All you need for your beach vacation is here at Harris! This 4 bedroom 3 bathroom town home offers an open floor plan so the entire family can be together. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, Harris is just a short walk to the Oceanic Restaurant and Pier and is just across the street from beach access #37.
The first floor above parking has the main living area. There is a large open kitchen, dining area, and living room. The kitchen is stocked with everything the family chef could need to make dinner for the group. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV, and seating for family movie night. The large deck off the living room has ocean views across the block, and seating to enjoy your morning coffee. There is one bedroom with a queen bed on this floor, and a full bathroom.
Upstairs are the remaining 3 bedrooms. The first bedroom upstairs has a queen bed, the second guest bedroom has a twin bed with a trundle. There is a full bathroom that these two guest bedrooms share. The master bedroom is on the ocean side with a king bed, TV, and a large private bathroom. There is also a balcony off the master bedroom to enjoy the evening breeze and ocean views. Make the most of your vacation at Harris.
1 king, 2 queen, 1 twin w/trundle, queen sleeper sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
right side duplex, Covered Deck, Extra TVs, 2 DVD Players, Jacuzzi Tub, Covered Parking, High Speed Internet, Outside Shower, Washer/Dryer, Flat Screen HDTV, Keyless entry
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Friday check-in only
- Available for weekly rentals only
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"This clearly well-loved home was perfectly set up for our needs. We spent this week doing outdoor activities - beach, bike riding and beach yoga and sitting on the two lovely decks (with fans!) of the house. House was well- stocked, well beyond what we anticipated. House was in a perfect location in a not too busy area. House was also immaculate when we arrived. Felt safe. Intracoastal made the reservation, check in and check out seamless. Appreciated the contact-less check-in."
"Lovely location with sound and sea sunrise/set experiences and walk to great food on the beach. Just problem with WiFi"
"Very good. Thank you!"
"We loved our two month stay at the Harris rental. We found the unit very comfortable and would definitely stay there again. The only downside was that the dishwasher and garbage disposal need attention. "
"We have stayed at this property several times over the Thanksgiving holidays and this is the 1st time I was disappointed. The beachhouse was clean but the pantry was full of all kinds of items like paint supplies, light fixtures, baskets and such. There were no hangers in any of the cupboards and drawers were not organized but stuff seemed to be just tossed into them. It took me a bit of time to get things to where I could move in and ready the place for my family's arrival the next day. We plan on coming back but would really like to see an improvement of these issues"
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We are so sorry you experienced concerns during your stay. We would have loved the opportunity to send a housekeeper back or our maintenance out to take of any issues you had. We hope you will visit us again in the future and we have discussed these issues regarding this home. MEC 3/20/19
"We enjoyed the two houses (connected). They were nicely appointed and fun to stay in."
"We had a wonderful family vacation. The cottage is a welcoming gracious lady, clean and attractively decorated. A problem with the dryer was promptly addressed and solved. We promptly reserved our week for 2019!!"
"This cottage is well decorated with a seaside theme which includes original art and comfortable furniture. The rooms comfortably sleep the allowed number of people. "
"This rental home couldn't have been more perfect for our family/business vacation! The house is more than spacious for adults and children to be comfortable in and not feel like you are suffocating each other. Kitchen is perfectly stocked and then some (though pack a griddle if you like to cook lots of pancakes at once!). The location alone is exceptional minus just being directly on the beach, it's within a 5-7 walk to get from the house to a perfect spot on the beach. There is an awesome coffee/craft beer spot SunDAYS within 2-3 minute walk, and the owner does a fabulous job with the place, couldn't ask for a better off the beach hang out spot! Oceanic Restaurant and pier is a 4-5 minute walk, though we never made it there, other members of our party said they did and raved about it! I feel like we had the crown jewel of beach spots to the south of the pier, there were less people, less traffic and less of a hassle. Can you tell that we just loved the house?! Also, if you bring kayaks or canoes, there is a small drop in location for the bay side that you can easily walk to as well! "
"We had a wonderful stay. Wrightsville Beach is easy to get to. The kitchen was very well equipped. We spent every evening on the porches. Our only suggestion would be to have more comfortable outdoor furniture."
"We had a wonderful time staying at the Harris House. This house had absolutely everything we could want. We had 9 people plus a baby and were very comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked, plenty of living space for everyone to relax in, and we were right across the street from 2 beach accesses."
"House is very nice, located good part of the beach. Its a duplex so your experience there will depend on your neighbors, ours were loud at first but quieted after complaint."
"Mostly very good. Cookware and silverware could have been a little more generous. Small black ants were in kitchen and bathroom. You might consider a dock rental with the package for someone who brings a boat."
"We all had a wonderful time. The cottage was convenient to ocean and beach activities "
"This townhouse is in a wonderful location. You can walk to the beach and dining. The bedrooms are a nice size and the living room seating is perfect for a larger group. The house was very comfortable. We had 2 groups side by side in the 2 units of this property.The property was not properly cleaned for our stay. It was possibly due to it being the beginning of the season. There was adequate parking for 3 cars."
This is a great unit and in a very convenient location! We are glad this group had a great stay and we apologize for the cleanliness issue. We have addressed it with our housekeepers and hopefully in the future we can show this guest a better experience. KMF
"The rental was well equipped with everything you need for a long stay. The management was very responsive."
"We wish there was a grill at house.
Very pleasant stay, great house, would rent again."
We don't require grills, but keep it is a good idea for the future. Hope to have this guest again!
"Overall a good experience . . . I reserved the Harris for my overflow guests. We were surprised and disappointed upon check-in that the twin beds had been removed. I ordered twin bedding and found when we checked in that there was a double in its place. Since we checked in on a Sunday we were unable to switch out the bedding until Monday. Luckily I live on the street and was a able to provide my own bedding. Further, it posed a problem with sleeping arrangements with children sharing a room. Please make every effort in the future to correct this oversight. "
Worked with owners to resolve situation. Future guests have been notified and our information has been updated. -MKR 7/15/13
"The house was well furnished and had all the amenities that made a family vacation very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets if needed. There were games and books to read. It was beautiful sitting on the rockers enjoying the view. It was hard to leave after the week was over."
"The property was in a perfect location for us- BUT!! On th every first evening there:
The Window Blinds fell off the brackets in the Living room- Poorly installed. Also-- the Upstairs deck had a rocking chair that had rotted wood - and it fell apart when someone tried to move it at an angle up on the deck! That was a dangerous piece of furniture - particularly if an older & heavier Guest had sat on it the wrong way-- it very well could have collapsed."
Thank you for this feedback! We will make sure the blinds are secured properly, and that the chair is replaced.
"Our first visit to Wrightsville beach. Have visited other beaches in North Carolina, and we enjoyed Wrightsville and the house we stayed in a great deal more than the other beach visits. Thank you!"
"I have rented from Intracoastal in previous years and it is good to know they still offer a premium service. The property was perfect and, therefore, our vacation was perfect."
"We statyed in the Harris property which connects to the Manning property. The Manning property had too many college students (Rugby Team) the first 4 days AND the walls are too thin. The group kept us awake until late and woke us many times through the night throughout the week. Also, ceiling fans are all dirty."
So sorry the neighbors were noisy! We are always happy to address noise issues with guests when it's reported. Hope to have them again soon!
"Our only complaint was that maintenance never showed up to fix a couple major items. Microwave, dryer."
So sorry our response was not adequate! we will make sure our response improves.
"We rented both sides of this house and the WI FI information was not completely clear. One side had an information book and the other side did not. "
Sorry for the wifi confusion! We will make sure this is resolved.
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question