Please remember that due to COVID-19, certain activities and establishments may be closed, operating on limited hours or operating with restrictions as the state is still working through the phases of reopening.
Relax and enjoy the ocean waves and beautiful sands of Carolina Beach in this oceanfront, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with views of pool and ocean from deck that spans the living room and master bedroom. Complex includes two pools, private beach access just steps from the condo, outdoor showers and two covered parking spaces. Condo is equipped with air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable television, complimentary WIFI and full kitchen with stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher) newly stocked with everything you should need. Please note that we have a regular coffee maker as well as a single cup serve coffee maker so bring coffee supplies for whichever you prefer! There is a dining room table as well as a breakfast bar with additional seating. The living room has sliding glass doors leading to the deck and cable TV as well as a DVD player. There is a selection of books, board games, cards, magazines and DVDs in the living room for your enjoyment during your stay. On the deck you will find a storage seat with assorted beach toys inside for your use while you are here. The master bedroom has queen-size bed, private bath, cable TV on flat-screen television and sliding glass doors leading to the deck. Second bedroom has bunk beds, trundle bed and a flat screen television with Smart Blu-ray/DVD player which essentially converts the television into a smart TV. There is a second full bath in the hallway. NEW as of 2020 - new wood floors and fresh paint in main living area, stocked kitchen supplies and new queen size mattress in master bedroom!!
LOCATION, location, location: Walk or bike to several restaurants, ice cream shop, Carolina Lake, Wheels Fun Rentals, farmer's market and Carolina Beach Boardwalk, which has received many accolades since its renovation. You can view the weekly summer fireworks from the beach at the condo. Boardwalk has rides, amusements, shoppes, games, nightlife, Tony Silvagni surf school and the famous Brit's Donuts! Area attractions include several golf courses, North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, fishing piers, charter boats, Carolina Beach State Park, Fort Fisher State Historic Site, Fort Fisher State Recreation Area, new greenway trail, yoga studios (yoga classes on the beach offered) and Mike Chappell park which has playground, tennis courts, skate park and playing fields. Just a short ride to the ferry to Southport, Old Baldy Lighthouse and the city of Wilmington. Wilmington offers museums, parks, restaurants, thriving arts and culture scene, theatres, the Riverwalk, Jungle Rapids, Arboretum/gardens and so much more. There are many area festivals throughout the year so check local websites!
1 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Twin with Trundle
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
First floor above parking, Covered Deck, DVD, 2 Community Pools, Outside Shower, Washer/Dryer in unit, High-speed Internet,Covered Parking, Extra TVs, Private Beach Entrance for complex
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
- Unassigned parking for up to 2 cars only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"The location of the condo is about a 15 min walk to the boardwalk, which helps keeps the crowds down while still being close enough to everything. There are three restaurants across the street, and a gas station and farmers market a couple of blocks away. There is even a tiki bar on the pier less than a five-minute walk away. Everyone at the condo was respectfully quiet, which made the stay even better.
The room itself wasn't bad. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals, decent furniture, and a view of the ocean and pool from the balcony. The carpet and mattresses are a little stained/dirty, but the beds were comfortable. There is a TV in every room and even a washer/dryer.
The only suggestions I would have are to have some kind of blackout curtains in the bedroom. Between the lights from the pool area and the early sunrise, the main bedroom has a lot of light coming into it. We ended up hanging all of the spare comforters over the curtain rods to try and make it more manageable to sleep in. The lock on the gate to get to the beach was kind of hard to use, but may have just had sand in it. It was usually left propped open by guests. "
"We loved our stay here! Great place in a perfect location, right on the beach. You can walk to several restaurants, a convenience store, and a park. You’re a short drive to many stores, restaurants,etc. We will be coming back!"
"Intracoastal provided phenomenal service from making the reservation through our stay. We were provided a code for keyless check in and drove directly to the condo only to find the code would not work - it was approximately 5 PM. When I called, a pleasant gentleman answered and immediately dispatched someone to us with a key and check in packet (even though the office is only a short distance we'd have gladly driven) - within 5 minutes we were inside. We were unable to access internet due to incorrect/incomplete wi-fi information in the packet so called and a tech person was dispatched to come help us. This level of service was above and beyond!!
The building is not new, but fairly well maintained for its age. Reserved parking space was nice, although the location was a bit of a challenge for parking a larger vehicle - we had that down to a science by the time we left! The unit is nicely located with view of the pool and limited ocean view, but proximity and access to the beach was great. Our 2 young adult and 2 teenage sons shared the 2nd bedroom and were comfortable but next time we'd probably opt for something a bit larger. The complex is within walking distance to the boardwalk shops and attractions, and we really enjoyed The Spot just across the road. Sand Pebbles A9 was definitely worth what we paid for the week for its location alone, and Intercoastal staff were awesome! Thanks for helping us make the boys' first visit to the ocean so fun and memorable!"
"We came one last beach weekend, This condo was very comfortable for my family of three. It’s an easy walk to the beach. Access at this point was limited to those at the condo complex, so during this pandemic, it felt really safe to be there. It wasn’t crowded. We spent a lot of time on the balcony too. There was “weather” that weekend, so it was nice to have the balcony and comfortable apartment "
"One of the best units we have rented at Sand Pebbles and we have been there almost every year since 1990"
"As expected, everything we needed"
"The only major disappointment with our stay this year was the fact that the swimming pools were closed due to COVID-19 I am sure, which we knew was possibility, however many of the condos and hotels surrounding ours had their pools open. I guess it is up to board members of each property?
Otherwise it was another pleasant stay at Sand Pebbles A9 with Intracoastal Realty!"
"Condo was super clean, so comfortable and had a beautiful view. We came for a weekend getaway to enjoy some of the Christmas events in the area. We hardly had to pack anything with full kitchen, linens included and lots of entertainment in the condo. It was so relaxing and Carolina Beach is beautiful during the holidays!!"
"condo was very clean and nicely furnished; location was great"
"My family & I arrived very late and went to bed right when we arrived to the condo. In the morning, my husband and I were very much looking forward to having coffee out on the balcony. I only packed K cups since the listing mentioned having a single serve and a drip coffee maker. When I prepared to make coffee, I found the single serve coffee maker to be full of mold! I was shocked. After having a closer look around, I was disappointed to find the condo in very poor condition. The kitchen was not "fully stocked with everything" we need. There were barely enough utensils for our family of 4 to have breakfast. The master bathroom shower head and shower curtain were moldy. There were long dark hairs on the tub/shower walls. The toilet smelled like urine. Both bath tubs are terribly stained. The master bedroom carpet is so dirty and stained, I did not want to walk on it barefoot. Many kitchen tiles are cracked and the living room furniture is old, stained and tired looking. The walls and the vent covers were full of dust bunnies. The water in the condo has a sulfuric, rotten egg smell, especially from the kitchen sink. I reported this to Intracoastal Realty but no one has responded in any way. The description of the property is deceptive and not at all what I expected. Very disappointed all around."
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced housekeeping concerns during your stay. After speaking with you, you said that you did not reach out to our office while you were here. In the future we would like to opportunity to solve any issues you have while you are in the property. I hope you will be back in the future to visit us. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/12/19
"Family vacation. Rental was as advertised. Enjoyed stay."
"We had a great time at Sand Pebbles Condos. Love the beach location and the pools."
"We had a great time visiting Carolina Beach for the first time. Great place to vacation with the family. We enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants, ice cream and shops. The Boardwalk was very cute and the kids had fun on the carnival rides and enjoyed the fireworks.
Our condo was overall clean and had plenty of space for the 5 of us. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and hearing the ocean. It was so convenient to have just a quick walk down the steps to be at the beach and pool. Would definitely recommend this rental and location to others!"
"The location was fantastic! Just a few quick steps and we were on the beach and ready to go. Rental was easy. Condo was on the disappointing. It could use an all over “refresh”. Lots of cracked tiles on the floor, very old counter tops, cute living room furniture but needs cleaned/replaced. Washer seemed to work great dryer took at least 2 cycles to get clothes dry. Bathrooms~ Both could use more storage Maybe on the wall over the toilets little and could use a hand towel hook close to the sink. Kitchen ~ could use an overhaul. Cabinet doors could use a little grease sink and counter tops could use an upgrade. Bedrooms~ Bunk bed worked well in guest room however more lighting and a ceiling fan would be great in both rooms. Not sure the master bedroom bed is really a queen size seemed on the smaller side. Our family enjoyed the board games and beach toys. The condo worked ok but had higher expectations. Would visit Carolina Beach again however we would select a different condo. "
"The experience was incredible. We enjoyed the beach everyday. The view from are deck was amazing. The Board Walk is a little to far to walk. But plenty of public parking at the board walk. A/C worked great. Older building but is taken care of. The unit we had could use some updating tile floor craked and some tiles loose, living room furniture is old and dirty. . The beds were my only real complaint. the mattress were old and no longer provided support for a goodnight sleep. Thank you Ryan "
"Location was great! Condo was not very clean (no broom) and kitchen was small. Master bedroom and bathrooms nice."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered housekeeping concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. We have since spoke with our housekeeping team to address these items that you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience
"This rental was perfect for our family which included two adults, two teenage girls and a four year old! We had ample space in this very clean and cozy unit and the beds were very comfortable after spending a day on the beach and spending time in the awesome pools located on the property. The kitchen is well stocked. The books and board games were a great added touch for those relaxing evenings. Loved that linens were included and having a washer and dryer was awesome so that we could pack a little lighter (well...everyone except for the teens...lol). We have been vacationing in CB for MANY years and plan to return to Sand Pebbles -A9 in the future! "
"Condo was very clean with great views. Children enjoyed the pool. Nice view of pool from deck and later we sat out watching and listening to the waves, very relaxing. condo was well equipped. Great location within town and so much to do in the area. recommended by our neighbors. we will be back. "
"Condo was clean and spacious and I loved the decor. Great views of the ocean and the private beach access is just steps from the condo. The second full bath was very helpful and the kitchen had everything we needed. We walked to a festival at Carolina Lake as well as a couple of restaurants (one Italian and one seafood) which was very convenient. We appreciated the Wifi and good selection of cable channels on all three televisions; also enjoyed some board games that were there for our use which was a nice surprise. "
"Condo very clean and nicely furnished and equipped"
"Very nice condo. Nice location. Beach was wonderful. Nice view out on the beach of the Thursday fireworks."
"The apartment is nice, we enjoyed being at a walking distance from the beach and the pool is sure a plus when you have kids!"
*UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV?s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
"Location is fantastic. Condo could use a refresh. Specifically, the mattresses are thin and uncomfortable, fresh paint and updates to the decor are overdue."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will discuss your update and bedding suggestions to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/16 *UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV?s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
"The condo was clean except they needed to change air filter.Dirt was hanging off intake air vent. The biggest problem are the mattresses on the bunk beds are daughters said they could feel every bar through the mattress. For the amount we pay per week the owner should be able to get some good ones for that room. If they do that I would recommend the unit and I would get it again but only if there are good new is hard to enjoy your vacation with little sleep and sore from the bars."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you found an air vent unclean and wish that you had told us about your housekeeping concern during your visit so we could have addressed it immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since cleaned off the air vent and replaced the filter. We will discuss your bedding suggestions to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/2 *UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV?s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
"Even though Sand Pebbles was built in 1984, most of the units have been upgraded - NOT A9. We rented 4 other units this week and they were all 10X nicer and upgraded -- only good thing was the view from the deck. Couldn't wait to get out of there!!!
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/5 *UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV?s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
"Not a good experience. The condo we rented was very old and dated. But well kept. The bottom of the bunk bed set (that I personally slept on) was in such bad shape it was on a decline. The complex was obviously not well kept. I have pictures of the trash that was left around. Will NOT stay at that condo or condo complex again. Very slummy. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the condo and complex did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure our online photos are true to life and feel that they represent this unit honestly. We apologize that you did not have a good experience with the exterior areas of your complex. We will discuss your concerns with the HOA. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6 *UPDATE* This property has been recently upgraded. It now features all new mattresses in the second bedroom (a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle), new flat screen TV?s in both bedrooms, new living room furniture and dining table, and a new bathroom vanity. It has also been freshly painted and has new kitchen supplies. 5/17
"A great stay"
"The Pros of this condo are that it is very close to the beach and has 2 porch areas, one is covered and one is open. The complex is within walking distance of restaurants, the board walk and a carnival. The condo looked as it did in the photos. There were 2 pools, both were small, but enough for the kiddos to play in. There are not chairs at the pool, so u need to bring your own. The condo has tile in the common living area, which was a con since we had a 10 month old. The condo had a coffee pot and most needed kitchen utensils, but did not have a toaster or a broom. We went to the complex with 4 other families that rented condos in the same complex. Our condo had one of the better views, but the interior of the other 4 condos was nicer. I think the size of the condo would be best for 2 adults and 1-2 children. If you are looking for extravagance, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a cozy beach trip I think you will be happy in this condo. "
8/14- Glad to hear this guest had a good stay overall! We would have been happy to bring out a toaster, broom and anything else this guest needed had this been brought to our attention. We hope to see this guest next year. KMF
"We had a wonderful vacation! Very relaxing and excellent location! Family oriented and not overly crowded. I only gave the 4's because we had to leave for maintenance a couple days and no one warned us ahead of time and there was no broom...??? really annoying with the sand and not easy to pull out vacuum every time we went to the beach. Will definitely return here!"
"It was great to vacation with our friends near by"
"My girlfriend and I had to take cold showers, We were blocked in because of poor parking conditions and the towing company that they gave me a number for was the wrong number. The realtor couldn't do anything about us being blocked in for almost 2 days so I had to go rent a golf cart so we could get around without walking everywhere. The drawers in the kitchen are falling apart and a few were almost impossible to open. I was told the unit was ocean front and so was my view,, but it was not. It was a side view with little to no ocean view, not what I was promised. And the molding around the sliding glass door was rotten and moldy."
We are so sorry for the issues this guest encountered! Unfortunately there are no actual assigned spots for this whole complex, just parking passes. The tow company for the complex is posted throughout the complex, I'm sorry if that number was wrong. We apologize the guest had to rent a golf cart. The condo complex is oceanfront, and we show the views from our balcony on our website. We hope that this guest will return so we can show them a better vacation! KMF
"The house is in a nice location, but is definitely dated. The floor has broken tiles, drawers and cabinets in the kitchen wouldn't close all the way, the condo is just way past due for an upgrade. The cable plan is also bare minimum which is disappointing...we watched BookTV a few nights if that tells you anything. It was very nice to have a few nice restaurants within walking distance."
10/21 We will discuss these items with the homeowner, and make sure they are resolved this off season. Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate the help! CMM
"Our experience was ok. The unit wasn't maintained as well as it should be. The sink backed up when the dishwasher was run, one of the drawers in the kitchen was broken, the shower bar in the wall was loose, and there was a broken floor tile. Just small things but gave the overall appearance of not being taken care of. Also, we killed three bugs the first day of being there, and the mgmt company couldn't get anyone out to take care of the bugs until Monday. "
9/17 We appreciate this guests feedback, we spoke with her after her stay for details as well. We will make sure all of these concerns are addressed and remedied. We appreciate their help, look forward to having them again! CMM
"My two sisters and I stayed at Sand Pebbles over Labor Day and had an incredible experience! Very clean unit, large, right on the beach, and the beach was absolutely beautiful. I wish the unit had garbage bags (there was one small bag but not enough) and beach chairs. We brought our own linens. Other than that, great experience."
9/3 So glad to see this guest enjoyed their stay! So sorry if the guest misunderstood we only supply a "starter" of items, and not a supply for the whole stay. Look forward to having them back again!CMM
"The condo was in a great location, nice view from the deck, walking distance to the boardwalk & bars / restaurants the 2 pools got a lot of use. We had a group of 6 adults in 2 bedroom unit 2 slept on the couch& didn't complain about it, the unit A9 was clean & had everything you need for a beach vacation, couple of cracked tiles but nothing major, overall we had a great time on the beach the boardwalk the pools.. I would certainly recommend this unit..
"We spent the week here with our son and his family. There was plenty of room for all of us, with the large sectional sofa and dining table. The two bathrooms helped tremendously! We loved the balcony with its view of the ocean, and the quick access to the lovely beach. We saw dolphins just beyond the breakers one afternoon! All in all it was a great place to stay."
"I spend my first four months in North Carolina at the beach!
"It was a very good experience ,it was a little small for 6 adults and a baby with 4 adults having to share i room with a baby. There needs to be additional parking for a 3rd car so if someone has to come down later.overall the rental experience was good.
"Our family completely enjoyed our Carolina Beach vacation. Our rental was steps from the beautiful beach and a half mile walk to the Boardwalk."
"It was great for what we needed if for, and that was a home due to being in transition to relocate. The condo was old, yet the appliances were newer. The bathrooms and cabinets throughout we're very old and are in need of an upgrade. Some not opening and closing properly and the baths and sinks just generally old and even after cleaning not looking the best. The view and convenience to the beach was fantastic. The pool was right below and that was great. I'm not sure i would recommend staying here particularly due to the units condition, especially for the price, but then again, you can't beat the view and convenience of the ocean."
"The location was right on the beach with private beach access. The property was clean and had all the needed accommodations. The beds were not comfortable. The shades did not block out the light, so it was like sleeping with the lights on all the time. If there were any concerns, the property management was very responsive. "
"We were very happy with the condo along with the location right on the beach. The space was just enough for our family. I would definitely recomend to a friend. Affordable and clean and we had a great time on our vacation. I definitely want to come back and would stay at the same place."
"We had a wonderful vacation and can't wait for next year!"
"Parking is a MAJOR issue. Do not be out after 9 or finding a spot could become a challenge. We had to call tow company. Waited for them to check for mirror tags. Tow company never contacted us back. So our vehicle was in a tow zone. Tried to call local police department and got no answer, called tow company they said to leave it and it would be ok. Called managment the next day they had no answer for other areas to park in case it happened again. They also claimed it has NEVER happen before and recommended that I contact the chamber of commerce..This is not my responsibility and I expect when I am renting a place that I should not have to worry about not having a parking spot!!"
So sorry there were parking concerns! There is assigned parking for each unit, and some visitor parking. If a guest ever needs additional parking they can park at our office.
"While this unit was decorated nicely, it was very outdated. The cabinets in the kitchen were old and some of the drawers were very difficult to open. On the up side, the appliances were new. The sliding glass doors out to the deck definitely need to be replaced. It took a lot of muscle to get them to budge.
The complex is situated on the beach with a private board walk and shower. The pool was small, but nice. The views of the ocean from the unit's deck were very nice.
Overall, we would stay in this complex again, but probably not this particular unit."
"Great Location and the Condo was very clean. Very quiet neighborhood and easy access to beach and pool."
"We enjoyed staying at Sand Pepples. Two bathrooms for five people--worked out great. Private porch with beach view. Parking under the building kept car cool. Locked gate access to the beach was a pain--only one key for five adults. Landscaping could be
improved. We'd definitely stay there again."
"I left a list of updates that seriously need to be done on a paper inside of envelope with the keys. I do hope that you will share with the owners. 1)Cabinet hinges worn out/one cabinet hinge was broken. 2)Mold and Mildew on shower curtains 3)Dust and
Sand in corners and under furniture 4)matresses on bunk beds seriously need replacing-they are the original when April McDavid owned the condo 5)Furniture for living room-the futon only sits three and very uncomfortable and is worn out-also an original of
April's. 6)Inside of kitchen trash can is beyond nasty 7)Dust on walls 8)Master Bedroom sliding door will not stay locked-locks but will open 9)Wicker chair in living room is dated-Also and original of Aprils. We enjoy staying at this condo each year and have
been for the past 15+ years. It really needs some TLC."
We appreciate the feedback on all of these issues. We will make sure the unit gets some TLC this off season, I know the owner is planning some adjustments. Thank you for the input!
"Sand Pebbles A9 was an perfect place to stay for my party of 6. We have 2 small children, and the close proximity to the beach and pool were great. One bit of advice- pick a higher floor if you can; we stayed on the first, and had some very noisy neighbors above us that disrupted our sleep several times."
"The grandkids were so excited when they saw their bedroom and the flat screen TV. They always insist we stay in A9. I couldn't ask for a more satisfying vacation."
"The bunk bed in the bedroom had no safety rail on it, I had to go to 3 hardware stores then finally ended up in Home depot in Wilmington to purchase the bolts to install it myself. Also the Brochure said the Condo slept 9 and it did not. So i needed to purchase an inflatable bed for friends of ours from Myrtle Beach who were spending a night with us. I was extremely at that. "
So sorry to hear about these sleeping concerns. We have ensured the bed configuration is correct, we hope to have this guest with us again.
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question