If you are looking for the perfect vacation; long walks on the beach, shell hunting, or playing in the surf this beautiful oceanfront condo is for you. This top floor unit is the 3rd floor above parking. there is a large oceanfront balcony of the open living dining room and kitchen. In the middle of the unit you have the guest bedroom with a full bed and a queen. In the hall is a full bathroom as well. In the rear of the unit is the master bedroom with a queen bed and a full bathroom.
Located a short walk from the Carolina Beach Boardwalk and the North End Pier. Nicely decorated 2 bedroom/2 bath condo, with extraordinary views from your private balcony. Limited 2 car parking. Book it today for a lifetime of memories!
2 Queens, Queen sleeper sofa, Futon
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
3rd floor above parking, VCR, Extended Cable, 3 Flat Screen Smart TVs, Washer/Dryer in unit, 2 DVD Players, High Speed Internet, High Chair
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
- Designated one car parking under building. Second car parks across the street in parking lot.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Absolutely wonderful accommodations and right on the beach. The staff at the rental agency were absolutely fantastic! Very welcoming and answered any and all questions. The condominium we stayed at which was called Cubs delight was very welcoming and comfortable and relaxing. The location couldn't be any better. A lot more enjoyable than staying at a hotel you didn't hear door slamming all throughout the night and kids running and screaming up the halls. Most definitely will use this company's rental agency again!"
"We had excellent service from Intracoastal. However we’d have liked to know before we arrived that the unit was a third floor walk up. And parking was really a nightmare. Another guest in the building always parked at the very outer edge of their space, making it almost impossible to back out while they were there. However the view from the deck was amazing. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am so sorry that you experience parking concerns during your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 10/14
"The location of this condo is great, just steps to the beach! The views were great! Within walking distance to the boardwalk, which is good if you have kids. The living space was clean enough. When using the walk-in shower off the first bedroom you had to be prepared to sop up the extreme amount of water that leaked all over the floor, quite a mess to live with for a week. The mattresses were comfortable, except for the smaller bed in the first bedroom. The bedspread in the second bedroom (master) was pretty worn out and looked dirty. We did not have cable TV for our entire stay. Property management was notified, but it was never fixed. We were grateful that we had a Netflix account. On a more positive note, the sofa and chair in the living room were replaced a few days into our stay. This was much appreciated since the other furniture was quite uncomfortable. Kitchen was well furnished for the most part, great appliances, including a dishwasher. Washer and dryer also worked well."
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry you had issues maintenance issues during your stay. I am personally on the after hours service call system and do respond when an issues arise, so I?m not sure about the trouble you had with our system. I will follow up with our call service. As far as the cable and bathroom issues we do have maintenance on call 24 hours and would have love the chance to address these for you. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 8/16/19
"The management company was pretty responsive, however, their after hours call service does not work.
The condo had multiple issues. The internet did not work for a few days and the cable was out for most of the trip. The pillows were the worst we have ever slept on and the beds had some sort of "comfort matt" that was tearing and bulking up. The master bathroom handicap handle was broken and slid from the wall.
The best thing... The view of the ocean was great.
This place really needs updates for the price charged. "
"Overall the condo was NOT clean very unorganized, extremely cluttered kitchen. There were so many dirty dishes IN THE CABINETS AND DRAWERS, I spent 3 days hand washing dishes. The floors had trash from previous guest in open plan eyesight, we won't talk about what my kid found under the bed. The description that I rented was NOWHERE close to what I paid for. There is NO extended cable or cable at all, at the end of the day when the kids were exhausted trying to hang out and have a family movie was horribly uncomfortable due to the SUNK in furniture. EVERY comforter in the condo was gross and the washer was too small for me to wash them. Met several families renting condos here all were very unhappy with their rental as well. Typically rent from Latitude 34 WITHOUT complications!! I learned a lesson."
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry you experienced housekeeping concerns during your stay. We did not see where you reached out to us to make us aware that you were not happy with your rental. We would have loved the chance to send a cleaner back out and make your stay more pleasurable. We are sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for. We hope that you come back in the future to give us another try. MEC Guest Services Manager 7/23
"Pictures online are misleading as they not the same as current state of the property. The property is in disarray and I'm not sure why they are renting it out while they are trying to renovate it without disclosing that information or posting current pictures.
The property had multiple walls and parts of the roof were full of dry wall mud/compound which left white dust everywhere as they were renovating the property. Multiple floor tiles were broken so it would make cracking noise when you walked on it and I couldn't let my daughter walk barefoot out of fear that she would slice open her foot. Carpets with stains on them in both bedrooms. I took multiple pictures of the property when I arrived but unfortunately there is no ability to post on here that I am aware of.
Overall, we were really disappointed as I brought my wife for Mother's Day weekend and I would have rented elsewhere had that information of the property currently being renovated due to damage been disclosed. I called the rental company that manages the property the moment I arrived and they sent people over to clean. The cleaning people were very prompt, nice and apologetic. Someone even brought a $10 bottle of wine to tell us they were sorry, however, we were still charged the full amount. If that was my property I would finish renovating before renting it out or at least disclose that fact. I also would have given half the money back as they mislead us and partly ruined Mother's day weekend for the family. I would return to Carolina beach but I'm not sure I would return to this property after being mislead with no recompense (other than $10 bottle of wine)."
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so sorry you encountered housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. We are hoping that the housekeepers were able to take care of the cleaning issues while you were there as we did not hear from you again. We have spoken with the owner and the renovations are now complete. We hope that you come back and give this unit another try now that the renovations are finished. MEC
"I needed a get away for several days. There was a little confusion on how to get in the condo but once in it was good. The overall looks of the place was a little underwhelming. Reason being that we were not told that the building had been under renovation from the hurricane last year! The view was spectacular & the beaches were really nice. For the price of the rental I would have expected to have been at least forworned about the work being done. Thank god the work on the building was stopped while we were there.
I would recommend it to others but as long as you don’t mind 4 flights of stairs to go up."
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry that you were not made aware of the renovations from the hurricane. The good thing is that the unit is now complete and updated for a future stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future to give this unit another try. Guest Services Manager 6/4 MEC
"Enjoyed our week at Carolina Beach. Cyn's delight was a fairly good apartment with a great view of the ocean (3rd level), and great access to the ocean. Very peaceful beach, which is what we wanted. We made two different calls for maintenance, and response was very good, very quick. The maintenance guy was very good. One major complaint. The sofa was completely worn out, and I reported that early on. When you sat down, you sank to about 1 Ft from the floor. Very uncomfortable and very disappointing - actually, pitiful. We had to take spare pillows and place them under the couch cushions as props so we didn't have to sink so low. Kitchen was well furnished. I'd recommend the property only on condition the sofa is replaced. "
"What can we say!! This was our third year at Cyn’s Delight and, aa usual, it was just great. The location is perfect and the ocean view is always stunning. Even with the rain this year, we really did enjoy our stay. From check in to check out, Intercoastal is very professional and easy to work with. See you next year!!"
"We had a great stay and the ocean view was awesome. "
"We had a small issue with one of the toilets, I emailed the company and the next day they were out to fix it! Everything was great and the location was perfect!"
"Location was excellent and views can't be better. Condo could use master bath update and new living room furniture. Also cleaning company needs to do more detail cleaning. Loved Caroline beach."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered some cleaning concerns and we will discuss this with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/13
"My wife enjoyed our stay. The rental company was friendly. It was a clean place. Kitchen was well supplied with cooking stuff pots, pans, silverware, glassware. Great location along the beach. Wish owners provided beach chairs and a umbrella for renters to use. There is companies that rent them. We are planning to return again sometime.
"Despite contacting management regarding our car being blocked by another vehicle without permit, the situation never changed and we remained blocked for several days."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are so sorry that you experienced parking concerns during your visit. The HOA was contacted immediately after you notified us to start the process of having the vehicle removed. We will discuss this procedure further with them to make sure this doesn't occur in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/15
"This was not the first time we stayed at Cyn's Delight. It is our favorite place at the beach. The view from the living room is wonderful and the location is terrific. It's easy to walk to the boardwalk for Thursday night fun and fireworks and a nice walk along the beach to the pier. The third floor location was a surprise at first but the bright, colorful decor makes everything worth it. From check in to check out, we all (from 2 years old to 63 years young) enjoyed it every minute. Carolina Beach has a lot of fun places to eat...Shucking Shack and Michaels (Don't miss the bakery a few doors down..great cakes) are our favorites. A relaxing and delightful week at the beach!! We all want to go back today."
"We had a very nice vacation, internet password doesn't work, it keeps coming up and asking if you are a technician when you try to sign on using the password, everything else was great in Cyn's delight. We will most definately come back again. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that you experienced some issues with the WIFI. We will have maintenance address this. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/5
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Condo and loved Carolina Beach. The condo location is at a perfect part of the beach and the views are great. Watched many a sunrise and sunset from both decks! Everything about our stay was easy and relaxing. The condo was very clean and provided everything we needed. Only two things need to be fixed: the lint filter in the dryer was loose and would fall out into the drum when the dryer is in use and, as others have noted, the entry storm door really needs to be reversed so that is opens the other way. It is cumbersome to enter the condo with luggage, groceries, etc. as it currently opens into you vs. away from you and the landing area is small to maneuver in. Please ask the owners to fix this and all would be perfect!"
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced an issue with the dryer during your visit and we have sent our maintenance team to address that concern. The owner has now reversed the storm door. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/28
"We rented Cyn's Delight for the whole month of October. This was our 2nd time in this condo. We couldn't have been happier. It's just a few steps to the beautiful beach and it's not too far from the boardwalk, the Fat Pelican and Majik Beanz Coffee Shop. Inside everything was clean and comfortable. The sunrises from the third floor are breathtaking. Should you decide to rent, you will not be disappointed.
"My family and I had a wonderful experience. The only problem was the 3 flights of stairs (I'm an older gentlemen.) Other than that, it was a fantastic trip. Thank you! "
"We love Carolina Beach and have visited a number of times. Our first problem was the parking underneath the unit. We had the first spot and had no idea the cement was not flush with the ground. We found ourselves stuck in the sand and had to be pulled out a day later. The parking configuration overall was very tight.The interior was pretty and clean. The only issue we had was the upper cabinets are impossible to reach unless you are tall or use a chair. My mistake was not realizing it was a 3rd floor unit. The climb up to the unit was tough (not as young as we used to be!). Being a 3rd floor, the deck was smaller than we are used to. The location was perfect, the weather was wonderful and we had a great time as always.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some issues with the layout of the parking and third floor location of this unit. We will work to clarify that this is a top-level unit in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/15
"The major complaint I have, is cleanliness! All throw rugs (kitchen and both baths), and bedspreads were dirty. The washer and dryer were too small for us to wash these items. There were two vacuum cleaners, neither of which worked. The storm door needs to be turned around. It was very difficult to carry an item while opening the door to get inside."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were some cleanliness issues with your rental. We wish that you had told us about your housekeeping concerns during your stay so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since discussed these issues with our cleaning team. Thank you for letting us know about the vacuum cleaners. The owner has now reversed the storm door. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/25
"The place was great. Very clean and well-maintained."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Cyn's Delight. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/25
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Cyn's Delight. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/25
"Just a few things to note..
The storm door handle is in reverse, that makes it difficult to open the door and fit yourself and bags around it. The sofa is very soft and not very comfortable. We only had the beach available two days because of the "reclaiming".
We are older now and a third floor was a bit of a challenge.
Hello Elaine, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Cyn?s Delight. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the experience for our valued guests. We are sorry to hear that the storm door and sofa did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so that we are able to address them for future guests. The owner has since reversed the storm door. We apologize that your trip overlapped with the beach reclaiming. We hope to welcome you back in the future when you can enjoy the beach every day of your stay! We are also happy to discuss other vacation rental options we have that offer elevators or lower levels so that you are more easily able to have an exceptional experience! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 4/29
"Best feature ocean front.....three floors to carry luggage etc was rough,however I knew there was no elevator. 2 nd bedroom need Major work...very outdated, drain didn't work no way to fill sink with water, don't plan on shaving legs in showere you can barley turn around,vanity drawer hits toilet tank, lose tile in floor in hall ..dryer vent backed up with lint..utensil drawer had dead bugs and hair.open deck table should have umbrella whereas no roof. Storm door opens from wrong side, makes it difficult to open door and get your luggage in. Sofa smells spray with febreeze or have cleaned. Master bedroom always warm,put heavy drapes to keep heat out .I have stayed at much nicer ocean front condos for less $
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that there were some cleanliness issues with your rental. We wish that you had told us about your housekeeping and maintenance concerns during your stay so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since discussed these issues with our cleaning team, fixed the drain, and taken the lint out of the dryer. The owner has reserved the storm door for future guests. We would love to welcome you in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/25
"Easy to rent, the Intercostal app made everything easier, very informative. The condo could use updating and could have been cleaner. Great view, comfy beds. Very quiet. "
"Our rental had everything we needed and was oceanfront. The unit had flat panel tv's in all of the rooms, stainless steel appliances and great AC. The views from the balcony were beautiful and very relaxing. "
"Our stay was very enjoyable. The condo was excellent. Being on the third floor was the only negative. we had a lot of steps to get to our place. That was my fault. I neglected to ask the realty company what floor it was on. We had a great time. The view of the beach and the ocean was great. Thank you very much"
"We had a wonderful time at Carolina Beach this year. We had never been there before, but we would definitely come back. You can't beat a condo right on the beach, and Cyn's delight did not disappoint. It was clean, big and you can't beat that view. Our weather was perfect and the people there were friendly. There is plenty of things to do within walking distance so once you park you don't have to drive again until it's time to leave. You cant beat this price to be right on the beach. You cannot get this in the Outer Banks, so we will be back next year.
Also...Wilmington is a great city for a non-beach day!!"
"We loved staying at Cyn's Delight. Convenient to everything and home was clean and well maintained. Views from the deck were incredible. All units were occupied while we were there but we had no parking problems and we were unable to hear noises from other visitors. Well done!"
"Cyn's Delight was the ideal location for our holiday. My kids had a great time in the ocean, and we loved our morning Brit's donuts and coffee. The condo was well equipped and the perfect size. We loved the porch with it's beautiful view of the ocean. My two suggestions would be to replace all carpets with either tile or hardwood. The carpets were stained and did not look clean. The tiled areas were great. My other suggestion would be to modernize the bathroom. We only used one of the bathrooms because the other one was very worn looking. We would recommend this property to others, but we would warn them to bring slippers to walk around in."
8/1 We are always thrilled to hear people had a great vacation! I know these owners are looking to do renovations this off season, they will appreciate this input. We look forward to having them again. CMM
"We enjoyed a relaxing week on the beach. A personal favorite was the deck facing the ocean, where we enjoyed morning coffee, afternoon family chats, a few meals and Thursday evening fireworks on the nearby boardwalk! Delightful."
"We liked the rental very much. The only problem we had was operating the TV. We are electronic novices."
4/21 Glad the guest enjoyed their stay, hope you have them back! CMM
"The best feature of this property is the view and immediate beach access. Every time I walked up the stairs and came to face the ocean it was a WOW. (That's the one caveat - note that you are 3 flights up so enjoy the stairs).
The rental layout is great. Walk in the door to the living room/kitchen/dining open area. This has a great view out the sliding glass doors to the ocean. Deck is phenomenal. Lots of bright sunshine, as unit is on the southeast side of the building. Walk down hallway. First door on the left is large bedroom with queen bed and queen futon. Door into that bathroom from both bedroom and hall. Bathroom has stall shower, toilet, sink. Continue down the hall past to the Master. Large Master bedroom with queen bed, small covered deck out sliding glass doors - faces west so you get sunset view, and bathroom with dual vanities, tub shower, and toilet. Lots of nice touches in the unit eg many towel racks, plugs, nice lighting.
Location is very nice. About .5 mile from the "boardwalk" - think small, not like OC or Va. Beach, or even Bethany, but very nice. Character of town is delightful as there are many year round residents.
Would definitely recommend."
"nice place to stay"
"The location if the property was wonderful, however, it was disgustingly dirty and NOT well maintained. There were an abundance of food crumbs in the utensil drawers, pots and pans were actually put away with crud, when taking out the garbage bag at the bottom of the container was food and scum, the carpets and bathroom mats were dirty....these are just a few examples of the dirt left to us. I have taken pictures. Disgusting! Should not be rented until it is CLEANED!!"
We always hate to hear a guest is disappointed. We are always happy to help resolve a problem, and send out housekeepers, if we are notified of a problem. Unfortunately this guest did not contact us during their stay. This issue has been resolved and we have addressed it with housekeeping.
"My wife & I honeymooned at Cyn's Delight for a week and could not have been more happy with the location or condition of the condo! Everything about it was perfect and made our honeymoon absolutely wonderful."
"Cyn's Delight had a wonderful view and it was so great to be able to just walk out onto the sand. We had a great time."
"We really enjoyed the condo, it had a great view of the beach and was very comfortable. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived and they were dredging in front of the condo, but they moved past by the time we had been to our family reunion and returned. I would stay again at this condo.
"Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Cyn's Delight. The location could not have been more perfect - a very short walk to the beach access - and the views from the condo were amazing! The layout of the condo was great, as the bedrooms are somewhat separated from the living areas, which was good since we have small children. Some of the furnishings were a little worn - a few of the carpets need to be replaced and the living furniture is well used, but it did not affect our stay. More seating in the living room would be nice. The washer/dryer combo was loud, but did get the clothes clean and dry. We had a great weekend and would rent this condo again! "
"By Wednesday I called Joy who was wonderful and told her our dissatisfaction. She came over and let us move to another condo and it was wonderful. We stayed until the following sat. I would stay there again but only with the condo we moved to which was very nice. The first condo was gross, I cannot believe we tolerated it as long as we did. My review choices are based on the 2nd condo. Also we drove in from Baton Rouge, a long drive. We never received the location addreas to pick up the key, went to location on our contract, they sent us to the other location, wrong again, the 3rd was the correct place. We wasted another hour, not happy"
So glad they enjoyed the condo they were moved too, which was this one. It is a lovely unit!
"The property was exactly as it was described on the website. I only gave it a 4-star rating due to the two big cockroaches we had to kill during our stay. There was a flyer on the fridge that says an exterminator is sent to the property monthly at the beginning of each month, but they must of missed the cockroaches. Other than that, the view was beautiful and the interior had a colorful beach theme, and the appliances and furniture provided in the property worked well. Furthermore, we were within walking distance from the boardwalk, and driving distance from various restaurants, attractions and shops. Parking is located directly under the building, and guest parking is located across the street, which was very convenient. However, the parking space provided for us under the building was a little difficult to back out of when the other spots were filled, especially when the other cars didn't park entirely in their lines. Aside from those minor issues mentioned in this review, I would definitely return to this property next year. We had a wonderful time!!!"
This property does get treated regularly for bugs as it is part of the HOA requirement. We will make sure this scheduled spraying is happening. We are always happy to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay, we will make sure these items are resolved!
"This was our second year staying in the same building (different condo.) The condition of our condo was a little worse than the one we stayed in last year. The wallpaper was pealing in both bathrooms, and the couch was anything but comfortable. Other than that, the condo was comfortable. Considering what other beachfront condos cost, this one is still a good deal for the price. One thing to keep in mind is that the patios on the third floor condos are not covered, unlike the lower levels. So if it rains (like it did on a few nights) then you are out of luck in the use of your patio. Still, we are going back next year. There is nothing like having a beachfront condo for a week. "
Everything is appropriately reflected on the website, I'm sorry if the guest was disappointed by that. Hope to have them again in a unit that better fits their needs.
"This property was perfect for a family of four. I was very surprised to see how well stocked it was with pans, dishes and utensils. "
"Very nice off season stay. Outstanding view of the ocean and wonderful beach front."
"It could really use some updating. The kitchen cabinets are very old, the back bedroom is very dark and the curtains in this room are affixed in a way that you can't open them. You can't run appliances (hair dryer/elec razor) in both bathrooms without tripping the was clean and great to be on the ocean, but a little depressing in the home itself. "
We will make sure the owner knows of these suggestions. We appreciate these feedback, and we will update accordingly!
"This unit (31C) is due for a remodel and appeared to be the one that was in the worst shape in the building. The door was rusted and some of the furniture fabric was worn through. One of the steps on the boardwalk to the beach was broken and it wouldn't require a major repair job. They put up a warning sign about the step but never repaired it in the week that we were there. Otherwise the building was nice and it was in a good location. The parking arrangement under the building was a bit awkward but that is probably normal for condos like this."
These owners have updates scheduled, and will begin being done in stages this off season. Look forward to showing this guest another great vacation!
"Thanks for letting us stay for just a weekend! Not too many places allow that when it's still peak season but it's all the time we had!! We had a wonderful stay!!"
"This was the first time that my family had stayed at Carolina Beach.I had decided to rent a place so my kids and grandkids could come and stay. The condo was great with enough room for all of us. Of course, the view was spectacular. It was a nice week with lots of good memories to cherish. I would definitely come again!!!"
"This property was very nice. I am a clean freak and had no complaints. The beach was close, enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning from the deck. The carnival is not impressive but I would return for the condo and beach. "
"I have nothing negative to say about my stay other than no internet as described on the site. I called the realty company and they told me they would send someone out. This was Monday after noon. When I left on Saturday still no one had showed up to repair. With regards to the house and location I couldn't ask for anything better. Nicely decorated and very clean. "
We will make sure the wifi is fixed! So glad this guest had a great stay.
"Had to replace toilet seat other guests had complained about since 2005 according to the guest book comments. Was reinbursed for cost and a couple bottles of wine were appreciated from realty office. Had to repair and lubricate front door lock because of hard to open issue. Cooking pots were burnt and could not be cleaned without sandblasting. No toaster and toaster oven was very difficult to get to work consistantly. All the windows could not be opened because all the cranks have been removed. Screen door to deck has a large tear. Furniture is very worn and throw pillows are stained. Shower curtain had mold. Bedroom drapes only cover 3/4 of window. Venitian blind in 2nd bedroom was broken and was supposed to be repaired during our stay but never was. Location and view of beach was the only high point of stay."
We always hate to hear a guest had issues, we will make sure these items are resolved ASAP. Hope to have this guest again, and show them a better vacation. We appreciate their feedback!
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question