This is a stunning three bedroom oceanfront unit at the popular Ocean Dunes resort.
This spacious three bedroom unit boasts a large ocean front deck with views for miles! Access the deck from the living room, any of the bedrooms, or the sun room. The unit features an ocean front master bedroom with a king bed, deck access, and a sunroom. In this sunroom there is also a twin size sleeper sofa. The second master bedroom is in the rear of the house with a queen bed and deck access. The third bedroom has a queen bed and deck access. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and great ocean views.
The complex offers three outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, workout room, and hot tub. There are also tennis courts and a play ground. Located in Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes is just minutes to the NC Aquarium, Fort Fisher State Park, and the NC Ferry.
Activities for the entire family are all within a couple mile radius from this property.
It is the perfect getaway.
1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Twin Sleeper
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Hot Tub, 2 Car Garage, Extra TVs, Tennis, Picnic Area with BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Washer/Dryer, Community Pool, High Speed Internet, Patio/Deck
- Non Smoking
- Fireplaces are for decorative purposes only and may not be used
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Condo was awesome. It was 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, with the master bedroom also having a bonus room, aka a sunroom. The master shower was nice too. Plenty of shower room and had a place to either sit or put your legs if shaving. I really liked that feature. The condo also had a huge balcony that narrowed down and went to all three bedroom doors for availability. This condo was more than enough room for us and had most everything we needed. Minus a hairdryer. It was clean and spacious. The ocean was roughly 20-30 feet from the balcony when the tide was in. I don't know if that was an everyday occurrence or it was because there was a storm that came through that weekend. We had a good time. Thanks for having us!"
"House was everything we could have asked for. Fully stocked kitchen, game closet and a garage filled with beach items. My family of 5 had plenty of space to spread out. The beach access was right outside the door. I loved that our beach was not crowded compared to Carolina beach just down the road. We had plenty of room to set up and play in the sand and ocean. The view off the wrap around balcony was AMAZING. We loved seeing watching the sunrise every morning, seeing the pelicans play in the water and were even lucky enough to see some dolphins swim by. There is a ton of stuff to do in the area. We were able to find lots of fun things to do using the hospitality app that was provided to us. Easily one of the best beach vacations we have ever had!!"
"We have stayed in 1806 Ocean Dunes several times and plan on returning. It is spacious and nicely furnished. The addition of a King bed in the Master BR is a big improvement.
The overhead light in the kitchen needs replaced. It didn’t work."
We apologize for the maintenance issue that you encountered while you were staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about the kitchen light. We have contacted an electrician to have this issue resolved.
"This was our second year staying in 1806 and we all agreed, this is truly our happy place. Such a great condo in a great location. I was thrilled to see some upgrades made between last year and this year and the new paint on the building makes it look so nice now! We were able to enjoy the pools this year too in addition to the beach. It truly is paradise. If you stay, I promise you will be spoiled and no other place will compare (trust me, we tried and failed). Only future wish would be electronic door locks as they take the fear of losing the keys away.
All in all, we love this condo and can’t wait to come back next year!! "
"7 night stay
Wonderful family oriented vacation
Small beach town
Well appointed plenty of space for family of 6 to relax
Huge porch, plenty of games and puzzles, beautiful beach
Needs new sheets that stay on bed towels were fine"
"I already reviewed on vrbo so this will be shorter. This is a spacious condo with several spaces for folks to occupy. The covered porch is great with room for kids to run/play. The high top table and chairs and the rockers are very comfortable. The garage door opener didn't work but the house key opens the side door. Leave the opener at the rental company- it wint fit in the lock box slot if you leave early. I had to mail it back and receipt was never acknowledged even though requested. The rec center is right across the street and the outdoor pool is a few buildings down- we enjoyed both. The condo was clean with a fabulous ocean view. The beach is not very deep so high tide may come close to the building- like being on a cruise ship. We loved it!"
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Dunes 1806, and apologize for the issues you faced with the garage opener! We've reset that opener so that it works as it should now, and look forward to your next stay with us!
"Wonderful sunrises from the master suite, so close to the ocean edge we felt like we were on an ocean liner. Huge flocks of sea birds following the shrimp boats.
Three bikes in the enclosed two-car garage were fun to ride out to the end of the island.
Only a short walk to the beautiful Live Oak grove around the Civil War battle site of Fort Fisher.
We appreciated the well-appointed kitchen with an excellent set of pots and pans as well as spices, flour and even baking soda in the cupboard. Only problem was the refrigerator tended to freeze our veggies.
A wonderful COVID get-away. "
3/1 Owners have replaced the refrigerator with a new side by side model! -ITK
"Had great time. Condo was wonderful. Plenty of room. Loved the porch!!!"
"Very large open floor plan condo with huge master suite with it's own sitting room and 2 other nice sized bedrooms. Large wrap around balcony perfect for beach watching and children to play on. Great location directly on beach with lots of amenities. We loved our vacation at Ocean Dunes 1806."
"Overall we had a great time. The condo was very roomy. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Aside from the beach that felt like it was our own personal area, there was plenty to do inside too with puzzles and board games. The front deck was fantastic. Nothing like sitting and watching the waves after you wake up in the morning. Floors are tile and hardwood and you’re on the beach so expect to feel sand under your feet. The condo is not dirty, just accept no matter how many times you sweep, more sand will be found.
Our only items on the wish list would be a mop, a tv in the twin bedroom and faster internet. We had to take turns as more on the WiFi would vastly limit our ability to use it. We rebooted the router but it didn’t help.
The washer is on it’s last leg. When switching between intervals of the wash cycle, it makes this horrible grinding noise. I brought it up to Intracoastal when I checked out and they said they’d have someone look at it, so hopefully it’ll be fixed for the next family. Wasn’t an issue for us, I’d just hate for it to break on future guests.
For those who have never visited, the garage is clearly marked once you see where it is. It is detached and does not face the unit. It too has supplies, such as chairs, boogie boards etc.
The area is very nice and family friendly. Didn’t feel congested and felt very safe. Literally within walking distance of Fort Fisher. We didn’t get to use the pools as they were shut down within a couple of days of reopening on the 13th. Saw they were opening again this last weekend (25th).
Only complaint we had is that people will fish in the same area that others are swimming. Given there are no rules about this, it’s just something for guests to be aware and expect.
After having said all of the above, we enjoyed our stay so much that we pre reserved the same condo next year. "
"Pros: Large unit- very spacious and kitchen was very well stocked. Plenty of sitting both inside and on the deck. Deck was wonderful. Location was great. Cons: Beach was a little narrow there but the water was beautiful. Really wished the bedrooms would have had king beds. Secondary bedroom's bed (not the twins) was uncomfortable/filmsy. We had to vacuum and wipe off the tables upon arrival as floors were dirty and table tops gritty. Saw two roaches and roach bait poison set out.. Dryer belt screeched and washer sounded bad as well. Impossible to get out of the recliner as it would not un-recline while you were still in it. Furnishings looked more suited to a mountain cabin but served the need. Living room furnishings and flooring need updating. We love the area. "
Thank you for leaving me a review. I am sorry you experienced housekeeping concerns during your stay. I wish we would have had a chance to address some of these issues while you were here. I appreciate the feedback as this is how we learn and grow. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/9/2020
"I had no complaints about the condo, but the customer service was somewhat lacking. No one told me that the pools were closed, so I brought floats that I could have left at home. Also, my relatives from the West Coast were looking forward to swimming in the pool, as was I. I left a message with the rental company, as I wanted to know if I should bring any kitchen supplies -- "fully stocked" can mean many things -- but no one returned my call. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am sorry that the pool closings were not relayed to you. Each complex has their own guidelines and it can be difficult to relay this information, as it constantly is changing. I apologize that no one returned your call about the kitchen items. I value your feedback and have addressed this with my staff so that in the future we can hope for better feedback. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Guest Services Manager 7/9/2020 MEC
"Although the condo was suppose to be ready by 4:00, we arrived at 5:15 and someone was still "cleaning,"not very well. We have pictures of the grime off the floor. When the cleaner left, he did not take the dirty linen piled in each room. When we called the realty co., we were told to put it outside. We did and it stayed there until Monday.
The description stated there were tennis courts which was one reason we rented. The courts were cracked and uneven. I have a picture of that also.When I told the person at the office when we left, he acted like he knew nothing about it. Do they not look at their properties?
The air filter in the condo desperately needs changing. Happy with the condo's amenities.
Also it said we had a sunroom, but there was no way to get into it. "
I am so sorry you experienced problems during your stay. I would really have liked to have the opportunity to send a cleaner back out if there were issues so we could have addressed it with them. I am glad that you were happy with the condo's amenities and I hope you come back again to this unit to give us another try. Guest Services Manager MEC 6/24/2020
"It was wonderful. Everything was great. Beautiful place and location. Planning on going back next year. Big spacious open rooms .Everything we needed was there.❤️"
"We had a wonderful experience. The condo is beautiful and well situated. My only complaint is that the bed I used in the room with twin beds was uncomfortable and squeaky. I'd recommend new mattresses for that room."
"We really I joyed this property. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The only complaint we have is the beds. The beds were not very comfortable and the bedding was low quality, stiff/uncomfortable, compared to the rest of the house. "
"Update. This is our fourth stay at this condo and we like it just as much as we have before. Good update to report is that Kure Beach has made beach improvements and rebuilt the shore dune as well as added some sand to the beach. Last time in October 2017 the beach dune and sand was completely eroded away and at high tide the waves were lapping at the condo foundations. The board walk stairs had also been destroyed by a storm. But all of this is fixed. The next beach renourishment is not scheduled until 2019, so I would assume it will take place in Feb to March next year to fully restore the beach."
"The house was well maintained and well equipped to support lost of holiday cooking! The kitchen is spacious, the beds comfortable and the deck and view was lovely."
"We have been at this condo three times now and like its layout and size. A beautiful place! Currently the South end of Kure, Ft. Shier has experienced significant beach erosion and at high tide the waves in this area lap at the foundations of the condo buildings. All the beach walks in this area were destroyed in September, but most or all have been rebuilt now. Kure is not planning a bech nourishment until 2019, so it will be important to find out before going to Kure beach how this situation might impact beach space and accessibility. I don't see how without sandbags these locations can be protected until the next nourishment. And large amounts of sand bags certainly would not improve the beach experience. Until the next nourishment it is important to find out about beach conditions before booking anything in Kure and especially in Ft. Fisher. The situation is quite bad right now."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that you encountered some beach erosion concerns during your visit. The walkway next to the condo has been completely restored. The HOA is in the process of rebuilding the dunes, which will involve small sandbags, but the bags will be completely covered with sand, so the dunes will look like they did before the storms and the beach will be as great as ever! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager 10/30
"It's a lovely condo. Best equipped with supplies that we have stayed in (over 10 rentals). Unfortunately the pools are not close to this unit. The beach is less than perfect. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy your beach experience. There are 2 outdoor pools within a few hundred yards of this unit, along with an indoor pool and rec center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 10/30
"My husband, son and I recently stayed at this spacious and wonderful property on the beach. The property description was accurate regarding the location and layout. Everything was very clean and in good shape when we arrived. There is a wrap around deck and we enjoyed sitting outside on the deck, relaxing and listening to the ocean. We thought the bed in the master bedroom was super comfy. Beautiful views of the ocean from inside. We enjoyed the direct access to the beach and spent time doing something on the beach everyday whether it was swimming, sunbathing, walking/running, collecting seashells... We enjoyed the rental so much! It's a great location. We went to the aquarium and the Ft Fisher which is just down the road. We spent a day golfing at a nearby golf course too. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again sometime. "
"Great, spacious condo, but floors and bathrooms were very dirty! New bath mats are needed desperately. Property management did not know where our garage was located. :-("
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping concerns during your visit and we would have loved to take care of this for you. The garage is located outside the unit and is labeled 1806. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/4
"This is the second time we have stayed in this Kure condo. We love the space and open layout of the condo. And, the wraparound deck and windows make the view amazing. A great, relaxing vacation in quiet Kure. The only downside - condo didn't seem nearly as clean as it was last fall. The cleaning service could do a much better job!"
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay and have discussed this with our housekeeping team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/5
"I can't say enough wonderful things about this property. We LOVED the oceanfront balcony. It was so big and right on the ocean. This is a HUGE condo. Every room was large especially the kitchen and living room. It really is a perfect condo. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our stay would have been better but it had nothing to do with the condo. The weather wasn't the greatest but not for the whole time so we still had a great time. The beach is not the greatest in front of the condo but that could be because of the recent storms. During high tide there was practically no beach. Our private beach access was closed because of the previous storms but luckily the public access was pretty close. One neighbor was particularly helpful and showed us where a hose was since the shower on the private access was closed. The pool was a little bit of a walk but not bad at all and we usually had it to ourselves. My family all raved about the condo and everyone had a great time. My one suggestion would be to have a few more chairs on the huge deck. The chairs that were there were very comfortable though. All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend this condo. It was WONDERFUL."
"Everything about this unit was exemplary. It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The view was amazing and the rocking chairs on the porch were splendid"
"We were blown away by the big open kitchen and living area, three bedrooms with full bathrooms, and the amazingly huge wraparound deck right on the ocean front. Could not have been better!"
"We enjoyed our stay, having the home right on the beach was awesome. The water views in the family room were so relaxing. The replacement of the master bedroom windows would enhance a renters experience, the ability to see the water and to listen to the waves crashing the beach at night. I would recommend this rental to tothers."
"The place was even better than we thought it was going to be. My wife told me right before we arrive that she had a feeling this was going to be the place we were going to come to every year and after just one day I realized she was right. We are already talking about when we want to come back. We really like the fact that it was not crowded. Thanks for everything. "
"Condo was very clean and spacious. Rental was last week of March. Exactly as shown in pictures. Great location to be active. There was a 2 car garage also plus an elevator. I like the 1st floor as we were in and out to the beach and bike riding. Right across the road from the recreation center. Close to Ferry to Southport, and Aquarium. Played shuffleboard too and have not done that in years. Easy check in and out. My suggestion is getting a King Bed in the main bedroom and update TV in bedroom. "
Hello Anne, Thank you for choosing Intracoastal Vacation Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the 2 car garage, elevator, and also the convenience to local attractions of Ocean Dunes 1806. We will definitely pass along your notes about the bed and the TV to the owner. It is our goal to provide a truly exceptional experience, and we are thrilled that our customer service made check in/out easy for your spring break stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next round of shuffleboard in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 4/29
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question