Our vacation rentals are cleaned and sanitized by disinfectants that are EPA registered for use against COVID-19 (the coronavirus). Our linens are commercially cleaned, and dried using an EPA approved commercial sanitizing agent and are left sealed in plastic at the foot of each bed.
Our goal is to ensure that each property is sanitized and safe for your vacation.
Fourth floor, two bedroom, two bath oceanfront condo, located in the heart of Wrightsville Beach.
Just walking distance to great restaurants and desirable beach charm. 4C is completely updated and a great place to spend your vacation. Renters share the convenience of the beautiful pool area and steps to the beach. This suite sleeps 6, with a kind size bed, 2 twins and a pull out sofa and all the amenities you could ask for.
1 King, 2 Twins, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
Living room TV with DVD/VCR, Master suite TV, Cable, Tennis, Stereo, High Speed Internet, Community Pool, Tennis, Coin Oper. Washer/Dryer Avail., Elevator, Outdoor Shower, Covered Deck, Community Basketball Court
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted
- Community pool (Open May 1 - Sept 30)
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was the perfect location. The condo was clean and well stocked. The view was amazing! We had one issue with the shower curtain and management took care of it swiftly. All in all very satisfied. A few things I would change if I could. However these would jot keep me from renting again. 1. Furniture is getting a little worn. I would suggest micro fiber coverings as that fabric wears well. The chair just looks dingy. 2. The TV. Is very oal and we could not access the apps we wanted. We tried to stream through our computer but we were unable. We have not rented a VRBO that did not have a smart TV. Again easily fixed with a stick and would not keep us from staying again. 3. The beds seem very old. There kids beds are pretty small for the standard twin. The sheets were very big for the twin beds and they slid all over the frame. Kids didn't mind but an adult might. The master they have put an egg crate on top of the bed to make it more comfortable. My suggestion is invest in beds and a stick and recover the chair. Those are just my few suggestions. Last the pictures don't do the condo justice. All and all a lovely stay! "
"Owners are very nice and very accommodating to let us have a DVR and Big 10 network for the 6 weeks we were there. Kitchen is well equipped. Could use a coffeemaker that has auto off. Master bedroom, balcony, dining areas are comfortable. Showers drip and holes are plugged. Single beds are uncomfortable. Pillows need replacing. Living room sofa is broken down and uncomfortable. Other furniture is close behind. Poor lighting in living room. Hard to read there. Door lock did not work for the first 3 weeks we were there. 3 weeks is too long to not be able to lock the place. Don’t think inspections are being done. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy that the owners were able to accommodate you with many things while you were in the unit. We would have loved to hear from you during your stay about the few items you mentioned. We have 24 hour on call maintenance and though the locks are sticky at Station One you did have use of the lock during your entire stay. We hope in the future you reach out to us with issues. We hope to welcome you back again for a pleasant experience. Guest Services Manager Maryellen 6/16/2020
"Wonderfully decorated condo with beautiful views in a perfect location. Very easy to walk to restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores. Best stocked kitchen in a vacation rental we have ever seen and the beach access, elevator access, and abundant parking made everything easy. The direct beach front deck access from the living room and master bedroom is the best part of this floor plan and the very comfortable furniture on the deck allowed for curling up with a book in comfort all day. We have rented multiple times over the years from Intracostal Realty and their management team is always fantastic. Our child is now attending UNCW and lives about 10 minutes from this condo so we plan to come back to visit him often and hope to stay in this same condo again."
"This is a terrific ocean front condo. We loved our stay. The decor is very beach like and the layout was great. Loved the balcony and ocean front views. very convenient to restaurants and a very nice Wings beach store just across the street. Will stay again the next time we plan a trip to Wrightsville. "
"Everything was exceptional except one had to use your room key at every door and the locks were exceptionally hard to use. Twist your wrist, scrap your knuckles, call or wait for assistance!
I will not return unless I learn that the home owners have updated the entry system to a keyless one, such as a card swipe.
Gary from Rogersville, AL"
"The pictures of this beautiful condo do not do it justice! When you walk in, the view of the beach is spectacular, setting the mood for a wonderful vacation. The kitchen is well appointed and updated as is the entire condo. I was especially impressed and pleased with the was well maintained and very secure with easy access to the beach. As a bonus, the weather was beautiful! "
"Condo was recently refurbished. Everything was new and very clean. Missing a coffee maker (only a Keurig) but rental agency had one to me literally in minutes. Awesome service! Always enjoy the location and the pool. Restaurants are within walking distance. Had a very nice week! "
"Loved the location. Condo was decorated great. Trouble getting key out of locks all over property. There should be a place where you can leave your beach chairs and other beach property that you buy, for the next person vacationing so they can use it and pay it forward. "
"Well situated, clean, fully equipped, nicely located in the property."
"Condo was great and recently renovated. Best stocked condo I have ever seen. Only problem was the showers. The master bath shower does not work properly and does the tub does not drain while showering. The other shower head is not adjustable and is quite hard on the body. Other than that, all was great. "
Thanks for the feedback! The shower heads have now been replaced with more updated devices. We hope you enjoy!
"Could not get there due to the hurricane. Thank you for the refund!!!"
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you as a guest in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 10/8/18
"A lovely stay thanks. Well equipped kitchen and apartment was very clean. Seaside Linen equipment rental (umbrella, chair and wheelchair) very helpful and responsive. "
"Relaxing and enjoyable."
"Very well maintained. Beautiful views. Highly recommend to anybody going there."
"We love Wrightsville Beach in October and Station One is a great place to stay. The view is fantastic, the condo was clean and nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Our favorite things.....hanging out on the beach (surprisingly nice weather), sunrises from the balcony or master bedroom, morning bike rides (not much traffic this time of year). Favorite day trip....take the ferry from Fort Fisher to Southport for lunch.
The Intracoastal Staff....Helen, Sarah, And Derek, were great to deal with as were the folks from the property management company....Natalie, Eric and Kevin, and the Security Team.
We look forward to visiting again. "
"Station One is a convenient location with good access to the beach, proximity to local restaurants and local shops. The condo was clean, comfortable (we have a family of 5), warm and inviting, and well maintained. Pics online were surprisingly accurate, including the beautiful view of the beach. The staff was attentive and supportive with very thorough communication. Recycling access was a bit inconvenient (regular trash was easy enough to deal with), but that is the only gripe we had about our stay."
"Awesome family get a way "
"great but did not like all the locked doors and keys a combo pad might work better"
"The location of Station One lets the renter walk to shops, restaurants, and the ice cream shop (great if you have kids). The condo overlooks the beach and offers a great place to relax and listen to the waves when you are not on the beach.
Don't lose your keys or you will be locked out!"
"Wonderful view, great staff and Hurricane Arthur. But in all honesty we only stay at Station One because of the wonderful condo's and the great beach front along with a wonderful swimming pool."
"This property is very dated.Location was good but crowded & noisy. The elevators in the building were a mess. We are in our 70's and had to carry suitcases up the 4 stairs. Too much traffic in the area also. "
We're so sorry this guest had to carry their suitcase, we would have been happy to help. The elevator has been fixed. Check in time can be a bit busy, but hopefully the week settles down. The owners have also made some upgrades to the unit since 2013, the owner always appreciate guest input!
"I would absolutely recommend staying at Station 1 to others. The location cannot be beat, it is in the heart of Wrightsville beach and every room has a stellar view! The only complaint I would have is that my unit's mattress was older and hurt my back a bit. Waking up to that view made me forget. The floor plans are open which is impressive given they are not brand new. I would absolutely book again!"
The owners have replaced the king bed in the master bedroom, they appreciate the feedback!
"Great time, location and treatment by all personnel involved. Will be coming back in August (rented 3 separate properties) and plan to rent the month of October. Kathy Hill is outstanding in her efforts to make everyone feel at home, she is the main reason why we plan to make reservations to keep coming back."
Thank you for the input. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay are will be returning soon.
"I rented a condo in Station One from Nov to March 2013. The condo was terrific for me to live and work. I also had family visitor from time to time (amazing how a condo on the beach encourages visitors).
I loved the view, getting to walk on the beach without having to worry about parking, and being close enought to several stores/places to eat.
Would highly recommed a winter rental for anyone that wants to live the beach life during the quiet time of the season!"
"convenient. quiet. right on the beach and great view. will return"
"Vacstion was wonderful, have stayed in same condo for 5 years, love it. Great location, great beach, will be back next year. :)"
"Onsite mgt. with Kathy was great. Station One is a great place to stay, this unit is not great."
We appreciate the feedback on the unit! The owner has made upgrades and adjustments based on guest input.
"The place/experience was fantastic and we intend to rent the same unit again next year."
"The property had a wonderful location. The property overall, was nice. The actual unit needs a great deal of updating, but seems to be clean, which is most important. A few of the lights in the unit were blown, the bath tub needed to have the stains removed (probably hard water stains), and the carpet has a large number of spots that either need to be cleaned or changed. These issues would not stop me from staying here again."
Thank you for staying at Station One. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. The owner will be making changes based on this feedback!
"Station 1 has easy access to the causeway. There are no traffic problems with exiting or entering. The building is in a prime beach location with condos having a nice balcony view of the beach activity and adequate privacy. The pool area is really designed well with adequate furniture and some shade. I would stay in this building again. "
"For 2 adults, this was a place to be. With the rain showers and intense heat, visitors can still enjoy the sights and sound of the ocean fro the living room, kitchen, master bedroom, and balcony. The kitchen was equipped with enough supplies to satisfy, however, dish clothes would be nice to have on hand. In this modern world of technology, wifi would have been great for our phones and computers. Ocean front condo staying is hard to beat!"
Thank you for your input. We are so glad this guest enjoyed their time at Station One and look forward to them returning soon. Wifi is in the unit!
"In the future you need to notify renters of the fact they will not have landline telephone service! Small print tucked away in a contract as an option doesn't cut it. Not having wi-fi or direct internet connection I needed a land line. Also at our age a 911 capability is a need. I do have a cell phone and ordainerily it would suffice - but not for a week without a computer connection. Property management was contacted about the lack of a land line but didn't/couldn't do anything about it.
The condo rep was kind enough to let met check my email on two occasions."
Thank you for your review. This unit has WIFI, but unfortunately phone service is not available.
"Great location and clean. Property is dated for the rental rate compared to other comparable properties. Owner should consider adjusting the rate, or updating the two showers (including tile)first, followed by kitchen. Common area security locks - should consider punchcode locks or mag cards instead of keys."
Thank you for your input, the owner has made adjustments to the unit based on guest feedback!
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question