5 bedroom home oceanfront in the heart of downtown Wrightsville Beach. Two kitchens, separate dining areas, plenty of parking and two panoramic decks.
The upper level of the home has an ocean front living room and dining room, each with access to the ocean front deck. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the top floor, one with a king and one with a queen. The queen bedroom has a private full bathroom.
The lower level has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, two are queen beds and one is a full. One of the bedrooms has a private bathroom, the other bath is the fall bathroom. This level also has the second living room, dining room, and kitchen. There is another large ocean front deck on the middle level. The unit has 5 flat screen TV's, updated living room furniture and deck furniture, as well as new refrigerators as of Summer 2015. Book your stay in the great ocean front unit!
1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Full, 2 Sofa Bed
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
DVD, Covered Parking, Extra TV's, Flat Screen TV's, High Speed Internet, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Keyless entry
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Friday check-in only
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"From the first hour of our rental,the experience was not what it was listed to be. The listed on the website showed a clean and up to date home.
On arrival, I saw roaches on the floor. I reported this and throughout the vacation found other roaches. I looked at very recent reviews of the house and the people who rented just prior to us had complained of
this and many of our complaints. The back yard had trash, plastic cups and food packages thrown around. There was a very rusty barbeque lid on the pathway to the back yard blocking the path. I immediately called the rental office and voiced my complaint and requested that the site be cleaned up. It was not. Later during our vacation, my daughter was walking to go to the back yard with her 3 year
old son. She tried to walk around the bar-b-que lid and slipped and ended up in the emergency unit to be treated for a cut and had to receive a tetnis shot. There was also a lot of rusting equipment in the car port which was very dangerous.
The house itself was run down. The blinds did not work. It some rooms there was no privacy from the neighbors. The pillow and bed linens not to mention the bed mattresses were aged and uncomfortable. We had to bring pillows.
During our stay the one of the bathroom cabinets doors fell off. The bath tubs and sinks had no stoppers so bathing was not an option! Try washing with a 3 year old from the beach!! WE had to improvise.
During our 2 week stay we had to request light bulbs that should have been replaced before our stay. The previous renters had the same issue so obviously their request was disregarded. A maintenance man was sent twice. Once for the bulbs and cabinet and once for a new vacum. there was not a properly working vacumn or a broom, dust pan or mop. I had to request the broom and dustpan. How can a house not have these simple items?
During our stay there was the hurricane Issiahs. The house was not prepared in a"
Thank you for leaving us your review. I was aware of your issues during your stay as you and I spoke during that time and you were refunded quite fairly for these issues. I hope that you at least made some great family memories during your stay. MEC Guest Services Manager 10/21/20
"I always try to find the positive; however, with this property, it was difficult. The view was lovely. This house has not been maintained: dishwasher so corroded that it was unusable, 75% of recessed bulbs burned out, roach infested, son stepped on a rusty nail in garage requiring a tetanus shot, shower control and sink stopper broken, unusable grill, windows inoperative, hose spigots unusable, stovetop broken. In need of major update. I’ve been staying at WB since the 70’s and have never seen a property this bad. Maintenance aware of problems when they came to see about the shower handle, but never returned to fix anything else. Great potential but owner obviously doesn’t care enough to maintain. Sad!"
Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review. I am so sorry you experience maintenance concerns during your stay. I will be addressing your review with my staff to understand why more items were not fixed while you were there. As with any home over time, items tend to wear and break down. We do try and catch them but we missed the mark. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you visit us again in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/13/2020
"The location of Amazing Grace is great. The maids do an adequate job cleaning (except food left in garbage disposal). But the non-working outlets, burned out lights, broken window shades, uncleaned upstairs interior living room rug, old lamps, broken awning on porch, dirty seat cushions and neglected updates (old plastic shower curtains, dirty and old master edition
fan) etc. are NOT a for a single upscale family beach rental. Fine for fraternities and spring breakers who just don’t care about amenities or conditions. As a veteran beach traveler in the US and Caribbean I expected a lot more. Tip: Bring your own towels, linens, pillows unless you are still in college.
beach chairs, umbrellas, and lots of cleaning products if you want this CoVid clean. "
"House including floors, bathtubs, dishes, pots and pans, rugs, furniture, toilets, dirty or sandy. Dishwasher had mold and was rusty. Two grills rusty unusable, had to buy one. Chairs for beach rusted all the way through the metal. Storage rooms so much junk thrown in them unusable. Most electrical outlets did not work inside and out. Vents in ceilings had mold. The beds were horrible. Screen on sliding glass doors off and another with huge hole, awning torn to shreds, broken furniture. I could go on and on, truly! Shame on the owner and SHAME on Intercoastal!!!!"
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I looked back and did not see where you reached out to me office regarding the issues you were having at the house. A lot of these items we could have addressed and taken care of for you to help make your stay more pleasurable. I hope that you will try us again in the future. Guest Services Manager MEC 7/7/2020
"The vacation home was fantastic. So many good things...
Location - right on the beach with beach access 10 steps from the home - couldn’t have asked for better. Bonus points that it was a few streets away from the main public beach access making it quieter. Convenient store, frozen yoghurt and adult beverages just a 2 minute walk away.
The property - great space - large living rooms and well stocked kitchens. Balconies and bedrooms were great too. Would have liked to see a new awning on the deck and some better fixtures in the bathrooms.
"The location is ideal for a family beach vacation, however the condition of the home is deplorable. The plumbing is backed up, the kitchen lights flicker (indicating some serious electrical issues), the awning is shredded, it needs an exterior paint job, it was not clean and in general is run-down and neglected. "
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry you experienced maintenance and housekeeping concerns during your stay. We did address one issue you had while here and would have loved to have the opportunity to address some of these other items. Since your visit last year the owners have painted, replaced floors, and replaced comforters. I see this is the second year you have been in this house and see that you are coming back next year. We hope to give you a better experience next year and look forward to your visit. 7/19 Guest Services Manager MEC
"Great location and close to the beach. More than adequate room with two
spacious floors, including five bedrooms, two large living rooms, two full kitchens, four full bathrooms, and two large decks facing the beach. The house is a bit “dated” with minor repair issues during our stay. There is also parking for three to five cars. "
"Easy and helpful "
"We love the location but:
1. Some of the drains were plugged
2. The AC on level 2 was not working properly
3. The awning on level 3 was in shreds
4. The gutters leaked
5. The place was not very tidy upon arrival
6. The silverware and pots and pans were not clean and limited"
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered maintenance and housekeeping concerns at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these items while you were here to improve your time at the beach. Our maintenance team will be assessing these items for repair. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/10
"The location was perfect and accommodated our children and grandchildren for our family vacation. Stores and restaurants are in walking distance.Rental office was highly recommended, they were professional and attended to our complaints in a timely manner. Home is neglected and dirty and if inspectors check the house, they're not doing their job. Hair on bed pillows, many light bulbs out, shredded bedspread, dried food in oven drawer, dirty dishes and silverware, broken bathroom faucet with white adhesive tape wrapped around it (unsanitary)broken towel rack,scalding hot water in outside shower,air filters filthy,no internet & cable for 4 days,pillows flat as a pancake and stained, bedspreads and bath rugs are not washed after each rental, blinds don't work,dried corn on the cob in outside shower as well as beer cans in the deck seat, deck awning shredded. The house has been rented off-season to a sorority and needs TLC- shame on the owner for not taking better care of this house!!!"
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping and maintenance concerns during your visit. We are happy that we were able to send someone out as soon as you alerted us to rectify fixable issues. We have discussed these items with our cleaning team for better performance going forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/15
" Needs a make over
Pillows were less than poor
Cleaning could have been better "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping concerns during your visit and have since discussed these items with our cleaning team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/25
"We had a great time! The location was perfect! The house was well maintained and was very comfortable. The view was breathtaking...if we weren't on the beach, we were sitting on the porch. We would DEFINITELY rent Amazing Grace again!"
"Great location! House could use some updating and minor repairs from water leaks."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will make sure to discuss your update suggestions with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/5
"We had a wonderful vacation but found the house inadequate. The location was perfect and the house itself worked good for our family. We found the house filty upon arrival and the kitchen was very ill equipped with chipped dishes, no serving bowls,no salad bowl and NO platters at all were furnished. There was no grill. We had to lug to much from home."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that there were some cleanliness issues with your rental and for the frustration this caused. Our property manager went with you to walk through the unit and we sent housekeeping to address these concerns as soon as you notified us. We will pass along your notes on the kitchen wares to the owner. We do not have a grill listed as an amenity with this property, but we can add a rental grill on from a vendor for any guest's stay and have it at the property upon request. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
"The house was a disappointment compared to other houses we have stayed at in Wrightsville beach and managed by Intracoastal.
I would not recommend it."
8/10- We apologize that this guest did not completely enjoy their stay! These owners have done a great deal of work to the house. They've put in new kitchen counter tops on both levels, replaced carpet, purchased new TV's for the house, purchased new comforters, and updated the landscaping. I wish we could have some more details on what they disliked. This is a great home for family groups looking for a relaxing beach vacation! CMM
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question