This wonderful top floor unit offers tremendous views of the ocean. Located in Dune Ridge, the property offers community pool and tennis courts. This property is well equipped and decorated with relaxation in mind.
This rare unit has 3 bathrooms. The ocean front master bedroom has a king bed, sitting area, and a large private full bathroom. The twin guest bedroom has a private full bathroom, the queen guest bedroom is next to the full hall bathroom. This unit has granite counter tops, hardwood floors, and updated furnishings. There is no better view than this top floor balcony; see all of Wrightsville Beach!
Sit back, kick your feet, and enjoy your vacation at 1411!
King, Queen, 2 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
Tennis, Extra TVs, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Elevator, Community Pool, DVD, Covered Deck, Jacuzzi, Flat Screen TV, VCR, High Speed Internet, Electric Car Charging Station
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- Available for weekly rentals only in the summer, three night minimum stay all other times
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted
- Community pool (Open May 1 - Sept 30)
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Rental process worked okay. View was great although due to Covid-19 the beach was closed. Accommodations were just okay."
"I have stayed at Dune Ridge once before in the other building and it was fine.
This building appears older and it shows wear and tear throughout. The condo had patches of repair throughout and really needed an overall paint job. Windows beach side had broken seals so moisture blocked the views.
The condo was decorated with a mix of what appeared to be hand me downs which didn’t necessarily go together.
We were greeted with palmetto bugs and I had one crawl on me while sleeping.
While spraying for the bugs I lifted the dust ruffle in the master bedroom and it was stained with what appeared to be a past battle with bed bugs.
The shade in the twin bedroom came down while we tried to lower it. A knob on a drawer in the same bathroom fell off when opening the drawer.
We will not be staying at Dune Ridge in the future. "
Thank you for leaving me your feedback. I am sorry you had maintenance issues during your stay. It does look like we came out and address the pest issue during your stay. I do not see anything in our records about the shade. I will see that this gets taken care of. As for the furnishings everyone has different taste. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/18/19
"A lovely relaxing family getaway"
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I see you had a great time but left us all 1?s. I am hoping that this is an oversight and we can welcome you back in the future for another great stay. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/12/19
"We had a wonderful time at Wrightsville Beach for our three week vacation. "
"The Dunes has been our go to vacation spot for years. This was our first time in this Unit. Loved the layout and overall condition. We had to rate the cleanliness lower because when we arrived the main bathroom had soiled feminine products in the trash that had just recently been placed there, so assuming it was the cleaning crew. Not a good thing to find as soon as you walk in."
"We had a great week. Accommodations were very nice. Property is very well located and convenient to all of the Wilmington area. Property was clean and well accessorized. There was some roof maintenance going on, but it did not interfere with anything. Workers were very cordial and quiet. Intracoastal's staff were helpful and professional. Would definitely stay in this property again."
"Overall, a great place to stay. Internet, tv need some upgrade."
"The 9 nights at the 4th floor condo was a nightmare! No one told us that the entire roof was being replaced beginning at 7 AM - 5:30 PM the grinding on the roof was unbelievable. Inter coastal Realty said they couldn’t do anything about it. Water came thru the sprinkler head in ceiling as the pounding kept up! "
5/2 We're very sorry this guest had issues during their stay. We were not aware the roof work would be occurring, and unfortunately cannot control the roof work for an entire condo complex. The rain was from a leak on the roof they were trying to repair that was caused by catastrophic Hurricane Florence. The work has now been completed. We hope to have this guest back in the future when we are not recovering from a historic hurricane for a better stay. IRC
"Nice beach, Nice Condo., Intracoastal staff very nice"
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback . We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach. We hope you will be back to visit us next year. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/23/18
"Great vacation, great location, great condo...We use the he same rental agency, stay at the same beach and have had great experiences regardless of what unit we chose to stay in.."
"We just had the best time here. This condo is perfect for 6 people and it had everything we needed. When we had an issue with water leaking from the dishwasher, we called maintenance and they fixed it the same day without us even having to be there. The pool is great and the views from the balcony really cannot be beat. Such a perfect, wonderful experience. We will be back!"
"It was a very good unit. It could have used more comfortable furniture but overalll was great. "
"This was a nice property in a good location. Modern upgrades to the condo were nice. They had leather or similar furniture which I like in a rental. We enjoyed our stay. The only con...I wish the bed had more blankets and pillows. I never use comforters on top of the beds so that left us with just a sheet. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/29
"Weather was great. Balcony was nice. Getting to the beach was a major PIA. Four gates /codes to get to the beach and the same or more to get back. What did the second key fit ??? Nothing we tried. It's about $600.00 more than comparable rentals in the area. It's a drive to any restaurant or grocery store. It's a good second or third choice if your regular place isn't available."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some concerns with the building and beach code. This information is on your arrival packet and we are always happy to assist if you have any questions. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/22
"We had a wonderful time and overall the condo was great. Absolutely the best porch facing the ocean, so far. The unit was clean and master bedroom huge!
My only complaint would be that the other 2 bedrooms were rather small and beds not so comfortable. I understand that most 3 bedroom units are like this... someone gets the really nice room and everyone else makes do with the other 2. We had 5 adults and no one wants to sleep in a twin bed! So next year we're going for a house somewhere with 3 nice bedrooms with big beds! Other than that, the place was very nice."
"Growing up in Wilmington, we know Wrightsville Beach like the back of our hand! We know of many places to stay, but this time we chose Duneridge. Views of the ocean on one side, and marshy grass filled with kayaks and paddleboards on the other made for beautiful scenery. Long walk to the beach, but very well secured ensuring privacy to the residents. We enjoyed our stay, and appreciated the spacious balcony and living area that afforded us to have our family/friends in & out during our stay. Thank you. "
"Fun-Liked the new idea for a code to get back from the beach vs. a key card"
"Very nice unit, easy check-in and check-out."
"This was approximately 15th consecutive summer we have rented at Duneridge but the first time in this unit. This is a family vacation for six of us. We generally were satisfied by the condition of the unit. However, the master shower - both the shower head and the control mechanism are cheap and nearly unusable. The water pressure was deplorable. Some of the cloth coverings (bedspread, pillows, etc.) did not seem clean and were unappealing to sit or lie on. They just look used and dirty. We had to wash all the blankets before distributing them for use. Some of the furniture (like office swivel chairs around the dining table or the antique style furniture) looks out of place in a beach condo. The second bedroom should have a queen not a full bed. The kitchen utensils - cups, plates etc. - were a mish-mash of really cheap "stuff" for lack of a better word. We have placed a deposit on this unit for next summer, but we are looking at other options. It is NOT a unit that we "couldn't wait" to get back to. The owners could try a little harder."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that there were some housekeeping and maintenance issues with your unit. We wish that you had told us about your concerns during your visit so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since covered these items with our cleaning team. We will discuss your furnishing comments with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to welcome you next year. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/2
"Our family loved the location. Our unit was perfect. Clean, well equipped, great views of beach and ocean."
"We are moms, wives, working professionals, and friends. We needed a quick 'get away' and found this retreat to be a good one. The space was just right for us. We enoyed our view of the ocean and dunes. The time of year was nice and quiet. Grocery store and restaurants near by convenient. The realty rental office made our reservations and stay seamless and easy. Thank you. "
Hello Shannon, Thank you for choosing Intracoastal Vacation Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the ocean views and space of Duneridge 1411 and also the convenience to local amenities. It is our goal to provide a truly exceptional experience, and we are thrilled that our customer service was seamless for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next ?get away? retreat in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 4/29
"I check in with smoothly, and the parking that and the day was perfect. I check in with smoothly, and the parking that and the day was perfect. The do Ridge unit met all of our needs The Duneridge unit met all of our needs. A very stressful weekend turned out to be relaxing and calming. "
"The condo was very nice."
"Great family time. Pool is outstanding and ocean was spectacular. Terrific views of both ocean and marsh."
"Have been coming down and staying at Duneridge for many years. Although this unit had not gotten good reviews in the past, this was one of our favorite units that we stayed in. Unit was clean, kitchen was well equipped and the view was beautiful!! Would come back again"
"This condo was wonderfully decorated about 15 years ago. The bedding was custom and expensive 15 years ago, now it's worn and torn. Bed pillows are old and was one blood stained. Carpets are clean, but stained. Kitchen faucet is broken and difficult to turn off, water only trickled out. Dishwasher did not clean well. Refrigerator did not work upon arrival. Called Intracoastal on Monday morning they sent a maintenance person immediately. He said if he couldn't fix it, they would send an appliance repair person. We left the unit for the day while he was diagnosing the problem. Refrigerator did not work upon our return Monday evening. Called again Tuesday morning for a status, they said they would call appliance repair person. They should have called appliance repair person Monday. Living room furniture was nice except one old and torn leather chair. TV in the living room does not work well, screen turns green frequently. The deck had a nice new table and four new chairs. Unfortunately, there were two older metal chairs and a ripped padded chair also. The bathrooms were clean and functional. However, the view and the beach help you to overlook how dated the unit is. We watched the dolphins swim by each day. The sunrise from the deck is wonderful. It wasn't perfect, but we did have a good vacation. Don't expect an updated wonderfully decorated condo, but it was a clean and functional. "
11/3 We really appreciate this guests feedback. The owners have already repaired the faucet, removed the torn living room chair, and are working on the other items. We look forward to having these guests back again! CMM
"Staff very professional-Property needs more kitchen amenities for the price asked as compared to other properties where we vacation. Property was cleaner this time as compared to other years. Have stayed w/Intracoastal 16 straight years and always found them to be very professional. "
7/26 So happy to see this guest had such a great stay! This is a lovely home, we look forward to having them again. CMM
"Super location, super support!"
"We chose Duneridge because of it's proximity to the beach, beautiful view, elevator and handicap access. My mother and aunt are both in wheelchairs and it was important to us for them to be able to visit us while we were in town for Thanksgiving. The first night, the elevator broke down - the doors to the elevator would not open. My 83 yr old father and 80 yr old mother (who recently had a pacemaker put in) had to walk down 4 flights of stairs. The representative I spoke with, Tom from Intracoastal, was very responsive but there was not much he could do since it is the responsibility of Duneridge to repair the elevator. It was working by the next morning but we did not have much confidence in riding the elevator for fear of getting trapped. Intracoastal Rentals is not responsible for fixing the elevator but they should be held responsible for disclosing the condition of all properties they represent (i.e., the unreliable elevator) to potential tenants.
The unit itself was clean, but the dishes in the cabinet were dirty (coffee rings in the mugs, food residue/grease on the plates) and had to be cleaned before use. It's as if the previous tenants put their dirty dishes in the cabinet without washing them first. There was one big dead cockroach in the master bedroom by the window. The leather chair in the living room is torn and dirty. The bedsheets, in the room with twin beds, felt sandy so the sheets had to be washed before the kids slept.
We stayed in the same unit (1411) 4 years ago and had such a good experience we decided without hesitation to rent there again.
The maintenance of Duneridge has really gone downhill. We didn't let these little annoyances ruin our Thanksgiving but we will most likely NOT rent at Duneridge again or recommend it to our friends. People spend their hard earned money to come to the beach to relax and vacation, not to do extra laundry and dishes. "
12/20 Will be discussing with the Duneridge mainteance, CAMS, about this. The elevator has been and issue on and off for months. The other items are being addressed with the homeowners. They appreciate the input and are changing their unit based on their guests opinions.
"Awesome stay. Beautifully furnished condo. Easy to find. Very clean. Great time. Only suggestion I would have is to provide storage for bicycles on the ground floor."
8/1 Glad they enjoyed the condo and stay so much! We have gotten feed back about the bikes, will talk with them about it this off season. CMM
" Duneridge complex is in an awesome location. The pool is great. The balcony on the 4th floor had an awesome view. The kitchen in this p:articular property was not well equipped, had trouble preparing meals due to lack of baking pans, bowls for leftovers, etc. Dishwasher did not clean well. Water pressure was low in kitchen and bathrooms. Would definitely rent through Intracoastal realty again. Would consider staying at Duneridge again, but probably not in this unit."
8/1 Glad they were so happy with the complex/unit! We will definitely work on the feedback above during the deep clean/off season. CMM
"Very pleased except for :
1. Coffe pot broken on arrival
2. Elevator broken on check out day and maintenance folks couldn't be found until after 9:00 AM"
7/10 Repeat guest, very nice. We fixed the coffee pot once it was reported to us. The elevator did break on 7/6, but we don't handle the maintenance of Duneridge. CAMS was informed, they had a repair man out by the afternoon. CMM
"We enjoyed the stay and the condo. I only wish I had known that toliet paper and soap were also not included as I was aware of the linens."
6/11 I'm glad they liked the unit! They own DR 3104, so I'm glad they like some of our other properties as well. I believe our contracts note that toilet paper and soap are not included, but they should have had a started kit for each bathroom/sink. CMM
"We were in town for the weekend, I liked our room a lot. Only disapointment was the pillows and quantity of them. Great views. The pool and pool area were nice. I met several home owners and they were very nice. All-in-all, Duneridge and the unit that we stayed in met our expectations.
6/8 Glad he was so happy! We have had a couple comments about the pillows, will be sending the owner an email about them after I check them out myself. CMM
"The unit had poor lighting but good beds. The pillows on the twin beds were terrible. There were no bath mats which made taking showers very slippery. We bought our own. The kitchen was poorly stocked. We only had two padded chairs on the patio. One chair was broken. Overall the unit was okay but I would look for a nicer one. I would not rent this one again. However, I would rent from Duneridge again. I liked them having luggage racks and elevators. I also loved the location and the view."
We appreciate their input on these items. Some of these are user preferences, such as lighting and pillows. We will make sure all of these items are resolved. Look forward to having them again!
"Unit 1411 has great views and is a good sized unit. When we entered the unit it had a strange odor, and so we ended up having to open the door (no screen) and a window to get fresh air. It was about 50 degrees outside. In 2 of 3 bathrooms, the showerheads were leaking. There was a strange smell in the duvet, so we did not use it. Finally, the unit needs new mugs and glasses. Looks like someone has spot painted patches on a few walls - those entire walls should be painted. Unit has potential but it looks like it is poorly maintained."
So sorry they had some issues. We will discuss this with the owners, they have upgrades planned for this off season.
"had a very good time. The vacation rental is in a great location. The condo could be cleaner. Management very helpful. The condo needs a mop and more dishes and cups"
So glad they had a wonderful vacation! We will make sure a mop and kitchen items are purchased.
"Excellent view and well laid out condo."
"Great Experience. Wonderful Location. Bathrooms could use some updating."
"Lillian was wonderful -- friendly and helpful! The place was beautiful and exactly as advertised. Everything worked perfectly, the place was spotless when we arrived and we had a wonderful visit."
"Kitchen needs stocking better. Had to go out and buy extra plates and glasses"
We will ensure the kitchen stock is resolved this off season!
"More dishes are needed in general. Plates and glasses.
It is a beautiful condo! "
Thank you for the kitchen feedback! We will make sure this is fixed this off season.
"Overall very nice. needs more dishes cutting knives and coffee cups "
Thank you for the feedback on the stocking of the kitchen, we will be sure this is fixed this off season!
"We love Wrightsville Beach, and have been visitiing there for 25 years. We have rented from Intracoastal Realty since they started to rent these properties and have always had terrific service from them. They handle most of the premier rental beach properties at Wrightsville Beach."
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question