Come discover Wrightsville Beach's premier oceanfront complex, Duneridge Resort!
This nicely decorated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located on the third floor and has amazing ocean views you can enjoy from the oversized balcony. Both bathrooms have been remodeled, and the living room furniture has been updated. The oceanfront master bedroom has a king size bed and a full private bathroom. The first guest bedroom has two full size beds, the second guest bedroom has two twin size beds. There is a full hall bathroom that each of these bedrooms share.
The sparkling oceanfront pool, beach access, and tennis court are just steps from your door. This comfortable, family-friendly condo is sure to please everyone. With elevator access and secure entrances, the Duneridge Resort makes it safe and easy to enjoy this highly desirable property.
1 King, 2 Full, 2 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Community Pool, DVD, Covered Parking, Elevator, Extra TVs, Stereo, Covered Deck, Tennis, VCR, High-speed Internet, Washer/Dryer, Electric Car Charging Station
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.
- Community pool (Open May 1st - September 30th)
- INTERNET IS HOA PROVIDED AND IS NOT BUSINESS CLASS.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Beautiful location, Condo was great. Can't wait to go back."
"This was our first time at Duneridge and we will be coming back! We loved our stay. Such a great facility, pool, beach and location. The balcony is spacious and shaded with amazing views. The condo was well stocked and nicely decorated and updated. The ocean and beach were clear, clean and not too crowded. Easy access to the pool and beach. There are carts near the elevator to haul all your stuff up to the room. Unfortunately, there is no grill on the property or grounds.
Overall, we loved it here and plan to book again:)"
"Our week at Wrightsville Beach was fantastic! The condo was clean and well stocked. The updated decor was a plus!The big porch is like having an extra room. We always enjoy staying at Duneridge. "
"The beds worked well. The bathrooms were nice. It’s time to get rid of the carpet. This unit is in a great spot close to the pool and a clear view over the dunes. "
"Everything was fine. Carpet was stained in some places, but everything else was fine."
"Unfortunately the tone of our entire vacation was negatively set in the first 30 minutes of arriving. We were early and told that in order to check in at noon, we would have to pay additional money. . From a business perspective, I completely understand the need for such a policy during high season. However, it was on shoulder season and almost all the units were unoccupied. Additionally, construction was going on the entire time we were there, which we were not told about in advance. From a customer service perspective, the team was completely short-sighted in charging us and then forcing us to wait 10 more minutes until exactly noon. It was an opportunity to delight the guest and instead became a disappointment. . While the unit was ok, the cleanliness of it was not. The floors of the kitchen, bathrooms and shower were slick with unseen grim and forced us to wear shoes or socks for the week. I would suggest you raise your customer service standards before raising such unreasonable expectations of your paying customers."
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so sorry you had housekeeping concerns during your stay. Had you reached out to our office we would have love the opportunity to resolve this and discuss any other issues you had during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future to give us another try. MEC. Guest Services Manager
"A great place with wonderful view. Nice layout. Pool was a plus. easy walk to beach and covered parking/"
"The condo was nice and mostly clean. The mugs and silver wear looked dirty. The king bed was very comfortable. We couldn’t get the TV in the double bedroom to work. We couldn’t use the beach access at the resort which made it very difficult for my sister with a broken foot to get to the beach. While we were there someone from maintenance came into the Condo without knocking, using his key which was very disturbing. Management was very helpful getting construction material moved from our parking area. The condo has a great view!"
"Very much enjoyed our stay in Wrightsville Beach and the general Wilmington area. Duneridge was a great location and a nice place to stay."
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon. MEC 3/20/2019
"Excelent stay great weather and very helpful people at Intracoastal.When you go to the beach in Sept. expect a storm,no big deal!"
"Overall, mixed reviews on the property and experience.
Plus: enormous condo, excellent location, view was as good as advertised, covered parking, nicely outfitted, rented towels and linens were in good condition.
So-So: condo inside was mostly clean, walls are marked up by prior guests, sofa is stained.
Bad: Master bedroom levolor has quit working, over 1/2 of our chinaware was dirty as if prior guests had used it on their last morning, rinsed it, and then put away; numerous chipped plates, paid a premium price for the rental and the chipped china belongs in the garbage; the porch was filthy, old cheerios and potato chips on the deck, glass table top was filthy, we washed it and threw away the sponge; owner had bins and hanging clothes and bathrobes in the master closet with sarcastic comments on the bin. Put the owner's items away in a locked owner's closet."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered housekeeping concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/29/18
"We had a very relaxing stay. The condo had everything we needed. It was clean and the bathrooms had been recently updated. Resort location is a quieter part of Wrightsville Beach. "
"We had a great time! The condo was clean and well-stocked. You can tell the owners take good care of it. "
"Spacious townhouse, great location and best balcony overlooking beach."
"Dune ridge was great! Very spacious and well appointed this condo was fabulous and cozy. If visiting off season check with management about construction but otherwise an amazing beach front location and excellent accommodations "
"Delightful 4.6 on a scale of 5 being the best."
"We absolutely loved our stay at Duneridge 1309. The property was very well maintained and had great amenities (including a perfect view of the ocean)!"
"We had an amazing beach weekend at 1309 duneridge. The condo was clean,comfortable, and kid friendly. The views from the balcony were amazing and the beach/pool access were close to the unit. We will defiantly be back! "
"When we arrived, the smoke detectors were beeping. The management company sent someone to fix right away. The condo was very warm at arrival and after running the AC full on for 5 hours, the temp had only come down 2 degrees. The management company sent someone out at midnight and they were able to get it cooling. He said the condo needed a new unit. We felt that the price was excessive for the condition of the unit and the amount of work required of the tenant. I don't know why they charge such high fees when we have to do most of the cleaning. I think the unit was very overpriced. Location was wonderful. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some concerns with the unit. We are happy that we could address these issues quickly for you. Cleaners go to each unit after guests depart and the units are also inspected. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 9/12
"Loved the view, location and quiet of our condo at Wrightsville Beach. One of the beds needs to be replaced. the mattress is visibly sagging underneath it. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you found one of the beds to be uncomfortable. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/30
"Great just need mattress covers on full beds"
"The location was great, condo was clean and there was plenty of room for our family We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Would recommend changing the carpet, although appears to have been cleaned, and the TV remotes were really confusing. Those were our only complaints about the Condo. Loved the beach area. It wasn't too busy."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some frustration with the remotes during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay and are happy to show how to work the TVs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/11
"Overall great experience even though we had quite a bit of rain, however sitting on the large balcony watching the surfers in the rain was entertaining. Fabulous beach location w lots of tide pools for kids to play in at low tide. If you hate carpet, this is not the rental for you but it was great for twin 3 yr olds. Well equipped kitchen, everything you need for great family vacation!"
"Unit was clean and in good condition. The balcony was very nice and had a great view of the beach. Plenty of room for 8 people.
A few things that could be better - provide more than one kitchen garbage bag and also have extra paper towels and toilet paper. A hairdryer also would have been nice."
"Management company was easy and pleasant to work with. Property was basically clean but carpet was filthy dirty. No easy access to beach because pool and access walkways were closed off for repairs. Tv box not working in one bedroom. Screen door to patio kept falling out of track."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance and housekeeping issues during your visit. We always strive to address guests' concerns during their stay. Our maintenance technician and cleaners are currently addressing these items. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/28
"We were very comfortable and so enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect and being so close to the beach and other parts of Wilmington made it the best of both worlds. loved hearing the ocean at night....great place...thank you to the owners for sharing their special place ."
"We loved the privacy of the fall beach here. Our extended family fit into the rental very well. A very nice way to hang on to summer s little while longer!!"
"Our family spent an amazing week at Duneridge resorts in Wrightsville Beach NC. Our condo was perfectly located beach front. The views were spectacular and our condo was very comfortable. Some great family memories were made here!! "
"We sure did enjoy the beach and porch. Our concern was that the place was just not set up to be a rental and had way too much owners things out with no room for guests! "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will pass your furnishing suggestion on to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/27
"We stayed at 1309 two years ago and wanted to rent the same condo this summer. It was clean and beautifully decorated. "
"Awesome of season had the whole complex to ourselves it was very nice. "
"Unit is in very nice condition from the newly remodeled bathrooms to the well furnished kitchen. Beds were comfortable, decorations nice too. Only small complaints are the top heavy dining room chairs and carpet - I prefer tile at the beach. Otherwise a perfect place to enjoy our Spring vacation."
Hello Bill, Thank you for choosing Intracoastal Vacation Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the décor, kitchen furnishings, beds and remodeled bathrooms at Duneridge 1309. We will pass along your notes on carpeting and the dining room chairs to the owner. It is our goal to provide a truly exceptional experience, and we are thrilled that you loved your spring vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 4/29
"Our overall experience was very pleasant! It was odd that our email stated that we could Check In at 4 pm but then stated the office closed at 3 pm on that Friday???
The condo that we rented has a Great view. We have visited there for many years so we know all the dishes, plates, etc.that are there. The chairs and sofa are looking wore. The shades and sliding door were aggravating. The refrigerator door did not work well but each year the price of this condo continues to increase. Next year, we will probably check out a new location.
Why is it cheaper to book a condo just 30 days before your visit?"
Thank you for the feedback! We'll let the owners know about the chairs, sofa, shades and door, and refrigerator. They are making updates each year, they'll appreciate this input! Our units are sometimes less expensive if you book closer to arrival since there is less of a chance the unit will be booked. We look forward to having this guest again soon!
"This condo was immaculate, and the views were amazing. Overall we were very pleased with this deal. Thought it was, by far, one of the nicest condo units I've ever rented at Wrightsville. HOWEVER... I was not pleased with the communication with the rental office. Leading up to my stay, I had called them on multiple occasions to ask a few questions, and they never returned my phone call... I had to keep calling until I finally got through to the person I needed to talk to. Also, on the day of arrival, they had given us the wrong code to the front door, so we couldn't even get into the building itself. Finally had to ask a resident what the code was and gained access that way. Also, be ware... this building was going through some renovation, and the workers were out from morning to evening, making a bunch of noise. I did not find this to be overly bad... as I couldn't hear much inside the unit itself, but it was a little disconcerting considering how much we paid for the week long stay... that we couldn't just have peace and quiet. "
11/9 So sorry the guest had issues accessing the doors! The codes provided by the Building Management were changed without notification. We have updated our system. Building renovations will be complete by November 2015! CMM
"Great stay. Very clean. We stocked. "
"Five of the members of my tennis team stayed here for the state tournament. The unit was clean, comfortable and lovely. It was great to escape to the beach between matches. It was close enough to get to all the tennis clubs, and easy access to restaurants, shopping, and just hanging out. We loved sitting on the balcony and sharing special times with special friends. Thanks for the use of your facility. I would give it 5 stars-from ease of checking in, checking out, professionalism of the property management, and the unit itself...I would highly recommend it. "
"The apartment was well set up for our needs. It was in a great location. The apartment was clean and tidy. The major problem was that there was construction work being done on the building, particularly on the apartment above us. So there was jack hammering on the ceiling M-F 9am-5pm. There was also a portable generator in the walkway outside our apartment running all day making a lot of noise and making fumes. The noise was unbearable. Truly it was awful staying there and the apartment should not have been available."
We're very sorry this guest experienced these difficulties. The noise affected two of their nine nights, and they were offered a refund for the issue. We hope to have them again when there is not being updates done on the complex.
"It was great our only complaint was a late checking and early check out. 10am is too early to be out we lost a whole day on the beache."
So glad they enjoyed their stay! Unfortunately those check in and check out times are necessary for housekeeping and maintenance to have time to do the necessary work. Hope to have them again!
"Great location and view."
"Bathrooms were terrific. Loved the balcony. Location & View Fabulous. Furniture and carpet, were a little worn and well used. Dishes in cabinet were not clean; had to wash anything we used prior to using. When I flipped back the bed spread, sand flew out. Considering price & fees, expected a little better."
11/3 So sorry this guest had some issues! We will ensure the furniture and carpets are cleaned, as well as the kitchen equipment being better taken care of. We will discuss these concerns with the housekeepers. Look forward to having them again! CMM
"We have stayed at various Duneridge condos many times over the last 10 years. In fact, 4 years ago for 9 months. This particular condo has up dated bathrooms and appliances, however the carpet was pretty dirty, the kitchen floor had not been mopped, and some of the beds didn't have mattress pads. The living room furniture was faded, but appeared clean. We were only booked for one week of fun and sun, with our young grand kids, so the faults were easy enough to put up with. We were happy to have a working vacuum available in the unit. Duneridge is always a wonderful and quiet place to stay. Beautiful beach and pool. And even better views! "
9/3 So glad to see this guest enjoyed their stay! We appreciate their feedback on these small items, and will work to resolve all of them ASAP! CMM
"We have stayed at the same condo 3 times and love it! The owners keep it maintained well and cared for. It has beautiful ocean views and the porch overlooking the ocean is to die for!"
"The condo was perfect, the building was spotless, not even any sand in the stairwells. We did have to plan our trips to/from the beach carefully, as we only had two passes for 4 people, but we figured out a plan... the first and last people to the beach every day took the passes. It was a wonderful place to stay."
8/2 This is a fantastic unit, I'm glad they enjoyed it! We look forward to having them again for another great vacation. CMM
We had a wonderful vacation. Other family members also rented for that week, and we enjoyed our stay.
"Very nice place, comfortable, clean, and very pleasant"
"Unit was a little dated but extremely comfortable & very functional.Balcony & location were awesome. Would definitely stay again. Only negative was water smell & taste. "
12/31 Beach water does taste a little odd, but that's the entire island. This owner is looking into doing updates which I tthink will be great. CMM
"We all loved the location and the condo was beautiful. Our cousins from Florida were very impressed. We would definately consider this property for future rentals and would recommend it."
"We have been going to Duneridge for years now. That should say plenty. The particular unit we stayed in this time could use either tile floor or new carpet. Otherwise everything was great. Always love our time there."
8/13 Always great to have repeat customers. I know the owners are looking into doing some renovations soon, and the floors is something they are discussing. Glad the guests enjoyed their stay and the unit! CMM
"The condo location was good. The facility was small for 8 people to move aroung confortable. The person that replaced the mircowave was not friendly. We reported the ice maker not working correctly on Monday morning and no one every come to check on it. "
8/1 Glad they enjoyed the condo. The person who replaced the microwave was from Lowe's, unfortunately it was not one of our technicians so we can't discuss their conduct with them. Not sure why the ice maker was never fixed, will discuss with maintenance and figure it out. CMM
"The kitchen drawers had coffee grounds in them and it looked like dishes had just been wiped and put back in the cabinets. Some of the pots had to be scrubbed before using them also."
6/10 This was addressed with the guest while she was here. We sent the cleaners out to redo the dishes. Sharon has spoken with the housekeeprs since this stay about issues such as these. CMM
"Even though the weather wasn't great, we had a fun and relaxing vacation. The condo was perfect for us! Beautiful view,well-stocked and comfortable. "
"Very comfortable vacation property."
"We enjoyed our stay in this property. The accommodation was good and the views and location are terrific. We needed to ask for an iron which was then provided. We had difficulty liaising with the staff member with the keys to the property but that was sorted out pretty quickly."
5/1 This issue has been resolved with staff. Our numbers and contacts are much easier to find now. Hope to show them another great vacation. CMM
"We had a lovely stay at Duneridge 1309 over New Years. Our unit looked just like the photos on the web site, and everything was very clean and tidy. Duneridge is in a great location on Wrightsville Beach and the view onto the beach and dunes from the extra large balconies is the best on the island! We have stayed twice before at Duneridge and look forward to many more visits. The rental staff at Intercoastalrentals have always been very pleasant to work with. Overall, a wonderful experience."
"This was our second year staying at Duneridge 1309 for Thanksgiving week and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations are very comfortable, great location and wonderful view.
We highly recommend this unit!"
"We had the best stay at DuneRidge. I would definitely use the facility again. Nice quiet weekend."
"My family and I have been going to Wrightsville for many years now and we love this condo! We have rented it 2 years in a row and have found it better cared for and loaded with amenties than the houses we used to rent. The location is perfect for our family of four. Won't rent anywhere else from now on!"
"We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place is gorgeous and the balcony is what sold it for me when we were looking into condos to rent. It looked like there had been some updates to the place from what the pictures showed. There wasn't anything we needed once we arrived. There was one negative that I know can't be helped but the sulfer smell that comes from the tap water was awful!! We had to go out and buy gallons of water for drinking, cooking and coffee. All in all though it was a great trip!! Already looking to book for next year."
I am glad to hear that the guest acknowledges the fact that the hard water cannot be avoided. We are very glad they enjoyed their stay! - Kasey Stearns, Housekeeping Coordinator, 9/5/12
"This rental was the cleanist property I have ever stayed in. Greatly appretcited the linen that was inculded with the weekly rental. I would definitely stay here again."
"The condo was lovely. Our family enjoyed very much. "
"This was our second visit to Wrightsville Beach and the Duneridge Resort. Very happy with our unit...master bath floor could have been a bit cleaner and the coffee maker was missing the pot, but overall was well apponited and was stocked with all the necessities quite well. Have recommended it to friends!"
"Wondering if someone in the office used my credit card to attempt a fraudulent purchase which was caught by the credit card company."
This matter was looked into and did not come from our company. I'm not sure where it came from, but it was not our office. Hope to have them again.
"We stayed at Duneridge 1309 for the week of Thanksgiving and thoroughly enjoyed each day. Great weather, great location and great Guest Coordinator (Lillian Puritz).
Accommodations were very comfortable and we had everything we needed.
Would definately stay there again!!!!"
"Very nice condo, peaceful and quiet that time of year. Would definitely rent this condo again."
"we accidentally walked off with a mug from the house which we will send to you."
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question