**The HOA is resurfacing all pool decks and hopes to have pools open by May 1st. Not guaranteed, but please call us for updates.**
Enjoy beach condo living at its best! This wonderful, oceanfront, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo in Wrightsville Dunes is professionally decorated in cool summer colors, and updated to meet all of your aesthetic needs.
Located on the top floor, enjoy vaulted ceilings in the living room and master bedroom, and even a sky light in one of the sound facing bedrooms. With incredible oceanfront views from the living room balcony and the master bedroom, along with sound views from the two guest bedrooms and the front porch, you will enjoy all Wrightsville Beach has to offer. This recently upgraded property boasts Corian counters and new cabinets in the kitchen, multiple flat screens throughout the unit, and wireless internet. There is plenty of space for the whole family, and an ideal location to make lasting memories. From the pool, tennis court, easy beach and pool access right next to the building, this rental has it all!
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Tennis Court, Multiple DVD players, Elevator, Community Pool, Stereo, 3 Flat Screen TVs, Washer/Dryer in unit, High-speed Internet
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.
- Community pool (Open May 1st - September 30th)
- 2 car parking maximum and no boats or trailers.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Overall, 9/10! We stayed at F-3B for two weeks during the month of November in order to escape the cold of NYC. The condo was very spacious and well-appointed enough to make our stay comfortable. While the interiors are a tad dated, the the furniture itself is very comfortable and clean! The Master bathroom is huge and contemporary, while the master bed slept GREAT! The only thing to note in the morning is the Master bedroom faces the beach - great views during the day, but no blackout curtains to block the daily sunrise pouring in at 6am. However, we enjoyed the early call time and walked the beach daily. The outdoor furniture is adequate - one chair bottom is ripping and I am wondering if they will replace it. One our FAVORITE amenities was the wood burning fireplace - perfect to warm up after a wintry walk on the beach. The internet is slow, but the IntraCoastal team was swift to bring us complimentary hotspots which supported heavy internet use, including Zoom calls. The beach on the north end is remote, and it feels like you really have the place to yourself. There is also a nice surf break right in front of the condo. I will definitely be returning to this property in the future. "
"*Furniture in unit worn and old
*A water filtration system needs to be installed/sulfer smell in water, not good for washing clothes or drinking
*Guest Bed Rm TV extremely outdated and unable to use
*Stains on carpet-should be replaced
*Patio furniture needs to be updated
*Limited parking (only 2 spaces) HOA determines this. Will tow unfortunately if you have any quests and the visitor pking area is full
*Location and having a pool is the reason we choose Wrightsville Dunes
*Rescued a baby sea turtle
*Beautiful clean beach and wonderful weather"
"Fantastic spacious property in an excellent location. Condo had everything we needed for a long weekend at the beach at the end of summer. I look forward to renting this unit agin in the future."
"Nice location. Internet issues. Cockroach under sink in kitchen. Black mold on shower head master bath. Minimal toilet paper. Very few cleaning supplies. "
"We found this condo with a weeks notice of our existing rental in OBX unavailable during to storm damage - a beautiful beach, not crowded, the condo itself was very nice. We tend to cook a lot and there were not really any serving platters, only one skillet and no baking trays so the kitchen could be better stocked. There is a large black stain in foyer on carpet when you first walk in so it’s not very welcoming to be greeted with that- bathrooms were great, newly renovated - could have better decking furniture- overall it was a nice condo!"
"Have not rented a unit at Wrightsville Dunes in almost 30 years. Although it’s likely one of the most beautiful spots on the island, the unit itself is beginning to show some age. The technology is in need of an upgrade as our Apple devices did not like the security protocols. Our AC developed a leak and wet the ceiling on the unit below. There was no bedspread on the king bed. Screen on balcony was damaged. Well equipped kitchen. Would not have rented here if we had known smoking could not be controlled in other units. One of the most pleasant aspects of the unit is the balcony and was spoiled daily with cigarette and cigar smoke from nearby tenants balcony. We had issues with the rental agency regarding overall communications that have been resolved. In these times of the Corona virus, we did not know what to expect. Although the unit was very clean when we arrived, the kitchen still had a significant amount of opened dry goods in the cabinets. Odd since restaurants that allowed inside dining did not even have salt and pepper on the table."
Thank you for leaving me a review I am sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. I am hoping that my staff resolved anything that we could control rather quickly. It does look like we refunded you for the miscommunication between yourself and my office. We hope that you will try us again in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/7/2020
"We rented this unit because there was a handicap accessible boardwalk for our disabled son. I called to confirm before we rented (the week before we arrived). We got there and the boardwalk was closed for repairs. It took almost 24 hours and multiple calls to get access to a handicapped boardwalk. Our trip was only 3 days, so this was a significant amount of time for us. We were given two free pizzas (my son is allergic to dairy and cant eat pizza). The wifi which says is "high speed" was actually DIAL UP. Obviously, that did not work for my three kids trying to do distance learning while there. The water in this unit smelled so badly that I think something is wrong with it. There is no way that everyone in Wrightsville deals with this. The entire unit would smell like rotten eggs for HOURS after everyone showered. We would open windows and porch door and the smell was horrible. My disabled son almost threw up from the smell while we were showering him - honest! Overall, it was not a good experience and I would not stay at this unit again. I would consider this complex again to see if the water would be better in a different unit (I feel it would HAVE to be). I would triple check on the boardwalk and internet access before coming though. "
I am so sorry that you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. A lot of the issues you had are issues with the HOA at the complex. I know we try to work with them to resolve things as quickly as we can. I am glad that you would consider the complex again and hopefully you will be back to visit us again in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/7/2020
"This property located on beautiful Wrightsville Beach is a wonderful stay for any family looking for a great getaway.
The property was extremely spacious. The pictures online don't do it justice. Large hallways and rooms don't make you feel cramped at all. Certain parts of the condo were updated, such as the master bathroom that add a great touch.
While the property is overall pretty good, there are somethings that could be updated to make the property even better for guests:
1. For such a nice property, the beds and bedding were a big disappointment. Mattresses weren't very comfortable and the comforters, sheets, and pillows were either old or of poor quality.
2. Being oceanfront, you want to definitely spend a good amount of time on the balcony enjoying the ocean breeze. The patio furniture needs to be updated. The table was dirty and the chairs were moldy.
3. Why we don't generally watch TV, when you want to the options were limited. Not much in the way of cable programming and no ability to stream Netflix or any other service. The TV's were very old, especially the one with the queen bed.
4. The kitchen could definitely use some additional pots and pans for cooking. And a stock of garbage bags would be great...
5. The hot water has a really bad sulpher smell. Probably from the hot water heater but whatever it is, it needs to be taken care of in the worst way. The condo and your body literally smells like sulpher the entire time!"
"Great View! Good experience except; sulfur smell with the water, broken window crank in bedroom, ugly spot in main hall carpet and torn window shade in bedroom. "
1. Great oceanfront view.
2. Large 3 bedroom condo.
3. Bathrooms recently renovated, very nice.
4. Maintenance staff was friendly and responsive.
5. Elevator to help with loading and unloading.
6. Nice pool.
7. Linens were included.
8. Week before Labor Day is a great time to go, no crowds.
1. Hot water had a terrible sulfur odor. Property management said the hot water tank needs draining.
2. Internet/wireless was poor. Had to reboot the router multiple times a day.
3. Stove cooktop eyes were uneven.
4. Front door needed adjustment, as it was difficult to close when we arrived. Maintenance fixed the issue.
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. It seems that you reached out to us. Did you mention the other items at that time? We would have liked the opportunity to fix the stove, door etc. while you were here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/11/19
"We really enjoyed our stay at this condo! We have stayed at several different units in Wrigthsville Dunes and this one is a great one. The bathrooms and furnishings are lovely. The stove and microwave are definitely ancient, but they both function just fine and so it wasn't a problem for us. We had some minor cleaning issues when we checked in, but intracoastal helped us work that out wonderfully and completely resolved the concerns. The kitchen is well stocked with pans, dishes, appliances, and cooking utensils making it easy to prepare food there. The view from the master bedroom and deck off the living area is phenomenal. Also the location to the pool/ocean access is super nice, they are literally right next to you. The only real problem is the internet. It is very slow and often didn't work if it had too many (think 3+) devices running on it. We found ourselves having to use a hotspot from our phone if we needed reliable internet. I would certainly recommend staying in this unit and will very likely rent it again."
"We've been coming to Wrightsville Dunes for 15 years now and we were quite disappointed in the condition of this unit as well as the check in process. No one told us there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling, nor that workers would be installing a dishwasher when we arrived and walked into a strange man in our unit. The carpet has multiple disturbing stains and the condensation from the AC vents drips all over everything including me in bed.(I have pictures) The oven is 50 years old, the iron was even older. A vase with dead flowers was left for us to dispose of and the dryer vent has clearly never been cleaned, ever. We know when we come there can be 1 or 2 very small issues, but when you add all of these larger issues together, it adds up. I would stay away from this unit unless there is proof things have been taken care of. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so sorry you experienced maintenance and housekeeping concerns during your stay. Saturdays during the change over is the best time for us to be in the units when major items need repairing (like replacing a dishwasher). We would have loved the chance to have the carpets cleaned or take care of the dryer vents and the dead flowers for you or replaced an outdated iron, please contact us with any concerns in the future. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasurable experience. MEC Guest Services Manager 7/24
"I was pleasantly surprised by the condo. Everything seemed recently renovated and was very clean. It had everything I could need. I loved that it was just far enough away from the crowded pier. The only negative was the water had a horrible egg odor. I’m not sure if this is common there. "
"We love this condo. It is so pretty and so close to the pool and beach! This was our second visit to this condo. We love the beautiful master, the den and kitchen
We had days if sun and nights of laughter"
"This condo desperately needs a deep cleaning and needs a lot of updates. The bathrooms are outdated and the tub in the master bath is dirty looking. The carpets and some of the furniture are stained. The patio furniture also needs cleaned. Great location but I won’t rent this unit again. "
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. We will past your concerns along with the issues you have notes. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/18
"Great location, manicured grounds, great and spacious condo."
"Had a good time! Place was comfortable and had wonderful views of the ocean. A few things in the place are dated (dishwasher) but overall a good experience. One thing that could definitely be better was the wifi. Unfortunately I had to do some work during our week there and it was difficult with the setup."
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that you encountered these concerns with the WIFI. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more seamless experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/2
"Great Location! Was decorated very nice. Loved the layout of the condo. Was clean and well maintained. Huge stain on carpet. Carpet needs updating. Would be nice if TVs were in every room. Would stay here again."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some cleaning concerns with the unit. Our housekeeping team has been notified. These furnishing suggestions will be discussed with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 9/27
"Hi there - we had a FANTASTIC stay!
The only thing I was a bit dissappointed - there were quite a few stains on the carpet.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping issues with your rental. We always strive to address our guests concerns during their visit. We have let housekeeping know your concerns on the conditions of the carpet. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 9/20
"The property came as advertised. Great location on the beach. great views of sun rise over the ocean, sunsets over the sound.
Clean condo. up to date furnishings. We did not cook any meals so cannot comment on what was available for meal prep. location location location!!!"
"wonderful family vacation condo very nice with great updates, however bathrooms should be updated to same quality as rest of condo. Not a deal breaker, but would be nice."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will definitely pass along your furnishing notes to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/18
"Easy, beautiful, relaxing, enjoyable."
"Overall good experience - would rent this unit again. Location good with pool/beach access. Kitchen could use additional utensils but was clean and user friendly. "
"The condo is beautifully decorated and had all the things we needed. The view is spectacular and the beach and pool are very close to the condo. We had 2 condos right next to each other so we could have a comfortable family vacation with room for everyone. It is also at the quiet end of the island, but if you want to hit the town it is only 5 minutes away. The only thing I would say is that the stove needs to be updated and the ice maker fixed. Overall, I definitely recommend this condo. "
"Many problems: both toilets plugged up, fan in Master B/R broken, internet lost frequently, roaches in Master B/R, loose toilet seat, inoperable spa tub, dirty and unwept porch."
9/16 So sorry to see this guest had some issues. We were reported the internet and toilet issues mid way through their stay and had both issues resolved the day they were reported. This is a great unit, this specific reservation just unfortunately had some issues arise. We look forward to having these guests again and I hope they have a better stay. CMM
"Overall, the unit was comfortable, well-equipped, clean, etc.. There was one major complaint that should be addressed by a refund. I suggest 10% given the inconvenience of having a single shower shared by all guests, which required coordination and added (i.e., wasted) time on vacation, for example, in having to schedule "bath room time" in order for everyone to prepare to go out for dinner. Specifically, the Master Bath shower was not useable the entire rental period due to an apparent roof leak that has existed for quite some time given the extent of damage and discoloration of the damaged areas. Specifically, plaster was loose, had fallen and continued to fall from the ceiling into the tub. The condition existed well before the rental period began as evidenced by the fact that there was significant damage along the adjacent wall from the ceiling to the floor with a long bubbled paint streak. I took photos if you would like me to forward them. This unacceptable condition was reported when first noticed, but it wasn't until day 4 that workers arrived, inspected, cleaned up some of the plaster, and said they wouldn't "disturb" our stay by attempting to fix it now. I wasn't surprised that they declined to begin repairs because the extent and nature of the damage would require several hours of work, and there's no point to making such repairs internally until the source of the water above, either a roof leak or a pipe chase leak, has been discovered and repaired.
I look forward to hearing from you. Please feel free to call me or email. Patrick Harkins,. "
9/3 So sorry this guest had an issue with the bathroom. We will discuss with the owner and be in touch with this guest. CMM
"Fit our needs and our Granddaughter loved the purple bedroom. Everyone had a good beach experience. "
"Had problem with parking policy. Another renter claimed I was using his space, and became obnoxious. Intracoastal told him he had two spaces side by side. Intracoastal told me I had one marked spot, and any other unmarked spot that was available. When I checked with your office I was told they've heard it both ways. Did not need grief from him!!! Please tell me what the policy is for next year."
10/3 Glad the guests enjoyed their stay besides the parking issue as they were packing up and leaving. CMM
"I lived in the Wrightsville Beach/Wilmington area for 10 years before returning to Canada. since returning I have been back every summer for 9 years. I love the north end of Wrightsville Beach. The view from my unit was great as you could see quite far down the beach and the view at night with the moon was awesome. The unit was bigger than I have rented in the past and I would rent this unit again as it had lots of room and every convienience. It was clean, nicely decorated and the balconies were far enough apart to give some privacy. The rental staff were wonderful and helpful throughout the whole process. I would rent from this company again and in the Wrightsville Dunes units and would also refer this to any of my friends. Thanks for a great vacation!!!!!"
"Upon arrival I found that 3-b-f living room furniture was terrible. Very worn out and uncomfortable. Therefore we moved to 3-b-h. 3-b-h was far better and the furnishings were not worn out."
8/1 The above review is wrong. The guest was originally in WD 3D-H, they moved from there to WD 3B-F. They were much happier with the 3B-F furnishings and unit and were thrilled to stay there. CMM
"Weather was a problem - RAIN!! The unit was excellent. We had been here several times in the past, so we knew what to expect. We had 4 grandkids, age 9-16, with us and all enjoyed it!"
"Confusion about exactly where to pick up condo keys. We thought Intracoastal said to pick up the keys at the one story building at the property. There is a "one story building" at Wrightsville Dunes but the keys were at a one story building at Duneridge. The Duneridge building is not evident from the street and even poorly marked within the Duneridge property? Not a big deal but still a confusing twenty minutes when everyone is excited to finally get to the beach."
5/1 It is a bit confusing to find my office in Duneridge, but they are given directions in their contract and there are small "office" signs in each parking lot. I'm glad the rest of their trip went well, and next time they will know where to find me! CMM
"The problems that occurred could have all been easily resolved with closer attention to the unit by either the managment company or the owners. Listing just a few:
1) Were advised to bring linen or rent. This was an item that took much space-linen for 6 for 6 days - and it was there when we arrived!
2) Were advised no wireless - purchased WiFi as we needed it for a conference during the week - it too, was already in the unit.
3) DVD in living room did not work.
4) Several light switches and outlets did not function.
5) Bathtub in hallway could not be filled with water - problem with grandchildren in party.
6) Dishes, pots and pans - all kitchen utensils very limited - especially glassware. I know this could be due to "end of summer" - people taking things - but I'm sure we paid the same price as the "beginning of summer" renters and should receive the same ammenities. Agree?
7) Master bath area in great need of updating - especially paint.
8) No bathmats on floors in either bathroom.
9) Refrigerator reeked of Clorox upon arrival-took several days and the purchase of soda to get the smell out - especially in the freezer. Very unpleasant.
10)Several big carpet stains - should these not have been taken care of as they happened during the season? "
We're sorry to hear the guests had these issues. We did not hear from them during their stay, otherwise we would have happily come out immediately to remedy these concerns. Hope to them next year for a great vacation.
"bath mats and rugs need to be size and number need to be upgraded. Parking continues to be a problem.Should be able to get visitor pass when needed. This is a THREE bedroom unit. Visitors don't walk, or take a cab to the condo.We used to be able to get the red visitor passes in prior years, but not now."
Sorry about the parking concern, this is something the HOA controls. We are working with them to try to be more flexible.
"Wrightsville dunes is great but this particular unit needs updating. The bedding is worn and decor out of date. The appliances need to be replaced--oven temperature erratic, ice maker doesn't work--leaks water leaving a huge block of ice in bucket. Enjoy the beach because you won't want to spend time or cook in this unit."
Thank you for this feedback! The owners are planning on making some changes which will address these concerns.
"overall great place but few things were lacking - the stereo and dvd player were broken/not usable; we only got two small bars of soap for the shower and had to buy toilet paper; the ice maker leaked and was hard to use; the porch screen had a huge slit in it. Nothing monumental but it would be nice of the unit was in a bit better condition/better prepped for guests."
Sorry to hear these guests had these issues! We will work with the owner on the porch screen, icemaker, and stereo/DVD player. Hope to see them again next year!
"The location was wonderful. I must have misread the on-line description for 3BF because I expected a loft. Special thanks to the honesty of the cleaning staff who turned in my wallet before I even knew it was missing!"
"While on our way to our condo we were notified the AC was not working in the unit we had plan to stay in. This could have been a major set back for our week at the beach. However, Joy, went out of her way to assign another condo that turned out to be perfect for us. I appreciate her effort and will continue to use intracoastal realty for our vacation needs at the beach. Thank you very much Joy. "
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question