Sea Dunes II 2A is a wonderful oceanfront condo, perfect for your family getaway or a couples weekend. The living room has a large ocean front balcony, full size futon, 2 lazy boys, and a large flat screen TV. The Kitchen is updated with granite counter tops, and is stocked for everything you need for a family meal in. There is a round dining table to enjoy your emails, a cup of coffee, or play games.
In the guest bedroom there is a queen bed, ocean views, and a flat screen TV. There is a full bathroom with a tub in the hall for this bedroom. At the end of the hall is the master bedroom with a queen bed, large closet, and a full private bathroom. There is also a balcony off the back of the master bedroom if you'd like to enjoy some private outdoor space.
In the unit there is also a washer/dryer, there is parking for 2 cars, an outdoor shower, and direct beach access! This unit is also less than a mile walk from the Carolina Beach Boardwalk where there are restaurants, shops, and entertainment! Make sure you call today to book your long weekend, or summer vacation!
2 Queen, 1 Futon
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Second floor above parking, Covered Deck, DVD, Outside Shower, Washer/Dryer in unit, High-speed Internet, Extra TVs, Private Beach Entrance for complex, Keyless entry
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum
- Parking for 2 cars. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Same unit as last year. We like it here however there is a few issues this time. The shower curtain has mold and needs to be replaced. The master shower needs to be recaulked (Mold)Beds have gotten uncomfortable and the chairs in the living room are worn,it just feels like it needs to be update some. Location is great, view is great deck is great. We would like to rent again in the future. "
"While the rental was certainly ok we did have some issues...we had some roaches and drains that were VERY slow!! Would recommend an update to some of the furniture and folks should also be aware there are multiple dogs in the unit, so barking is ongoing, but overall an ok spot. "
"The unit was comfortable in size. We really enjoyed the balcony which has a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach was very nice and accessible easily from the unit, which is a plus. We stayed during the pandemic so we paid more attention to the cleanliness of the unit. I would have to say that the unit was not thoroughly cleaned as described on the website. The floor was dirty, not swept. The A/C vent was filthy where chunks of dust were coming twirling around on the floor during our stay. The mirror and glass table were not cleaned. Lines were placed on the bed in a bags with beds not made. Overall, location and space were very nice. Housekeeping, not so much. "
"Always enjoy my stay in this unit. Best view ever."
"What a wonderful week! My teenage son and I were visiting Carolina Beach for the first time for some fishing and beach time. After opening the keypad lock(no key to lose, yeah!), we headed straight for the beach side porch. We took a deep breath of the ocean air, listened to the surf, took in the beautiful view and immediately relaxed. We found the condo to be neat, clean, and matching the pictures and description. The unit was not overly large but easily accommodated the two of us and I believe would comfortably accommodate two couples. Six would be a squeeze unless it was a family with kids. Although not a gourmet kitchen, we found all the pots, pans, and utensils we needed to cook several meals, including the Black Drum and Spanish Mackerel we caught. (Note to owner, new pot holders would be helpful) Previous reviews mentioned rickety recliners and the need to update the unit. I wouldn't consider either a deal breaker. The futon couch was very comfortable and the recliners could have been newer but were comfortable as well. The appliances and plumbing fixtures were not the highest grade, but they all worked perfectly well. "
"Awesome unit with awesome views of the beach. You are right on the beach & a private walkway to the beach. The rental company is easy to work with. It's not too close to the pier nor the boardwalk which means the beach is not crowded in that area. They are both within walking distance.
Our 1st stay the unit was really clean. The 2nd stay the floors could have been better. The mop they used does not do a good job. Water marks were everywhere & some parts were not mopped. Hopefully next summer when we return, the floors will be better."
"We got lucky, Hurricane Dorian had just passed by with a glancing blow. InterCoastal kept us well informed as to the availability post storm. Unit was clean and well stocked, previous reviews were correct (pots and pans need replacing). It was quiet while we were there, weather was perfect! location was also great, walking distance to restaurants and bars. Love watching the sun and moon rise from the comfortable deck chair's! I wish there was a grill to use, would have loved to grilled some fresh local seafood. We are planning on rebooking same time for next year."
"Excellent beachfront condo. Awesome view of the ocean, nicely furnished kitchen, comfortable recliner chairs, and great deck furniture for enjoying the awesome view. Nicely located near the boardwalk and restaurants - 10 minute walk down the beach. North End Cafe 2 minute walk away has excellent coffee and breakfast carry out. We loved our stay, will consider again next year. (Make sure rental agent provides arrival information before you go to the property, had to call an emergency phone number just to get in on arrival)"
"Everything was wonderful! The Intracoastal staff was friendly and easy to work with. The property is clean and just as described. Keyless entry is great, went right to the property and had no problems. The deck chairs are very comfortable, I only mention this because I was wary! "
"Location was good as far as walking to the center area where the attractions are. Beachfront was my favorite but the home needs some updating especially the old rickety recliners. Also they need to purchase a complete set of pots and pans. The ones there are in terrible condition. A keurig coffee pot would have been nice as well. Master shower door had a lot of black mold which tells me the cleaning people never clean. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry you experienced housekeeping concerns during your stay. We would have loved to deliver some new pots and pans if you were in need of those. We also would have sent the cleaners back to take care of any cleaning issues you had. In the future, please reach out to us with any concerns, during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasurable stay. 8/2 Guest Services Manager MEC Owner recently replaced all the pots in pans in the unit with a brand new set. 12/31/19
"We love the proximity to the ocean and the view from the balcony. The only complaint is the pots and pans are quite worn and difficult to use and clean. "
"We absolutely loved it for the short time we were there. Checked in on Saturday but had to evacuate Tuesday AM."
"I cannot say enough about this place, We usually stay in kure beach but we decided to go to Carolina beach instead and I'm so glad we did. I\It was really clean, it was supplied with everything that we needed, the kitchen had everything to cook our meals, I was really happy about that and the location was wonderful. I cannot not wait to be able to get back there next year. Thank You so much for making our family vacation a great stress free week."
"Loved the location, only a few steps to the beach. This location was not crowded on the beach. The unit was great. You could sit in the living room & watch & hear the ocean. Glad it was on the 2nd floor. Would not have been able to do that on the 1st floor. The unit was very spacious, with the exception of the kitchen, but that was ok. Liked it so much I put down for next year.
The reality company was great to work with as well. Lisa M was awesome."
"Condo had everything we needed, great oceanfront location, uncrowned beach. Not TOO close to busy boardwalk area, but walkable when want to go. Recommend eating at Havana's, Pop's Diner, Charlie Grainger's. 7 days maybe a little too long with 2 fifteen yr old girls and hot weather..not many indoor activities. Ferry ride to Southport was fun, wish had gone earlier to enjoy their major July 4 festivities! Local's Diner was good."
"I wish I could give 5 stars for everything. The condo was nice and location was awesome.
However.... no paper towels. No dishwasher detergent. Two rolls of toilet paper for 3 guests staying a week .... Be better. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some furnishing concerns with the unit. It is stated in our contracts that consumable products (such as toiletries and detergent) are not included. For your convenience we provide hand soap for every sink, a trash bag for every can, and a roll of toilet paper for every bathroom. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/26
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question