- Address: 601 Currituck Way
- Location: Bald Head Island
- Type: House
- View: Water View
Intracoastal Realty Vacation Rentals is proud to honor the men and women who serve our country. To say "Thank you" for their service, we're offering a *10% discount for active and retired military personnel for rental homes on Bald Head Island, North Carolina.
Show your valid military I.D. upon arrival.
Use promotion code MILITARY for non-peak season stays and MILITARYPEAK for peak season stays when contacting one of our knowledgeable agents at 1-800-432-RENT or booking online.
Peak Season Stays include Memorial Day-Labor Day.
*Offer expires 12/31/2024 and you must book your vacation between 03/29/2023 and 12/31/2024.
- Pet Friendly
- Premier Property
- DVD Player
- Satellite or Cable
- Air Conditioning
- Beach Towels
- Hair Dryer
- Iron/Ironing Board
- Linens Included
- Living Room
- Onsite Staff
- Ceiling Fans
- Covered Parking
- Electric Vehicle Charger
- Babysitter Recommendations
- High Chair
- Pack & Play Travel Crib
- Clean with disinfectant
- Enhanced cleaning practices
- High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
- Outdoor lighting
- SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
- Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Silverware
- Marsh Front
- Water View
- Long Term Stays Allowed
- BHI Club Full/Golf
- Shoals Club
- Deck - Patio
- Outdoor Shower
- Screened Porch
- Basketball Court
- Kayak Canoe
We just spent a week at March Madness. Everything was arranged through Intercoastal Realty and Baldhead Island. We have stayed at Baldhead Island at multiple locations over the last 25 years. Our family has grown and we had a group of 13 this time. Seven adults and six kids ranging 12 and under. Intercoastal did a great job of helping us with the rental, arranging tram reservations, And meeting us at the dock with our keys when we arrived. They were very responsive to any need that we had. The house itself was excellent. Multiple bedrooms and bathrooms. Multiple amenities including extra refrigerators, icemaker etc. Beautiful view of the marsh. Kitchen and den area or on the top floor. bedrooms are on the bottom four so if you have folks that have mobility problems just be aware. Three carts were a great amenity for the size of our family. Several bicycles. Location was clean and well-kept. We were very close to what we consider one of the best access to the beach. We were on the east beach side of the island. As far as our needs being met we would give this a five star location. If you come to the island expecting perfection, perfect timing of trams and inexpensive meals, you always have the chance of being disappointed. Baldhead Island is more expensive than some other locations so go ahead and budget accordingly for the journey and enjoy the journey.
Thank you for the great review, we truly appericate it! We can't wait to see you back on the island soon! Thank you!Posted: 10/12/2022
We enjoyed staying in this home for a college/fraternity brothers and wives annual gathering. We stayed in this exact home 9 years ago, too. Typically, we don’t return to the same place for our annual event, but we decided to visit and stay here again based on our previous stay.
Overall, the house was good. We recognized there were challenges with Covid in terms of service, such as cleaning and other situations. While we faced a few initial hiccups, but the management company responded to our needs.
The kitchen is great with the large center island for serving. I recommend they invest in two large refrigerators to accommodate the amount of food and items needed for a stay beyond several days. The smaller frig is parked beside the regular kitchen sized refrigerator. For stays longer than 3 days, we would have been challenged to store our food brought to the island.
Please note that the 7 bedrooms are not 7 regular bedrooms for couples. One bedroom was a trundle suitable for children and the room housed toys. It had no full sized bathroom on the same floor.
All in all, it was a good trip. From our last experience in this house, I believe there are dated features, such as bathrooms and furnishings, especially for a house on BHI.
Thank you for your review and comments, we will pass along your feedback. We hope to see you all back on the island in the future for your annual gathering.
Our stay was for a corporate retreat. The home offered great sleeping accommodations as well as nice general meeting space in the living room/dining room for group meetings. The bikes and golf carts were great for some or our outdoor festivities. The home was well maintained. (Couple of light bulbs need to be replaced throughout the inside and outside of home)
Thank you! We are thrilled to hear your corporate retreat went well, Marsh Madness is the perfect property for special events like yours. Come back soon!
We had a wonderful time celebrating my Mom's birthday here. Tons of space for our large group, and we really loved all the indoor/outdoor rooms. Perfect for kids, especially little ones - books, toys, gate at the top of the stairs, and more. Kitchen had all the utensils, pots & pans, spices, and anything else you might possibly need to cook with. Spotlessly clean. Management company (Pam in particular!) is very responsive and helpful. 10/10, would go again
Thank you for your review and comments!! We hope to see you back soon!!
Marsh Madness is a superior vacation rental! The bright and airy gathering space with a killer view and the well-appointed kitchen were highlights for our reunion group of six friends. We purchased a Club membership primarily for dining options; had we known the gourmet kitchen was equipped with everything we’d need (and more!) to prepare and serve wonderful apps and meals, we would have planned more dining “at home”! Even the golf carts were first class to match the house’s amenities. We hope to be able to stay here again.
Thank you for your review, we agree! We hope to see you back at Marsh Madness soon!
Been coming to Bald Head for four decades. House was great, highly recommend. However, Iv'e never seen the ferry and tram service so bad. They left us stranded both ways for hours, even with reservations made well in advance. Owners should get them the message to do better so guests aren't left with bad impression of their trip.
Thank you for your review, we love Marsh Madness as well! I apologize you had issues with the tram and ferry, I will pass along your feedback to the Transportation Department. We hope to see you back on the island soon. Thank you!
We have a large extended family with many children. The house was perfect for us. It was well-stocked with dishes and cookware, and we loved the location especially being so close to Shoals Club. The only negative experience is the fridge didn't work and we used a smaller rental fridge/freezer combo for the week which was challenging with so many people. Overall, we loved the layout of the home and booked it again for next year.
Thank you for booking your 2022 reservation with us and in Marsh Madness!! We apologize the refrigerator was an issue, the compressor has been replaced. We look forward to seeing you in 2022! Thank you for your review and comments!
Our family (now 14 of us) has been vacationing at BHI for 30 yrs. We have encountered hurdles accommodating our expanded family but MM is absolutely perfect for us. We loved the roominess of MM & well equipped kitchen. Staff was responsive when we had a small issue. Would love to rent MM again.
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you all in Marsh Madness soon!
This house has everything you need for a vacation with a lot of people: 2 dishwashers, ice machine, lots of pots and pans, plenty of bathrooms, comfortable beds and lounging areas...we would highly recommend Marsh Madness!
Thank you! We hope to see you back on the island soon!
Great home, meticulously maintained and appointed. We'll be back for the 4th time in 2022 or sooner.
Thank you, we appreciate your comments and review! We look forward to seeing you back on BHI and at Marsh Madness! Thank you!
Wonderful---the house was the most spotless home we have ever rented --- including the outside deck and all the windows--additionally we had 2 young granddaughters with us and the home had closets full of toys --- such a treat!!!
Thank you! Come back soon!
As a renter at BHI for over 20 years, we can state with experience that this property is the most well maintained, furnished and stocked that we ever stay in. And this was our 3rd rental of this home. It is spotless. Perfect for a large family, dog friendly though you would never know a pet stepped foot inside. Close enough to the beach to walk there barefoot. And the marsh view has a unique beauty all its own.
Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you back in Marsh Madness!!
Immaculate property with wonderful Marsh views and great location on the island. Living space was perfect for entertaining the whole family. We anticipate returning soon on future vacations.
Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you back at Marsh Madness in the future!
We loved the size of the house and the location. The kitchen was phenomenal. The golf carts were great. Our only suggestion - upgrade the crofter. Our expectation of cleanliness was not met.
Thank you for your comments, we appericate the feedback. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks!
Our family consisted of 5 couples, all related somehow. Families included two 1st-cousin toddler girls, plus two more 1st-cousin babies. Marsh Madness was perfect for our clan. 2 of 3 sets of grandparents stayed in the Crofter--peace and quiet. All others were in the main house. Kitchen is perfect for a large group--lots of silverware & dishes, two dishwashers, big pots, spices/foil etc. already in place. Dedicated ice maker! Huge kitchen table to gather around. Really well thought out. Fantastic view of the marsh. 3 golf carts! Front porch to sit on to watch kiddies play on deck. Fence around entire yard to keep kids safe. Easy walk to beach! Only thing missing--pot holders to take casseroles out of the oven. If that's the only thing missing this house is as close to perfect as you can get.
Thank you! We will definitely add pot holders, thank you!
We had a very nice time and the property was very nice this was our second year in this property. We were not satisfied with the club amenities in regard to the Covid restrictions and scheduling issues. It was very restrictive and difficult but employees and management did there best with a hard situation.
Thank you for the comments! Times are currently challenging, and we are trying our best to accommodate. Thank you, we hope you come back soon!!
10 min walk to beach, great space and well equipped in kitchen.
Thank you for your review! We hope you come back soon!
The home is beautiful, the location very nice. We did have some problems with communication with the realty company. We found it difficult to get answer to questions before our arrival. When we arrived, the third cart was not at the house. We were told it was being repaired and was given a loaner but only after we made the effort to go directly to the office of the realty co. and after we had spent $400 plus for another cart. The people in the office were polite and helpful but we would like to have had the info without having to track it down. I know you are not BHI Club but our experience with them dampened our experience at BHI. They were rude, and we could only reach them once for a time to swim - an expensive $850 swim that left my grown grandchildren with an extremely bad taste about the club. We are considering consulting a lawyer on their actions. Otherwise, thank you for a good week. P. Hall
Thank you for you review on Marsh Madness!! I apologize you had issues with communication, due to COVID and migrating to a new software system at the same, we had a few setbacks. I'm sorry to hear the comments about the BHI Club, I would recommend contacting the General Manager to report your concerns. Despite the cart and BHI Club issue, we are thrilled to hear you all had a good week at Marsh Madness, it is such a beautiful home. Thank you!!
We had the opportunity to rent Marsh Madness to accommodate our family for our daughter's wedding. The house is in a fantastic location with peaceful marsh views and incredible sunsets. When we checked in, the house was not as clean as it should be and the bathrooms looked like they had never been cleaned. We had a problem with ants and the Kitchen Aid ice machine would not work. We also could not locate the grill which was listed in the home's amenities. That being said, once we phoned Intracoastal Realty, we had immediate service. They were very professional and sent a cleaning crew out and someone to spray for ants. They let us know that they called an appliance service for the ice maker. They also let us know that the owner had taken the grill off the premises due to an incident. While I appreciate Intracoastal's quick response, there are things that this house should have with such a costly rental rate. At this price point you should not have to rent a grill or beach chairs and need to buy hangers. All appliances should be in working order. Kitchen cabinets were in such a disarray that you didn't know what you had on hand for food preparation. As past reviews have stated, there is a strong sulfur smell in the master bedroom.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some issues during your stay and are happy that we were able to address them quickly. We will discuss organization with our cleaning team to provide a better experience while cooking for future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 4/28
Beautiful property with spectacular views. Easy access to beach. Very well appointed, but impersonal. We found it odd that there is not a single picture on the wall. Almost felt like it wasn't finished.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will definitely discuss your wall-art suggestion with the owner. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/29
Fantastic beach house for family vacation--can't beat the location or the views!
The entire Family loved the house. The views are incredible. The decor is excellent. Would rent again. Rate it all 5's
This is a beautiful home with all the amenities and in a great location if you enjoy exploring the marsh in addition to the beach.
This was the best vacation home we ever stayed in. Can't wait to come back!
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"