This is a stunning ocean front, third floor unit at the popular Ocean Dunes resort. This spacious one bedroom unit boasts a large ocean front deck with views for miles! Ocean Dunes 104 features luxury vinyl plank throughout, a beautifully updated bathroom and custom furnishings. There is a queen bed in the master and a queen sleeper sofa.
The pool is just steps from this unit. The Ocean Dunes complex includes three outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, workout room, and hot tub. There are also tennis courts and a play ground. Located in Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes is just minutes to the NC Aquarium, Fort Fisher State Park, and the NC Ferry. Activities for the entire family are all within a couple mile radius from this property.
It is the perfect getaway.
1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Hot Tub, Extra TVs, Tennis, Picnic Area with BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Washer/Dryer, Community Pool, High Speed Internet, Patio/Deck
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"I love the location of the unit. 180 degree view of the ocean from the deck."
"Nice comfortable rental right on the water! Convenient to restaurants and other points of interest. "
Thank You for taking a moment to provide feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
"I was in this unit for 8 months from Sep 2020-Apr 2021. The bad:
-The unit was a little dirty, those critiques are valid, it just needed a little vacuuming (which is provided!). There are some grosser areas such as behind the TV that could use a good scrub.
-I found many dead "waterbugs" while I was there, and worse I found a few live ones. In one particularly traumatic incident I picked up a cooking tray out of the cabinet to find a HUGE one live and crawling inside.
-for those who care (I don't) the fixtures/finishes/appliances/cabinets are dated. But if you're only staying for a week, who cares?
-The deck furniture is cheap and could definitely stand to be replaced
-overall the place just needs some repairs here and there, loose wood planks on the deck, screen door replacement
-the parking space is the only one that is not covered in this building.
-The view is wonderful.
-The walkway down to the beach was repaired in September last year, so there is no issue with beach access! It was very convenient.
-The bed is huge and very comfortable. I brought my own bedding so I can't speak to that.
-Good wifi, generous cable package
-Kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meals
-The deck is without a doubt the best in the entire complex. It is completely secluded from other units, way larger than all but the one below and it's on the top floor so there is ample sunshine.
-Extremely quiet location. The worst you'll ever here is a few kids in the pool a few doors down.
-it's a long walk but it is 20-25 minutes to the pier and a few restaurants which I found lovely!
-nice pool area and the deck furniture was just replaced this year
Overall, this place has its flaws however I still think it's wonderful. and was affordable for month-to month. I think it's great for a couple looking for a quiet getaway but may be a little small for a family. Intracoastal always promptly"
"Walkway to beach broken. Deck Furniture broken, old. Third floor apartment inconvenient; no elevator. No blanket for sleeper sofa. Stains in kitchen sink wouldn't clean. "
"Property was described well and the photographs are representative of current condition. Deck area was relaxing with direct and unobstructed ocean view. Kitchen is stocked with utensils, pots, appliances and everything needed. The stack washer/dryer is helpful as well. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend unit for small group, but was perfect for our two-person stay."
"Quiet location. Very relaxing. View of the ocean. "
"The location was nice. The property was suitable in size and in layout for a couple. The property clearly needs updating by owner and perhaps more careful monitoring by the cleaning service. The maintenance staff was very responsive to issues--if a problem was noted, they were there the same day: e.g. lock on door (when we arrived in evening) wouldn't unlock; window, when cranked open, wouldn't close; leak rotting the wood under the sink), and other minor problems. We would still recommend this property to a friend, if improvements were made."
"Firstly, I was transferred 3 times before someone could finally answer a simple question for me and confirm my reservation. I spoke with someone who answered their general number, and someone in “short term”. They were both very curt. Finally, I spoke with someone in the Carolina Beach office and he was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone I dealt with specifically at that office was very nice. Upon arrival, the unit was an incredible disappointment. The views were gorgeous, but inside was bad. It didn’t seem like it had been cleaned at all. The shower walls were covered in soap scum and I found hairs (not from a head). The floors were covered in dirt, dust, and sand. The only way we knew the linens were clean was because they were shrink wrapped. The bed had even been made inside out. Very lack-luster job on cleaning. One morning, we woke up the two large cockroaches In the unit. There were also no more trash bags, so if you use more than the initial ones provided, good luck taking the trash out on your departure day like they require. We couldn’t even figure out where the trash was supposed to go because the other 3 units in the building all had their own bins, we did not. You don't get any extra toilet paper either, so come prepared.
The listing claims that new tile has been installed. I don’t know where because this entire unit didn’t have a single tile at all- bathroom, kitchen, or otherwise. The listing also fails to mention that this is apparently the only unit in the entirety of Ocean Dunes that does NOT have covered parking. You park directly in front of the sand dunes so that your vehicle can get pelted with sand and sea spray constantly. This was a huge issue for us because we had brought down two 14 foot kayaks. We had nowhere to store our boats and that caused a big issue with lots of stress..
In summation, the views are gorgeous and the staff at the Carolina Beach location are very nice, but I will not"
Thank you for leaving me your feedback. I am so sorry that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. I am also sorry to hear that you had issues with our phone service but glad that our Carolina Beach office was able to help with that. I wished you would have reached out to that office about your cleaning concerns. I know they would have dealt with that directly. It sounds like you had a lot of unanswered questions that they possibly might have been able to clear up. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 10/4/19
"the unit was clean and spacious, esp. since only two of us visited. Thought unit was closer to pool, but not problem as we go for the ocean. Management responded to our questions readily"
"My only complaint is that there wasn’t enough parking, as well as people parking illegally and didn’t notice towing being enforced. The pullout bed wasn’t as comfortable as I was hoping. Everything else was great!!!!! Loved the location and the rental!!!! It was clean and so comfortable. The deck is good size as well and comes with plenty of chairs. The kitchen was stocked with more dishes and cook wear than I expected!!!! "
"The condo itself was absolutely fine. It was spotless and seemed to be relatively new in terms of furniture/decorations. My only issue was that facing a 10 hour drive, according to instructions, I would not be allowed to check in before 4PM and on our day of arrival their office closed at 5PM. This left me a one hour window or risk facing a $100 charge for an after hours door opening. It did not happen, but it added a lot of unnecessary stress. Other than that my only issue was Kure Beach itself. There is not much there and what is there has very little parking. We ended up spending most of our time in Wilmington because you couldn't park in Kure Beach. I don't hold that against Intracoastal, but we won't be returning."
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had confusion on our check in process. We are open until 6 p.m. on check in days and always have a drop box for late arrivals had we known you were going to be arriving late. We always reach out to guest to make sure they are aware of where to pick there keys up on day of arrival. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/5/19
"Great long weekend get away. "
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question