and tours throughout the year so please check local websites.

Bedding Information
1 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Twin with Trundle
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:
First floor above parking, Covered Deck, DVD, 2 Community Pools, Outside Shower, Washer/Dryer in unit, High-speed Internet,Covered Parking, Extra TVs, Private Beach Entrance for complex

- Mail/ Packages are not able to be sent to the rental. Please call our office for instructions to have mail/packages sent to the specific beach office for your rental.
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
- Unassigned parking for up to 2 cars only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted. No golf carts.

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 31 Amenities
  • Arrival Day Saturday
  • Non-Smoking
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Towels
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wifi
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Parking
Home Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Beach
  • Balcony
  • Deck - Patio
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Pool
  • Golf
  • Kayak Canoe
  • Tennis

Reviews Rating 4.4 (42) Reviews
Rating 5
Beachfront Condo
The location of the condo is about a 15 min walk to the boardwalk, which helps keeps the crowds down while still being close enough to everything. There are three restaurants across the street, and a gas station and farmers market a couple of blocks away. There is even a tiki bar on the pier less than a five-minute walk away. Everyone at the condo was respectfully quiet, which made the stay even better.

The room itself wasn't bad. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals, decent furniture, and a view of the ocean and pool from the balcony. The carpet and mattresses are a little stained/dirty, but the beds were comfortable. There is a TV in every room and even a washer/dryer.

The only suggestions I would have are to have some kind of blackout curtains in the bedroom. Between the lights from the pool area and the early sunrise, the main bedroom has a lot of light coming into it. We ended up hanging all of the spare comforters over the curtain rods to try and make it more manageable to sleep in. The lock on the gate to get to the beach was kind of hard to use, but may have just had sand in it. It was usually left propped open by guests.
Drew S - Posted: 8/30/2021
Rating 5
Great place
We loved our stay here! Great place in a perfect location, right on the beach. You can walk to several restaurants, a convenience store, and a park. You’re a short drive to many stores, restaurants,etc. We will be coming back!
Elizabeth M - Posted: 7/19/2021
Rating 4
Excellent location
Started out difficult due to one key not working to enter condo. I tried several times before trying second key. Actually thought I was at wrong condo for a bit. Also a bag of dirty linens were left in the condo from previous tenants. This was pretty gross. I took the bag and left it outside in the breezeway. Reported both the next day and was promptly brought a new key that worked and the linen company picked up the dirty linens. The unit was clean but really needed a deep cleaning. Baseboards and behind objects was very dirty. The carpet in bedrooms was also heavily stained. It really needed replaced with something easier to clean. The location of the condo was excellent. Short walk on to beach and pool. Unit overlooks one of the pools. 10-15 minute walk to boardwalk. Restaurants are also across street. The only other thing I would change about the condo was room darkening window coverings in main bedroom ( security lights from building shined in through out the night and ceiling fans in both bedrooms. It was warm during the night when keeping thermostat at 70 degrees. The unit actually asked that you not turn down past 72 but it was just too hot to sleep without doing so.
Tia A - Posted: 6/28/2021
We are sorry that you encountered a few issues upon arrival. I will forward your concerns to our Housekeeping department.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Wonderful 1st Visit to Carolina Beach :)
Intracoastal provided phenomenal service from making the reservation through our stay. We were provided a code for keyless check in and drove directly to the condo only to find the code would not work - it was approximately 5 PM. When I called, a pleasant gentleman answered and immediately dispatched someone to us with a key and check in packet (even though the office is only a short distance we'd have gladly driven) - within 5 minutes we were inside. We were unable to access internet due to incorrect/incomplete wi-fi information in the packet so called and a tech person was dispatched to come help us. This level of service was above and beyond!!

The building is not new, but fairly well maintained for its age. Reserved parking space was nice, although the location was a bit of a challenge for parking a larger vehicle - we had that down to a science by the time we left! The unit is nicely located with view of the pool and limited ocean view, but proximity and access to the beach was great. Our 2 young adult and 2 teenage sons shared the 2nd bedroom and were comfortable but next time we'd probably opt for something a bit larger. The complex is within walking distance to the boardwalk shops and attractions, and we really enjoyed The Spot just across the road. Sand Pebbles A9 was definitely worth what we paid for the week for its location alone, and Intercoastal staff were awesome! Thanks for helping us make the boys' first visit to the ocean so fun and memorable!
Sharon A - Posted: 6/14/2021
Rating 5
Wonderful weekend
We came one last beach weekend, This condo was very comfortable for my family of three. It’s an easy walk to the beach. Access at this point was limited to those at the condo complex, so during this pandemic, it felt really safe to be there. It wasn’t crowded. We spent a lot of time on the balcony too. There was “weather” that weekend, so it was nice to have the balcony and comfortable apartment
Beth G - Posted: 10/5/2020
Rating 5
Adams' Review
One of the best units we have rented at Sand Pebbles and we have been there almost every year since 1990
Thomas A - Posted: 10/2/2020
Rating 4
COVID Vacation
As expected, everything we needed
Chris C - Posted: 6/23/2020
Rating 4
Sand Pebbles A9
The only major disappointment with our stay this year was the fact that the swimming pools were closed due to COVID-19 I am sure, which we knew was possibility, however many of the condos and hotels surrounding ours had their pools open. I guess it is up to board members of each property?
Otherwise it was another pleasant stay at Sand Pebbles A9 with Intracoastal Realty!
Norma M - Posted: 6/17/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful Holiday Getaway
Condo was super clean, so comfortable and had a beautiful view. We came for a weekend getaway to enjoy some of the Christmas events in the area. We hardly had to pack anything with full kitchen, linens included and lots of entertainment in the condo. It was so relaxing and Carolina Beach is beautiful during the holidays!!
Elizabeth T - Posted: 12/11/2019
Rating 5
nice beach vacation
condo was very clean and nicely furnished; location was great
Elizabeth T - Posted: 9/25/2019
Rating 5
Family vacation
Family vacation. Rental was as advertised. Enjoyed stay.
Linda J - Posted: 8/12/2019
Rating 5
Week at the Beach
We had a great time at Sand Pebbles Condos. Love the beach location and the pools.
Lisa L - Posted: 7/22/2019
Rating 4
Beach vacation
We had a great time visiting Carolina Beach for the first time. Great place to vacation with the family. We enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants, ice cream and shops. The Boardwalk was very cute and the kids had fun on the carnival rides and enjoyed the fireworks.
Our condo was overall clean and had plenty of space for the 5 of us. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and hearing the ocean. It was so convenient to have just a quick walk down the steps to be at the beach and pool. Would definitely recommend this rental and location to others!
Donald P - Posted: 7/14/2019
Rating 4
We want to stay again!!!!!
The experience was incredible. We enjoyed the beach everyday. The view from are deck was amazing. The Board Walk is a little to far to walk. But plenty of public parking at the board walk. A/C worked great. Older building but is taken care of. The unit we had could use some updating tile floor craked and some tiles loose, living room furniture is old and dirty. . The beds were my only real complaint. the mattress were old and no longer provided support for a goodnight sleep. Thank you Ryan
Ryan L - Posted: 6/17/2019
Rating 4
NC stay
Location was great! Condo was not very clean (no broom) and kitchen was small. Master bedroom and bathrooms nice.
mary v - Posted: 8/4/2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered housekeeping concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. We have since spoke with our housekeeping team to address these items that you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Great Family Vacation!
This rental was perfect for our family which included two adults, two teenage girls and a four year old! We had ample space in this very clean and cozy unit and the beds were very comfortable after spending a day on the beach and spending time in the awesome pools located on the property. The kitchen is well stocked. The books and board games were a great added touch for those relaxing evenings. Loved that linens were included and having a washer and dryer was awesome so that we could pack a little lighter (well...everyone except for the We have been vacationing in CB for MANY years and plan to return to Sand Pebbles -A9 in the future!
Bridget S - Posted: 7/9/2018
Rating 5
great location, nice views and very relaxing
Condo was very clean with great views. Children enjoyed the pool. Nice view of pool from deck and later we sat out watching and listening to the waves, very relaxing. condo was well equipped. Great location within town and so much to do in the area. recommended by our neighbors. we will be back.
Elizabeth T - Posted: 4/25/2018
Rating 5
Great location, nice view and all the comforts of home
Condo was clean and spacious and I loved the decor. Great views of the ocean and the private beach access is just steps from the condo. The second full bath was very helpful and the kitchen had everything we needed. We walked to a festival at Carolina Lake as well as a couple of restaurants (one Italian and one seafood) which was very convenient. We appreciated the Wifi and good selection of cable channels on all three televisions; also enjoyed some board games that were there for our use which was a nice surprise.
Elizabeth T - Posted: 4/18/2018
Rating 5
Condo very clean and nicely furnished and equipped
Bill L - Posted: 3/26/2018
Rating 5
Nice place and location
Very nice condo. Nice location. Beach was wonderful. Nice view out on the beach of the Thursday fireworks.
Wilton E - Posted: 8/28/2017
Rating 4
The apartment is nice, we enjoyed being at a walking distance from the beach and the pool is sure a plus when you have kids!
Daniela B - Posted: 8/22/2016
*UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV’s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 4
July vacation
The condo was clean except they needed to change air filter.Dirt was hanging off intake air vent. The biggest problem are the mattresses on the bunk beds are daughters said they could feel every bar through the mattress. For the amount we pay per week the owner should be able to get some good ones for that room. If they do that I would recommend the unit and I would get it again but only if there are good new is hard to enjoy your vacation with little sleep and sore from the bars.
Deborah P - Posted: 8/1/2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you found an air vent unclean and wish that you had told us about your housekeeping concern during your visit so we could have addressed it immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since cleaned off the air vent and replaced the filter. We will discuss your bedding suggestions to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/2 *UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV’s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Very nice
A great stay
John S - Posted: 9/7/2015
Rating 3
Close to the Beach
The Pros of this condo are that it is very close to the beach and has 2 porch areas, one is covered and one is open. The complex is within walking distance of restaurants, the board walk and a carnival. The condo looked as it did in the photos. There were 2 pools, both were small, but enough for the kiddos to play in. There are not chairs at the pool, so u need to bring your own. The condo has tile in the common living area, which was a con since we had a 10 month old. The condo had a coffee pot and most needed kitchen utensils, but did not have a toaster or a broom. We went to the complex with 4 other families that rented condos in the same complex. Our condo had one of the better views, but the interior of the other 4 condos was nicer. I think the size of the condo would be best for 2 adults and 1-2 children. If you are looking for extravagance, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a cozy beach trip I think you will be happy in this condo.
April J - Posted: 8/10/2015
8/14- Glad to hear this guest had a good stay overall! We would have been happy to bring out a toaster, broom and anything else this guest needed had this been brought to our attention. We hope to see this guest next year. KMF
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Relaxing Getaway!
We had a wonderful vacation! Very relaxing and excellent location! Family oriented and not overly crowded. I only gave the 4's because we had to leave for maintenance a couple days and no one warned us ahead of time and there was no broom...??? really annoying with the sand and not easy to pull out vacuum every time we went to the beach. Will definitely return here!
Anitra H - Posted: 7/7/2015
Rating 4
Carolina beach group vacation
It was great to vacation with our friends near by
Dawn B - Posted: 6/22/2015
Rating 5
Sand Pebbles review
My two sisters and I stayed at Sand Pebbles over Labor Day and had an incredible experience! Very clean unit, large, right on the beach, and the beach was absolutely beautiful. I wish the unit had garbage bags (there was one small bag but not enough) and beach chairs. We brought our own linens. Other than that, great experience.
Julie E - Posted: 9/3/2014
9/3 So glad to see this guest enjoyed their stay! So sorry if the guest misunderstood we only supply a "starter" of items, and not a supply for the whole stay. Look forward to having them back again!CMM
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 4
Carolina Beach at Sand Pebbles
The condo was in a great location, nice view from the deck, walking distance to the boardwalk & bars / restaurants the 2 pools got a lot of use. We had a group of 6 adults in 2 bedroom unit 2 slept on the couch& didn't complain about it, the unit A9 was clean & had everything you need for a beach vacation, couple of cracked tiles but nothing major, overall we had a great time on the beach the boardwalk the pools.. I would certainly recommend this unit..
Ken V - Posted: 8/19/2014
Rating 5
Great Rental
We spent the week here with our son and his family. There was plenty of room for all of us, with the large sectional sofa and dining table. The two bathrooms helped tremendously! We loved the balcony with its view of the ocean, and the quick access to the lovely beach. We saw dolphins just beyond the breakers one afternoon! All in all it was a great place to stay.
Susan B - Posted: 8/12/2014
Rating 4
long vacation
I spend my first four months in North Carolina at the beach!
Great experience.
Olivier A - Posted: 1/30/2014
Rating 4
A pleasure vacation
It was a very good experience ,it was a little small for 6 adults and a baby with 4 adults having to share i room with a baby. There needs to be additional parking for a 3rd car so if someone has to come down later.overall the rental experience was good.
Vickie L - Posted: 8/8/2013
Rating 4
A week at Carolina Beach!
Our family completely enjoyed our Carolina Beach vacation. Our rental was steps from the beautiful beach and a half mile walk to the Boardwalk.
Jeff M - Posted: 8/1/2013
Rating 3
Great location
The location was right on the beach with private beach access. The property was clean and had all the needed accommodations. The beds were not comfortable. The shades did not block out the light, so it was like sleeping with the lights on all the time. If there were any concerns, the property management was very responsive.
Julie W - Posted: 2/11/2013
Rating 5
Very happy with our stay
We were very happy with the condo along with the location right on the beach. The space was just enough for our family. I would definitely recomend to a friend. Affordable and clean and we had a great time on our vacation. I definitely want to come back and would stay at the same place.
Laura S - Posted: 8/8/2012
Rating 5
Blissful Vacation
We had a wonderful vacation and can't wait for next year!
Nora D - Posted: 8/6/2012
Rating 4
4th of July Vacation
Parking is a MAJOR issue. Do not be out after 9 or finding a spot could become a challenge. We had to call tow company. Waited for them to check for mirror tags. Tow company never contacted us back. So our vehicle was in a tow zone. Tried to call local police department and got no answer, called tow company they said to leave it and it would be ok. Called managment the next day they had no answer for other areas to park in case it happened again. They also claimed it has NEVER happen before and recommended that I contact the chamber of commerce..This is not my responsibility and I expect when I am renting a place that I should not have to worry about not having a parking spot!!
Carmita M - Posted: 7/26/2012
So sorry there were parking concerns! There is assigned parking for each unit, and some visitor parking. If a guest ever needs additional parking they can park at our office.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
Last Minute Stay
Great Location and the Condo was very clean. Very quiet neighborhood and easy access to beach and pool.
Larry V - Posted: 5/22/2012
Rating 4
Nice condo with beach view
We enjoyed staying at Sand Pepples. Two bathrooms for five people--worked out great. Private porch with beach view. Parking under the building kept car cool. Locked gate access to the beach was a pain--only one key for five adults. Landscaping could be
improved. We'd definitely stay there again.
Janice L - Posted: 8/22/2011
Rating 3
Updates Needed
I left a list of updates that seriously need to be done on a paper inside of envelope with the keys. I do hope that you will share with the owners. 1)Cabinet hinges worn out/one cabinet hinge was broken. 2)Mold and Mildew on shower curtains 3)Dust and
Sand in corners and under furniture 4)matresses on bunk beds seriously need replacing-they are the original when April McDavid owned the condo 5)Furniture for living room-the futon only sits three and very uncomfortable and is worn out-also an original of
April's. 6)Inside of kitchen trash can is beyond nasty 7)Dust on walls 8)Master Bedroom sliding door will not stay locked-locks but will open 9)Wicker chair in living room is dated-Also and original of Aprils. We enjoy staying at this condo each year and have
been for the past 15+ years. It really needs some TLC.
Jeanie E - Posted: 8/15/2011
We appreciate the feedback on all of these issues. We will make sure the unit gets some TLC this off season, I know the owner is planning some adjustments. Thank you for the input!
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 4
Great Place to Stay
Sand Pebbles A9 was an perfect place to stay for my party of 6. We have 2 small children, and the close proximity to the beach and pool were great. One bit of advice- pick a higher floor if you can; we stayed on the first, and had some very noisy neighbors above us that disrupted our sleep several times.
Robbie S - Posted: 8/8/2011
Rating 5
The grandkids were so excited when they saw their bedroom and the flat screen TV. They always insist we stay in A9. I couldn't ask for a more satisfying vacation.
Charlotte G - Posted: 7/20/2011
Rating 4
Number of guests
The bunk bed in the bedroom had no safety rail on it, I had to go to 3 hardware stores then finally ended up in Home depot in Wilmington to purchase the bolts to install it myself. Also the Brochure said the Condo slept 9 and it did not. So i needed to purchase an inflatable bed for friends of ours from Myrtle Beach who were spending a night with us. I was extremely at that.
Thomas N - Posted: 7/11/2011
So sorry to hear about these sleeping concerns. We have ensured the bed configuration is correct, we hope to have this guest with us again.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree