C ST A has everything you and your family could ask for! There are gorgeous ocean views from the two ocean front balconies, a private garage, granite counter tops, and an open floor plan. The first floor has a guest bedroom with a full bed, as well as a guest bedroom with bunk beds. These bedrooms each have a full private bathroom. Also on this floor is the open kitchen, dining area, and living room .The kitchen is stocked with everything you could need for a family meal in, and there is seating at the dining table as well as the kitchen bar. In the living room is a large queen sleeper sofa, two chairs, and a large flat screen TV. There is a large ocean front porch off the living room and dining room, great to unwind after a day in the summer or enjoy your morning coffee!
The top floor is the master bedroom suite. There is a king bed and a full private bathroom with a large tub and a shower. There is a second large ocean front balcony off the master bedroom, enjoy the great ocean views and dolphin watch!
The unit has parking for 3 cars, an outdoor shower, directly on a beach access, and a very short walk to the restaurants and shops. Book your stay today!
1 King, 1 Full, 1 Bunk, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
bottom duplex (split level) above parking. DVD, Outside shower, Parking for 3 vehicles, HDTV, Garage, Washer/Dryer, Keyless entry
- Non Smoking
- Fireplaces are for decorative purposes only and may not be used
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"It was a great vacation & house. There are a few things that should be improved to make the stay better. The pillows on the beds are awful &cheap. The bed should have blankets. The kitchen pantry door was very dirty. I have pictures I can share if you wish. However, these are minor problems that can easily be fixed."
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry you had housekeeping concerns during your stay. We would have loved the chance to address these issues while you were here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. MEC Guest Services Manager. 7/23
"Loved the place but it smelt like cigarettes, I couldn’t adjust the thermostat down below 69 and have MS. The key code didn’t work, after fixing it twice. Washing machine was broken but they did fix that quickly. "
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/5/19
"C Street A is a wonderful place for a stay at the beach. The oceanfront location provides easy access to the beach/ocean and the views from the master bedroom, the living areas and the 2 decks are beautiful. Especially nice for sunrises and sunsets. Also conveniently located to allow you to enjoy the restaurants and shops in Wrightsville Beach. We also took advantage of the location to walk “The Loop” and use the playground at the WB community center.
Unit was clean and we found the internet to be consistent and reliable. Our interactions with Intracoastal Realty during booking, check-in and check-out were all handled in an efficient and professional manner. Ian of Intracoastal Realty was very helpful and responsive to our questions during our stay.
We look forward to returning."
"Sadly, this was the worse vacation rental experience we have ever had. We were married on Saturday and did not check into the condo until after midnight. The following morning we were able to see that the condo was not clean, the bedding was worn out and dirty, carpet filthy, blinds very dusty, kitchen not cleaned, kitchen trash can cheap plastic with no lid and nasty, empty alcoholic beverage cans behind the nightstand, trash under the bed. Called and complained and a crew was sent out and they cleaned the floors and kitchen.Three occupants in condo above us young - early 20's.They kept us awake every single night until 3:00 am or later. Stomping, yelling, fighting, opening sliding glass doors every few minutes. We were miserable. I wanted to call the police a few times but my husband talked me out of it. For the money we spent and the aggravation of little sleep as well as the funky condition of the condo, I would have rather just stayed home. We bought our home from Intracoastal and have also rented vacation property in the past. It is a disservice to Intracoastal's customers to have rental clients who do not provide clean bedding and pillows or clean rugs and carpeting. There were also burned out bulbs and no replacements and none of the remotes worked. We bought two batteries so we could watch TV after being there five days. If I were Intracoastal, I would not manage this property until the owner steps up and cares about the renters. I highly recommend Intracoastal - however, I will inspect my next rental thoroughly before I sign a rental contract. "
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered housekeeping and maintenance concerns at the property. Your suggestions will be discussed with the owner for updates. We have since sent our maintenance team to address these items that you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/29/18
"Recently stayed in C Street A and the location is optimal. I found the home to be decorated well and in good maintenance. I will definitely consider this property and property management team on future vacations."
"We have stayed in this building and unit the past few years. It is slowly going downhill in cleanliness and function, but the location is still perfect and overall it is a nice place. This year, the master bedroom smelled of animal urine. I found the offending spot on the wall, housekeeping came and cleaned it, but the odor lingered. In addition, the over the range microwave is gone, leaving no way to vent food odor, grease, or smoke. So, we opened the doors when we cooked and hoped for the best (the windows don't have screens). There used to be closet storage in the small downstairs bedroom - now there is no storage except the closet itself - no dresser, no shelves, nothing. The bed covers are wearing as well. The other downstairs bedroom closet was full of pillows and other owner items, including a dog bowl and some cooked bacon on the floor. There was a surfing competition that took up the beach on Thursday and Friday. This wasn't publicized before we rented. It would have been much nicer not to have had our view and beach use blocked by a very tall large black grandstand."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some housekeeping concerns and are glad that we were able to get someone out there quickly to address them. We had no reports of pets, or evidence of pets, from the cleaners before your arrival. We're very sorry this happened. We have ensured the microwave and stove vents are working properly, we would have loved to have assisted you with this as well while you were here. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/25
"We had great time at wrightsville beach. Unfortunitly our neighbors above were very very noisy starting very early in the morning.I would suggest you know who is staying above you. "
"Great location. Beautiful view, duplex very nice. Unfortunately, lowest ever on toilet paper, soap bars were unusable, and no dishwashing soap, 1/2 roll of paper towels. VERY noisy from upper unit."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some noise and amenity concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay. One roll of toilet paper for every bathroom and a hand soap for every sink are included in our rentals. Paper towels and dish soap are not included. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/11
"very close to the beach and within walking distance to coffee/donut shop...but also very quiet! very nice on the inside!"
"great house and great folks to deal with..4 things that need to be fixed..porch needs on e new plank,light in master bathroom, shower area has a lose wire, it flickers...kitchen stove could be checked out, burners not so good..garage door opens and closes differently some times, while using garage door opener..see ya next year.."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues with your rental and wish that you had informed us during your visit so that we could have addressed them immediately to provide a better experience. Our maintenance team has since addressed your concerns. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to having you next year! Guest Services Manager SNS 8/29
"The people below us did not know how to park. I did not mind that they used our shower, but they left their shampoo and conditioner in the shower. The big problem was the slicky floor they left behind. Also, they left their trash lying on the deck outside the access door to the apartments.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some issues with the neighboring tenants. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
"The condo was in good condition and the location was spectacular. Easy access to the beach and a fantastic view of the ocean from the deck. The only downside of the location was a constant stream of traffic on the street beside the building. The unit was pretty clean with the exception of finger marks all over the refrigerator door. Also the unit promised 3 parking spaces, two in the garage, but the garage door opener was inoperatble. We called about it immediately but it wasn't fixed while we were there. It wasn't a problem for us because we only had one car, but it could be for someone else. Also, unit A is the lower unit and we could hear the people above us walking back and forth. Fortunately they didn't stay up late. Overall we enjoyed our stay."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that the garage door opener was not working during your visit and we have repaired this for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/7
"Would definitely rent from Coastal Properities Again
Seamless check In"
"Overall we loved the property. It was ocean front as well as right beside the beach access which made it very convenient. Being within such close walking distance to Robert's grocery was also very nice. The home has a great deck just off the living room which has a great view of the beach and this is where we spent most of our time. The only negative I can give is that since it's a duplex there are people above you and you can hear them quite often. We had to call the police one night due to them blasting a Karaoke machine. "
"Beautiful property, perfect location close to the beach"
"We enjoyed everything about our stay from location to the darling duplex itself. Great views....Great lay out of home....Want to come back ASAP!"
"Beautiful home. Sleeping 6 comfortably was a little tight, as one bed was a full but we made use of the couch. Everything was nice and clean and in good working condition. You can definitely hear upstairs neighbors as they move about however."
"Great unit. Awesome location. Vicki and Courtney in the office were great"
"we love this 2013 place was very clean..this year 2014 a mess we spent 10 hours cleaning..the floors were never washed, the carpets had to be cleaned..the stove was a real mess, the top was never cleaned..we cleaned out all the drawers and re washed hot water in kitchen sink or dishwasher walls and ac ducts had never been cleaned off ...dust was everywhere...but we are hopefull next year it will be better . thanks ed and cheryl micone"
9/3 So glad they enjoyed their stay! Will address the cleaning issues with housekeeping, we will be sure everything is amazing next year! CMM
"I've been burned with bad beach rentals in the past, but I'm ecstatic to report that this rental property set the bar for any future rental. What a joy to walk in this door and have EVERY ONE of us exclaim, "oh, this is beautiful". The view that greets you when you walk in the door is simply outstanding, inside and out and you never get tired of sitting on the decks. I have been to Wrightsville Beach for most of my adult life, and have never enjoyed it so much. The location is SO convenient, and the check in/out process was quite convenient as well, with the IntraCoastal team exhibiting friendly professionalism during every interaction. We will most definitely make this an annual trip, and will invite more friends and possibly rent the larger unit (B) next year! LOVED IT!"
"It was a wonderful vacation this town home is awesome. It was clean and is in a great location with all the amenities. We love Wrightsville beach"
"Beautiful property. Just a couple of pieces of furniture need repairs. Also, garage seems to open and close on its own. Flat screen TVs throughout but only strange handful of channels. Not even as many as basic cable. Odd for such a high end rental. Balconies and ocean views are too fabulous for words. Overall can't imagine a nicer rental. TV limitations are a real problem tho. Ask before renting."
We appreciate the feedback about the cable! We have looked into it and believe there was an issue with the cable during this guests stay, the cable is working now. Look forward to having them again!
"We had a great time and really enjoyed the location. In fact, we hope to return next year to the same location. Just a few kinks to work out. Maintenance items should be done on your time not mine. If I have to wait for maintenance to repair or replace items I am at the property instead of on the beach. I spent at least three different occassions accommodating maintenance. In addition, there is a water pressure issue at this property. Lastly, there seems to be a problem with locals using outdoor showers. On three seperate occassions surfers when finished would use the outdoor showers at our private property rental."
Guests do not need to be home for maintenance to make repairs. Things do break in homes, which we have no control over the timing. When the houses are booked solid through the summer, if things come up, we have to make some time to fix these issues as quickly as possible. Will let maintnance know about the water pressure issue if it was not already reported. Did not know about locals using the outdoor shower, I know this is why the driveway gate was in place, but with the multitude of issues that gate gives us every year, we may want to consider a coded door on the shower, or a no trespassing sign? Something to work out in the off season. -MKR 7/3/13
"Perfect location! Nice house but a strong cigarette smoke smell. We visited last year & it has shown signs of age."
The house needs to be deep cleaned and once this is done, any remaining odor or wear will be addressed. -Kasey Stearns, Housekeeping Coordinator 9/24/12
"The only comment i have is that the windows and doors were missing the screens. We love to sleep with the windows and doors open to hear the ocean. The house was beautifully appointed. No real complaints here. Cheers "
We appreciate the feedback about the screens! We will discuss that with the owners, look forward to having them again!
"From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. From the help of the staff of Intracoastal Realty, to the pumpkin pie delivered to us from your office we were really pleased. The house is perfect for a vacation, our adult kids enjoyed the bedroom and my son finally got to sleep in a real bunkbed at age 26!!He got a kick out of it. My only comment would be that there are no curtains on the Master upstairs suite and so at night there wasnt alot of privacy. But to wake up to the ocean was the best treat for me.
We would definetly rent it again.
"My wife and I have visited Wrightsville Beach numerous times and have a fantastic vacation each time we return. This home is one of the nicer rental properties available on the island, given that it is a new construction, and directly oceanfront. The house
was clean and comfortable with great views off both balconies. The house does have a few quirks that need to be finished from the construction process (unpainted panels, malfunctioning lights, etc) - but nothing that was overly disruptive. One note -for people
who are light sleepers - this home is located directly at a major surfing location, and weekend nights did have some outside party noise late in the evening."
We appreciate their feedback on the quirks of the home. We will make sure they are fixed and everything is taken care of!
"This was a beautiful condo, loved the location, it was a great week staying there. However, parking was an issue. No one told us about the garage when we checked in, we discovered how to get in on our own. The papers we read said that we would be given a garage door opener. Also, the people in the other condo had numerous cars, which made it very difficult to even get in our space (it's a very tight space)."
So sorry they had difficulty with the parking. A garage opener is given out to all of our guests, and we will be sure that parking is better explained to our guests.
"Everything was great! I would just have a wood or plastic cutting board vs what seemed to be glass. The knives need a snarling stone as well or a new set of knives. "
Glad they enjoyed their stay! We appreciate the feedback on the kitchen supplies, we will make sure they're up to date!
"I was told before I rented the unit,that it did have a elevator, but found out when we arrived that it was only for unit B. I had just went to the ER for joint promblems, the week before,and knew that stairs would be a problem for me. The stair issue was just started the
stay, in the wrong direction. My activities were very limiting, so I did not get outside much."
So sorry for any confusion. I hope we have them again and can get them into a unit they enjoy.
"The staff were very helpful with the health emergency we had with my father-in-law. thanks again."
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question