Our vacation rentals are cleaned and sanitized by disinfectants that are EPA registered for use against COVID-19 (the coronavirus). Our linens are commercially cleaned, and dried using an EPA approved commercial sanitizing agent and are left sealed in plastic at the foot of each bed.
Our goal is to ensure that each property is sanitized and safe for your vacation.
Enjoy all the relaxation the beach has to offer in this 3 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront duplex with linens included in weekly rentals. The 2 car carport is equipped with a convenient outdoor shower, multiple beach chairs and a tranquil hammock which sways comfortably in the ocean breeze. While all bedrooms are connected to a balcony, the master bedroom boasts its own private balcony overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom is on the top floor with has a king size bed, also on this floor is the washer/dryer and a guest bedroom with two full beds. On the main floor is the living room, dining area, kitchen, and guest bedroom with a full bed and a twin. All 3 bedrooms have a full bathroom.
Whether you are sitting on the back deck, walking to the beach via your private path, lounging in your beach chair or catching a nap in the hammock you are sure to enjoy an enchanting vacation in Wright by the Sea.
1 King, 3 Full, 1 Twin
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
left side duplex, Outdoor Shower, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Deck, VCR, Linens, Keyless entry
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Friday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum
- Designated one car parking under building. Second car parks across the street in parking lot.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"It was nice to get away to Wrightsville Beach. This house is in a very convenient location, and the beach is great. Unfortunately, the owners are not maintaining this home, and there are much better options right in the neighborhood. The carpets are very stained, the wood deck and stairs are in poor shape, bedroom sliding door doesn't open, TV didn't work, and the area below the house was dirty - Pine needles, sand and garbage everywhere - I actually had to clean it up. There was no hose, so I borrowed the one next door to wash the sand and dirt away. The shower needs some bleach. I don't think I would stay here again unless the owners make an effort to improve their home. "
Thank you for leaving me your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced housekeeping concerns during your stay. We would have really liked the chance while you were here to address some of the issues you had. I will speak to the housekeeping staff and have them address the detail of this unit. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/18/19
" This property sits three complexes north of the Oceanic Pier, in the first block of beachfront houses before the pier. We thought the location was just perfect. It had parking for three cars, and the art in the Unit was very nice.
The property has lots of deferred maintenance issues. I sent the realty company a long email with all of the concerns. Chief among them was an air conditioning unit that did not seem to be able to keep up with the needs of the unit on a hot day, and a sliding glass door that doesn’t actually slide. That door made using one of the decks, the one with the swing, next to impossible. The upstairs beach front deck appears to be in really bad shape, with nails coming out and rail posts unattached to the deck.
There are many many smaller issues that vary from burnt out lightbulbs to unattached headboard to linens that don’t fit the bed they are on. I hope they are able to punch that list and get this property back up to great shape. As is, I don’t think I would recommend it again, even though the location was very nice. All those small problems add up.
The company was very professional and pleasant to work with. I called and spoke with Myranda and appreciated her help. I would definitely rent from them again."
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry you encountered maintenance concerns during your stay. We take these very seriously and have addressed the issues you have brought to our attention. We hope that you come back in the future and try us again. Guest Services Manager MEC 6/7/19
"We had a wonderful time . . . girls getaway for the boat flotilla the Friday after Thanksgiving - we ended up with "Wright By The Sea" because the hurricane caused too much damage to the house we had originally rented with a pier for viewing, but this house turned out great! Clean and well-stocked with kitchen stuff and towels - beds were made and ready - couldn't have been more pleased!"
"We had a great week and enjoyed the house very much. The location was perfect for us."
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Welook forward to having you visit us next year. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/23/18
"All in all a good experience. Out door shower and wifi did not seem to be working. Rung the company to fix the shower over the weekend but nothing happened. However, despite these hiccups the property was in good shape, is in a great location and we had a great weekend."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered these maintenance concerns and that we did not get your message. We have now alerted our maintenance team to check these items. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/1
"We've stayed at a number of properties on the south end and Wright by the Sea was the best. Obviously. Great location, that's a given. The unit's kitchen was updated and very well stocked (plates, glassware cookware, etc.) There were extra beach chairs, a surfboard and other toys available. All rooms had comfy furniture (bedrooms and living room). The wifi was strong!! A new twist for us, the linens were provided and the beds were made upon arrival!! (That may be why this unit was a bit pricier than others). No ants!!! And we loved the owner's original artwork. A wonderful week in Wrightsville!!"
"Overall this place is nice however I would not stay here again and here is why~ Per the description there are extra TVs, there is only one in the living room, none in the three bedrooms, the blinds in the living room and two street facing bedrooms are not functional and are in need of replacing, the sliding doors are extremely difficult to open/close as well, the facet in the master bath takes a lot of force to turn on/off, thought I was going to break everytime I used it, no water hose to use to rinse off your feet, beach stuff etc., no chairs on one deck, and the ones on the master bedroom deck are cheap, old plastic, and uncomfortable.
Very nice deck furniture on the main deck!
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay. The owner has replaced the shower hardware and is currently working on adding another TV and handling the window coverings as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/27
"Spent a quick weekend on the coast of NC - The accomodations were lovely - all ammenities that we needed. Easy to deal with. Would rent again"
"Great rental. Right on the beach with everything you need. Pictures don't do the rental justice, they make the place look old and tired, which it certainly isn't. Would stay here again.
Decking and outdoor shower need to be fixed, otherwise it's in good shape "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will have our maintenance team look at the outdoor shower and deck for needed repairs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/18
"Two weeks in August. Comfortable place right on the ocean, plenty of parking, plenty of room. "
"We had a great time. The place was good but definitely could use a deep cleaning and somewhat of a face lift. The kitchen could be better organized and have simple things like a church key for opening bottles and a vegetable peeler. The drawers and cabinets need a good wipe down. This however did not stop us from having a great time there. The location is perfect. The place is comfortable.
8/17- So glad to hear this guest enjoyed their vacation! We would have been happy to bring out a vegetable peeler, bottle opener and any other utensils or supplies this guest needed. We will address the drawer and cabinet issue with housekeeping. Thanks for the feedback! KMF
"We couldn't have asked for a better location on Wrightsville Beach. We found it to be quiet overall with a great view of the ocean and easy walking distance down to the beach. Minor complaints re the property --the wood stairs and deck were in need of replacement -- the wood was in rough shape. The blinds were damaged in some of the rooms. Some of the doorknobs and shower fixtures were loose/wobbly. We were constantly cleaning up the kitchen to keep the ants at bay. Overall, we were pleased w/ the property. I'd give it 5 stars if there was a bit more attention paid to these minor issues "
7/24- We are so glad to hear this guest enjoyed their stay overall. We apologize for the issues encountered! We have addressed these issues with our maintenance team. KMF
"The accommodations were good but not excellent. The size of the rooms was perfect. The faucets in each of the three tubs were not the proper ones for the unit and it was difficult to turn them on to shower/bathe. Several of the vertical slats on the 1st floor porch were loose and needed tightening."
This is a great unit and we hope this guest had a great stay! We have addressed these issues with maintenance so they should not be an issue in the future. KMF
"The locks in the rooms did not work properly.
This house needs to be fumigated. There were ants everywhere."
9/3 We appreciate their feedback on these small items, and will work to resolve all of them ASAP! CMM
"We had a great time and the unit looks even better in real life than the pictures give away.
The layout was perfect for us and we liked the outdoor shower.
The best of course was to be so close to the beach, especially since the part was ideal for our kids (between 4 and 10).
Not to forget the Oceanic close by with great outdoor seating on the pier. We even could enjoy their great life music (twice a week) from our deck.
Great vacation and we will recommend this house to all our friends."
"This is a fantastic house that has the most unreal views of the water. Can't beat the location-so close to the water that you can walk easily.
The only way to not enjoy this house is to make up your mind that you WANT TO BE MISERABLE."
" This was a great location with ample space and great beach access. There was plenty of parkingspace which was a big issue forour group. We were a short drive from everything you would need and a very short walk to the oceanic. "
"Several of the guest described the vacation as the best one they've ever been on. This was due in large part to the house and it's proximity to the water.
NOTE: The adjacent property attached next door was not being rented at the time."
"Wrightsville was a new destination for us,we enjoyed our stay a great deal. Thank you"
"This is the third year in a row we've stayed at Wright by the Sea. The house was lovely as always, but we definitely noticed the house has deteriorated a bit and it was not as clean as usual. The master bedroom had what look like food or vomit in a corner. I realize some tenants are very harsh on properties. "
Thank you for the feedback! Had we known about their concerns we absolutely would have sent the cleaners back out. This will be addressed with the cleaning crew of the house and will not happen again. -MKR 7/25/13
" We had a great time , being on the ocean is so relaxing and enjoyable. The house we stayed at was first class and well maintained we will be back"
"This was our first visit to Wrightsville Beach and we loved it! And will plan on coming back often.
ps The welcome gift bag from Intracoastal Realty was a nice touch. I used it on the beach every day .... Thank you"
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question