House - Rating 4 (4)

Shore Beats Work


Bedroom 5 bedrooms
Bathroom 4 baths
Guests 12 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 10 Peppervine Trail
  • Location: Bald Head Island
  • Type: House
  • View: Ocean Front

Location Location

Description Description
From the moment you walk through the front door at Shore Beats Work, you are truly at the beach! Enjoy your own private walkway to the sand, along with non-dune obstructed ocean views from both lower and upper decks, two features unique for homes along Bald Head Island's South Beach. The spacious interior provides ample room for larger families and friends traveling together. The gourmet kitchen includes a Sub-Zero refrigerator, Viking oven/range top, ice maker, beverage cooler, and wine cooler; outside a Weber Genesis II BBQ grill is new for 2021. Apple TVs are located in the family room and all bedrooms. Sleeps 12 (max.) Five bedrooms with additional sleeping in private office (1K-1K-1Q-1Q-1BB-1SS). 4 full baths, 1 half bath, and two outdoor showers. (1) 4 passenger cart and an upgraded 6 passenger cart (new for 2021). Summer check-in/out day Saturday/Saturday. 3:30 p.m. arrival/9:30 a.m. departure.

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 49 Amenities
Accommodations
  • Non-Smoking
  • Premier Property
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television
Essentials
  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Living Room
  • Onsite Staff
  • Towels
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wifi
Facility
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Electric Vehicle Charger
  • Garage
  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Private Beach Access
Family
  • High Chair
  • Pack & Play Travel Crib
Home Safety
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Outdoor lighting
  • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Location
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Logistics
  • Long Term Stays Allowed
Outdoor
  • Deck - Patio
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Patio or Balcony
  • Screened Porch
Pool
  • Pool
Sports
  • Basketball Court
  • Golf
  • Kayak Canoe
  • Tennis

Reviews Rating 4 (4) Reviews
Rating 4
Beautiful Location
We had a great time during our week's vacation at Shore Beats Work. The location was gorgeous and the house was very nice. We would definitely stay at the property again, as long as some issues that we encountered are addressed.

When we arrived the property wasn't as clean as we would have liked, which did not make us feel very comfortable with four young kids. As mentioned in a previous review, the water in the shower goes from freezing to dangerously hot. Additionally, the ice makers were not functioning properly and one of the dishwashers. Finally, the golf carts are a little old and could use an upgrade.

With these updates the house would be a great place to stay.
Jodi R - Posted: 9/1/2021
We appreciate your review and feedback! We agree, Shore Beats Work is absolutely beautiful and you can't beat the location! I apologize you didn't feel the house was cleaned properly, we would have gladly had housekeeping return to correct the areas you were concerned about. Thank you for your feedback on the golf carts, we will share with the owners. We have cleaned the flow switch on the tank less water heater, and we are having our maintenance crew and owner look over the extra ice maker and 2nd dishwasher issues. We hope to see you back at Shore Beats Work soon!!
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 5
A Great Week — Shore Beats Work
We had a great time. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook large family dinners, decor was superb and the views were fabulous. The short walk to the beach from the house was magic!
Colene J - Posted: 8/2/2021
Thank you for your review!! Please come back soon!
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 4
Shore Beats Work - May 29-June 5
Beautiful view, very nice home and well furnished, amazing kitchen- perfect for multiple families sharing meals.
Recommendations for the home owner: 1) The mattresses in both the downstairs master and the upstairs bedroom with en suite bath are terrible. That's an easy fix.2) Something is wrong with the hot water system- it goes from scalding hot to freezing without ever moving the shower handle for adjustment. This occurred in all of the showers so it is something with the system.
If these items were corrected, it would have been 5 star all around. I don't know that we would book again unless we knew those items were corrected since it is a premium property in cost and description.
Pamela L - Posted: 6/7/2021
Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will share with the owner. We are also checking the hot water system, we apologize. We love Shore Beats Work and glad you did as well. Come back soon! Shore Beats Work Owner Response: We are sorry that you did not find the mattresses in two of the bedrooms comfortable. Of course, mattress preferences are highly subjective, and we have found them to be very comfortable. We have had many renters and guests, and none have ever expressed any issues with the comfort of the mattresses. In fact, our house guests often comment on how well they sleep at our house. Thanks for the heads up regarding shower temperature swings. We will look into this and make any necessary adjustments or repairs.
Intracoastal Rentals staff
Rating 3
Bald Head
New property management has major issues
Cynthia H - Posted: 8/3/2020
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree