After Dune Delight is the unit you and your family are looking for! NEWLY FURNISHED and ready to go, this great unit has 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, an elevator, plenty of space for the family, and wonderful oceanfront views!!
There are three levels to the duplex. The top level has an oversized Master Suite with a plush brand new king bed and a large master bath with customized shower. The laundry area is also on this level. There is access to the third floor deck - great for sunning and watching the ocean from a bird's eye view. The second floor has the main living area; a large open kitchen and dining area and oceanfront living room. There is plenty of seating in the living room for movies, a large table for dining or playing games! Off the living room is a spacious ocean front deck perfect for your morning coffee or enjoying the evening breeze. This floor also has a bedroom with a king bed and a large full bathroom. There is also a hall bathroom on this floor for your convenience. The ground level has two more bedrooms, one with a queen bed, the other with full sized bed with a twin bunk, and a "Jack and Jill" bathroom. There is also access to the back ground level patio and the walkway to the beach. The unit has an elevator, and parking for 4 cars. Book your stay today in this wonderful unit!
2 Kings, 1 Queen, 1 Full with a Twin Bunk
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
left side duplex, Elevator, Extra TVs, Covered Deck, Washer/Dryer, Keyless entry, Apple TV (NO STANDARD CABLE)
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Parking for 3 cars, 4 if they are not SUVs
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"The size and layout was great for our extended family visit. The convenience to the beach was fantastic so everyone could decide how long they wanted to stay at the beach."
"When we arrived the electronic lock was broken and the company did not have any keys. Fortunately we found an unlocked window or we would had a long wait for a locksmith. The listing promised a grill, and there was not one. The company would not supply one. There were problems with the stove, refrigerator, and the outdoor shower and hose. There were also roaches. With all that, the house was well furnished, large, quiet and in a really good location. The company folks who answered their phones were very polite.If they can repair stuff it would be a good rental."
Thank you for leaving me your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I hope that we addressed every issue you had while you were in the unit and hope that you come back and try us again in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/27/2020
"Good location. Quiet. Clean. All in working order. Comfortable beds. Adequate kitchen space and supplies. Sunrise straight out the back. Nice porches, just a little too cool to make the most of.
Negatives: kitchen trash can too small (minor issue); not enough "public space " for my crowd (obviously geared for warmer weather stays)."
"Interacostal staff was awesome only wished the condition of the house was awesome. windows on the main area seal was broken so the view of the beach, well there was none. Walls were worn and dirty. Master shower needed attention especially the glass. My guest were freezing downstairs bc the ac would not cool down the 3rd floor. I was embarrassed when my guest arrived. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am sorry you experienced some maintenance concerns during your stay. We would have like the chance to fix the issue while you were here to make it a more enjoyable experience for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 10/14
"Livy It Up is a nice place. Right on the beach. Nice views of the ocean. Comfortable for the 6 people we had. But management left a lot to be desired. The place was dirty - floors were dirty, the place needed a dusting, the windows had been washed, but they were left so smeary that I bet they were easier to see through before they were "cleaned." A mandatory evacuation happened during our week. Although I had called Intracoastal 2 days before the evacuation to make sure they had our local number, Intracoastal never contacted us on the local number. Instead we found messages on our home phone after we got back. Pretty incompetent."
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I appreciate that you brought this to my attention. I will be speaking with staff here to make sure that in the future all numbers are documented so that we are able to contact you sooner in an event. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/12/19
"Had a great time! We love this and the other Wrightsville beaches, clean, uncrowded, etc. This particular home for me was nice but a few things were not up to expectations. The cleaning crew did a poor job. All of the excess bedding was thrown on the floor in at least 3 of the closets which says my bed stuff was probably dragged on the floor as well. The oven grill was greasy and had to be cleaned. The two best TVs were poorly placed and hard to see. The TV in the kids room looked to be 100 years old. The outdoor shower is a spigot on the side of the house no bench. one of the beds advertised as queen is actually a double bed. We hope you will address the aforementioned issues as it will make any guest happier in the future. Overall it's a nice house. Maintence was very responsive and addressed other issues quickly. Thank you for having us and giving an ear to our concerns!"
"The house is very nice and in good shape. Aside from the dishwasher, the appliances, tv's, ac, and furnishings were in good working order. There were also extra beach umbrellas, chairs, and other items available for use. The beds were comfortable.
We were a bit concerned about the electrical wiring being up to code. The kitchen lights flickered when turned on, and the operation of light switches was extremely awkward. The floors were not very clean, and one of the bedrooms had hairs all through the bed sheets. In the kitchen, the freezer was extremely dirty and many of the dishes & utensils were as well, but this was obviously due to the poorly functioning dishwasher. Overall, it was a positive experience and we would rent this home again."
"It was nice"
"I really don't want my review to be posted. Instead, I would like it to go directly to the owner, please. There was NO place to store clothing in 2nd floor master. For 1 week, my clothes were on the floor and in my suitcase. Ridiculous. Adjoining bath, had a terrible shower head. Could not be adjusted and did not hit either of us with water. Water sprayed on the door and front panel, spraying the floor. Kitchen needed a thorough cleaning and more equipment. I tried to clean the water/ice dispenser. It was filthy. Elevator was helpful for one member. We chose the site due to elevator. Intercoastal was wonderful to work with but we did not contact them for problems because we were on vacation!!. Additionally, the third floor AC did not cool the floor. Very hot. We liked the location. The house has great potential and good bones but needs TLC from owners. Thank you. "
Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are sorry you experienced maintenance issues while you were staying with us, we would have loved to address these items while you where here. We have addressed each of these items and hope to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasant experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/5/19
"Great week at Kure Beach. Livy It Up was just what our family of 8 needed for a beachfront getaway."
"The property was very beautiful and location to beach was perfect. The kitchen is perfect for large feast. We only eat out one time because we preferred to bond over cooking together. Only a few things need to be addressed, the cable TVs didn't work or work well, the elevator did not work, the out side water for beach wash off did not work and the home had a few bugs. But these were minor things for us. The home was great and we would use again!!"
"Such a wonderful home and fantastic location. This home provides everything we needed plus! We will definitely see if this home is available the next time we visit the area. "
"We loved being ocean front! Generally, the accommodations were fine. I would say it was showing it was late in the season. The area rug in living room desperately needs to be cleaned or replaced.
Our family prepared all our meals. Kitchen was lacking in pans (loads of
dishes). And the coffee maker and toaster were inferior. Main level bedroom bed was very uncomfortable.
Loved the elevator. Great washer and dryer! Again..the view was fabulous.
Loved the elevator for bringing in all our supplies! "
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered housekeeping concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. Your suggestions will be discussed with the owner for updates. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. MEC 8/24/18
"Overall Lovely home. Smaller than appears in the picture. . Intercoastal Realty Company especially Lisa, great to work with."
"We loved our stay celebrating a birday. Accommodations were perfect for our three generations of family staying with us. The beach and view was amazing!"
"The pictures in the VRBO listing are accurate - this upscale duplex with direct access to the beach provided us with a wonderful family vacation. Our only complaint was that the outdoor shower was shut off due to corrosion, but there was a hose to wash off the sand. There were no functional beach umbrellas available, so we rented two, as well as a gas grille. "
"We spent the first week of June at this house with our 2 daughters, their husbands and 3 kids. The place was huge and very beautifully decorated. We all had our own floor. It was very convenient to have an elevator in the house. The sunrises were amazing. Great place for a large family. "
"We were only there for 3 days but we had fun the place was nice on the beach and well kept. Keyless check in and out no worrys."
"My family and I enjoyed a fantastic week at Livy It Up at Kure Beach! Wish I could afford to buy it! Great location- lovely oceanfront with beautiful beach and ocean views- close enough to walk to local restaurants or hop in car for a quick trip to Fort Fisher, the aquarium, downtown Wilmington, the Carolina Beach boardwalk, the Kure Beach Pier- or just enjoy the beach and ocean. Watched surfers catch waves- everyone we met was friendly. We enjoyed delicious food from the Hang Ten, Uncle Vinny's, Jack Mackerel's, Fish Bites, Michael's Seafood, the Sea name a few.....enjoyed delicious doughnuts at Britt's and discovered another doughnut destination- Wake and Bake-which has vegan doughnuts. Livy It Up has three levels and an elevator, if needed.. Interior, comfortable, just like pictures on website...enjoyed the second floor deck. First family vacation in several years- first beach vacation with grandsons- the youngest celebrated his 1st birthday during our visit.. and mine, too! We also watched the Carolina Beach fireworks from the upper level. Intracoastal Realty staff are great- very friendly, responsive and helpful. Older grandson keeps asking if we can go back to the beach house! We loved our week at Livy It Up."
"Loved our stay at this house. Its right in front of the ocean with spectacular views from all 3 levels. very clean and well maintained with lots of additional lines, comforters, towels etc. We were a big group but didn't feel squished or uncomfortable at all. Would definitely recommend and revisit "
"Nice place, nice neighbors."
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question