Light and airy, newly updated, 5 bedroom, 4 1/2 bath cottage located just 1/2 mile north of Johnny Mercer Pier on a private street. Prime location for those gorgeous ocean views.
Enter on the ground floor and step into the first of 3 common areas. This floor has a large play area for the kids that includes a shuffle board table and a tv area. On this floor is the first bedroom with two sets of bunk beds and a 1/2 bath. Follow the stairs to the 2nd floor and find the room bathed in sunlight through the large skylight in the center of the kitchen ceiling. This floor offers 2 living areas complete with 2 TV's, and one of the living rooms has access to the large ocean view deck. The renovated kitchen, with its large dining table, is the perfect central spot to gather and prepare a meal or maybe a snack to take down to the beach. This floor has 4 master suites, all with king beds and their own private full bathroom. Perfect for everyone in your group to have their own private space, and plenty of room to gather together and visit.
Step through the sliding glass door onto the deck for those perfect Atlantic Ocean views and breeze. Hit the beach by following the short path directly from the house to the ocean.
4 Kings, 2 Bunk Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
Outside Shower, 3 TVs, Recreation Room, High Speed Internet, 2nd Refrigerator, Washer/Dryer, Keyless entry
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum
- 3 Night Minimum
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"We love staying at Giggigan's Island1 It is a beautiful home and located in a great place!
The whole rental experience was very pleasant!"
"The house and accommodations were amazing. We had 4 adult couples and plenty of room. The owner has thought of everything. We are hoping to rent this place again "
"Our family loved your home Giggigan’s Island was just perfect ! Great layout , fantastic views , perfectly clean and has everything in kitchen and for beach you could ask for !!! Thank you for sharing it with us for our family reunion . Our 86 year old father with Dementia sat on your deck all week mesmerized by the views .. so special. We will be back ! 5+ ⭐️ "
?We are so glad your father had such a positive experience at Giggigan's Island?!
"We had an amazing four nights in the house with eight people. Great back porch with views of the ocean and a well-stocked kitchen."
"We traveled to Wrightsville to celebrate our nephew's wedding and were lucky enough to stay at the best house in Wrightsville. The owners of Giggiagan's thought of everything: the house is incredibly well-stocked, it was spotless and well designed; has a gorgeous view of the beach, and truly had every single comfort of home and 5-Star hotel. Beautiful linens, fabulous kitchen and a view (and proximity) to the beach that was unmatched. A thousand thanks for making our family trip wonderful - can't wait to return! "
"A wonderful house, comfortable and relaxed; nicely decorated without being overdone; EXTREMELY clean; easy access to beach; quiet part of island; our one wish was that the porch was covered -- it was too bright and hot to enjoy until about 3:00 each afternoon"
"Fantastic time. House was a short walk on an easy path to the beach. Beautiful view of the ocean from the porch. Everything was clean and convenient. Highly recommend."
"We always look forward to our time at Giggigan's Island, it truly is a great home to vacation in!!"
"This was our first stay at this house, but we have stayed on Wrightsville Beach every summer for decades. We have extensive experience with various large homes (we need space for 11 people) and this was possibly the best house we have rented. I met the owner last March on a trip down there and he and his wife showed me around. They completely refurbished the kitchen, new appliances, floors, etc. All bedrooms have new king beds except downstairs which it 4 bunk beds. Everything functioned very well. AC performed perfectly. Nothing broken, dirty, or non-functional. A+ house."
"Other than one blip with the AC which was beyond the home owners control our vacation experience was terrific! This unit had more than enough kitchen and home equipment to make are stay more comfortable for everyone.The location was great."
"Overall it was OK. However, the instructions said that trash would be picked up on Friday. On Friday June 14, it was not. Also from the amount of trash left by the previous tenant there was no trash pick up on Friday June 7. When I tried to contact the Intracoastal Office on Friday June 14 it was closed and no one answered the emergency after hours number. The instructions say the office is open on Fridays and it wasn't. Also the emergency number is not answered. What if there had been a serious issue?"
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so sorry you experienced an issue during your stay. Our office was open on Friday June 14th so we are looking into the phone issue to see what happened. We hope that you come back to visit us again in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 6/18/19
"Perfect spot for our family to be together and spread out, if needed while celebrating our daughter’s graduation weekend! Tastefully decorated! The kitchen was well equipped and laid out with plenty of room to enjoy meals and not get in each other’s way. We would definitely stay here again!"
"We chose this house for our two families: one with four people and one with six. We also had an additional adult and two of my nieces and their cousin ended up staying one night, as well. Plenty of room, bathrooms, and seating for everyone. The views from the two front bedrooms was gorgeous.
The outdoor shower was nice as well. Plenty of games and books for rainy days or beach days. I’ve already recommended this property to some of my friends.
Intercoastal Realty was wonderful throughtout this process as well.
Thanks for a great vacation!!!
I’m sitting at my desk as I write this and daydreaming about our stay last week. The hiuse was wonderful. "
"Great house, really confortable and it had everything we needed. The only problem is that we didnt had hot water. "
"It was fantastic. Despite some ant issues and hornet's nest, it was great. When we called about the ants and nest, it was taken care of immediately!!"
"Have stayed here a couple times and we have enjoyed it each time. It has so much space and it's so close to the ocean without being"oceanfront". The kitchen is well appointed and everyone had their own "suite". The only issue we had was, we had to make sure to do everything we could to keep the temperature down. Every afternoon, it was hot outside and there are many windows so the temp would get in the upper 70's every afternoon. will be returning again and would recommend this property! Closet to shopping, food, and all the ice cream we could eat!"
Thank you all for the positive ratings on Giggigan's Island. We did note the late August feedback on air conditioning. We have alerted the owners who have made this a top priority to address in the fall. The entire HVAC system will be checked and tested for any repairs and/or unit replacement prior to summer of 2019. One note, when property management was first notified we did send out HVAC service technicians. Upon arrival they found the front door and sliding glass doors wide open. As you can imagine, that alone will warm up the house and struggle to maintain a desired temperature. THANK YOU again for all the positive feedback. Intracoastal Management
We have rented thru this company over a decade. This year we rented a house on Scotch Bonnet Lane Wrightsville Beach with 4 bedrooms (each with a private bath) on the upper floor. House shaped like a 4-leaf clover with bedrooms at the corners and two dens/living rooms plus dining room and kitchen in the center. Large rec room on first floor with another bedroom with 2 bunk beds. A separate bathroom also on the first floor. Positives included the multiple bathrooms, closeness to the beach, well equipped kitchen, and dining table that sat 8. However, multiple negative, most importantly lack of air conditioning. Temperature in the house was only ~10 degrees cooler than the outside. Thus, if the outside temperature was 90 degrees (as it was each day), the inside temperature was 80 degrees. Impossible to enjoy eating in the dinning room or sleeping at night. Called the management company the first day and they sent an air conditioner expert who was unable to improve the coolness in the house. Also told we should NOT access the deck off the upper floor (opening the slider would increase the temperature). This forced us to walk downstairs, walk around the house, and climb the stairs to the deck (i.e., instead of immediate access, we had a 5 min walk) - thus we could not use the deck. The management provided 2 fans for the bedrooms after we had purchased 2 fans (no reimbursement offered). Other negatives: first floor smelled moldy, ants in 2 bathrooms, and hair on the bathroom wall of 1 room when we first moved into the house. Talked to one of the managers who told us the air conditioning was to be expected and chided us for wanting the house cooler. Luckily we did not have any really hot days which are common in NC. We took pictures and shared them with the manager of guest services. She didn't respond or apologize to satisfy our very frustrating vacation. One shower also needed to be snaked which they did after being notified.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered maintenance concerns at the property. Once they were brought to our attention we dispatched an HVAC tech and were told the issues had been corrected. Your suggestions will be discussed for updates going forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Service Manager MEC 8/28/18
"This is our second year at Giggigan’s. The house continues to be a wonderful place. Great location and so well equipped. Looking forward to returning. "
"Pros: Great location, amazing views, bathroom for every bedroom, kitchen is really well stocked (great serving dishes), we loved the beach decor, ice maker in the kitchen is a major bonus, outdoor shower was awesome, rental company was very responsive to minor issues (hornet's nest).
Cons (very minor): Need hooks in the basement bathroom for wet towels and bathing suits, and the dining table is a bit big for the area (most of us hit our toes on the bar stools trying to get by)"
"We had a great family vacation in this wonderful right-on-the-beach home!More than enough space for the 11 of us. Very well maintained and clean. Highly recommend!"
"This house has it all-location, location, location! Being right on the beach made our stay memorable. The house is very well stocked, quite clean, and prompt attention from on-site management took care of minor issues. Our family of 10 lived comfortably and happily for our week at the beach!"
"We had a great week! Lots of pros: location, beautiful deck and view, plenty of dishes, etc. Cons: need new pillows!, more washcloths would be nice, and there were some dirty dishes and silverware in the cabinets and drawers when we first got there. A possible remedy to this might be to have the tenants load and start the dishwasher before leaving, but not put the dishes away. We hand washed the ones used the last morning, but some might not be willing to do that. There were 3 lights out, but we couldn’t find replacement bulbs in the house. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some housekeeping concerns in the unit. We will discuss these items with our cleaning team for better performance going forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/13
"We enjoyed a week with our daughters and grandchildren on Wrightsville Beach. The weather cooperated and the great house was perfect for big family dinners and breakfast. We loved having picnic lunches on the deck beside the ocean too."
"This house was perfect for our group. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the open floor plan upstairs was ideal. "
"From the moment we stepped into Giggigan's we were impressed. The view is wonderful with just a short walk to the beach. The owners have gone out of thier way to make this vacation home a place where we could relax and enjoy making memories. Enclosed outdoor hot shower and a hose to wash feet of sand before coming indoors. On the deckthere are numerous deck chairs and a picnic table. In case of rainy weather there are games, puzzles,and books to read.A fully stocked kitchen with a K-cup coffeee maker. Space limits my continuing. The best review comment I can make is that by mid-week we had rebooked for next year. "
"We had a wonderful time enjoying graduation weekend. The location was quiet and peaceful. Beautiful home!"
"The layout of the house was great. The dual family rooms were great for our party of six. The four bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms, so we all had plenty of privacy. It was furnished tastefully and comfortably. The proximity to both the beach and Wilmington-area attractions was perfect. The sky-lit kitchen was very well-equipped with plenty of dinnerware, cookware, and small appliances. The kids enjoyed the board games and adults enjoyed the books."
"We had several family members attending a graduation over the weekend and rather than fight the crowds in Wilmington, we wanted to have a relaxing time together at the beach.
Th is house fit the bill wonderfully. With its 4 bedroom suites, downstairs bunk beds, everyone was very comfortable. It appeared that the property was newly renovated so everything was clean and new. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook dinners etc, the deck overlooking the ocean was fantastic (we were lucky to have great weather), and there are plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards etc available in the downstairs storage closets. There is a charcoal grill with a bag of charcoal available for use that is stored in the garage. The beach is just a few steps away over the dune and is very sandy (not rocky). You have a nice view of the ocean from the deck (which also has some nice chairs for lazing out). There is a house in front of this one off to right as you face the ocean, but we didn't find it blocked our view to any objectionable extent and the folks who were staying there were very friendly.
Everyone was very comfortable (beds were great) and the customer service we recieved was great. Now we're planning on when we can go back."
Hello Jane, Thank you for choosing Intracoastal Vacation Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Giggigan's Island. It is our goal to provide a truly exceptional experience, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 5/10
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question