Come see what repeat guests and locals know, Duneridge Resort is the ideal spot for your family get away.
This gorgeous 3 bedroom 3 bath condo has been updated for your upcoming stay. Beautifully updated with a king bed in the master bedroom and a remolded oversized master bath. There are new hardwood floors, the kitchen has also recently been remodeled, including a new lower granite counter top for easier bar seating. Enjoy oceanviews with your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail on your large balcony. The living room has plenty of seating for the whole family, and there is plenty of room for a family dinner in. The two guest bedrooms are sound facing, the first guest bedroom has a queen bed and the second guest bedroom has a queen bed and an XL twin bed. Each guest bedroom has its own bathroom, which have been completely remodeled. The queen bathroom is a private full bath, and the twin bathroom is a full hall bath. With a sparkling oceanfront pool, beach access, and tennis court a short stroll away, there is something for the whole family to enjoy. Secure entrances.
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 XL Twin, 1 Twin Sleeper Sofa
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights
Tennis, 2 VCRs, Covered Deck, Elevator, Community Pool, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Jacuzzi, 4 TVs, High Speed Internet, Outside Shower, Electric Car Charging Station
-Make sure its on HD1 using "input" for cable
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only
- Available for weekly rentals only
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted
- Community pool (Open May 1 - Sept 30)
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"This is one of two condos at Duneridge that my family rents for a week. Great property, great beach, even greater pool and location close to lots of restaurants and the Fisher Aquarium. We have come here for at least 5 years and love it more every time. "
"Have rented at Duneridge many years, have rented this unit last year. Property was less furnished (kitchen) and not as clean this year as last. Clothing and sheets from previous renters present. Bathroom rug dirty."
"Beautiful location, great view. Back sliding door was really difficult to open and close- should be fixed. Lovely updates to the unit. Uncluttered, unit had everything we needed."
"Pros:Love the unit, very comfortable and nicely decorated.2111 is close to the stairs so its easy to get groceries up. Our fav thing about the unit each yr is how quiet it is. We were provided w lots of towels so it was a definite plus. Had all the supplies needed, and we were thankful to find 2 beach chairs and sand toys we could borrow for the week. Check in was great because they left our keys in a box for us so we didn’t have to rush. New hardwood floor this year too. **The view was top notch. Cons: we had issues w the washer/dryer. Maintenance wasn’t available for a day or two so we were w/o a dryer for awhile. But Intracoastal’s Customer Rep offered to dry our clothes and gave us free Intracoastal lunchboxes. The customer service rep was quick to respond and check on us too. But we were surprised the manager never reached out to us. The master bathroom needs some minor maintenance in the shower (rusted shower head). Laundry room outlet needs an electric cover. Blinds in master wouldn’t go up and down. Throw pillows on master bed need cleaning. Silverware drawers had dried up food so drawers in kitchen need cleaning. "
"Apartment was fine and as described. Kitchen equipment a little skimpy. We had a minor problem that I wanted to report to mgmt., but it seemed that the onsite Intracoastal Office was never staffed. "
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry you encountered and issue during your stay. Our main office is always open and available by phone. We would have loved the opportunity to correct the issue for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 9/26/18
"We have been coming to Duneridge for several years - maybe 5, and have been getting the same two condos, 2111 and 2211, for at least 3 years. I have been bringing my son and daughter and their families (3 young boys each, my SIX grandsons. They love the beach and we all go in the morning. Then in the afternoon we go to the pool. We have plenty of room in the condos, lots of places nearby to eat. Go to the Aquarium one day. A perfect weeks vacation. M"
"We have been staying at Duneridge - in this particular condo, 2111, for several years. My husband and I share 2111 with my daughter, husband and 3 growing boys. The dining area is large enough that we generally have the combined family dinners (my son and his wife and 3 younger boys) are in the Condo just upstairs, 2211) in 2111. The week we stay here is the highlight of my year. "
"Nice place for a Beach Vacation. We will return again soon!"
"Like everyone, I went on vacation to enjoy carefree time with my family in a relaxing atmosphere. We love Wrightsville Beach, so the atmosphere side of the equation takes care of itself. The relaxing part did not work out, however, as a result of an intractable ant infestation in the unit. I spent the ENTIRE time vacuuming (4-5 times/ day) and wiping down counters because of the problem. When we arrived I could smell a strong chemical odor of insecticide. On the day I went to notify the management office, a gentleman came in immediately after me to report a similar problem. Obviously, the building is infested throughout. The manager's solution--send an employee with ant traps. With an infestation this bad traps just become a source of entertainment for the little pests. I could hear their tiny laughs! The unit itself is in good condition not excellent and the kitchen, well, like most rental units the pots and pans are not worth using. I have learned to bring my own cookware. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Duneridge Resorts regularly has pest control to their units. We contacted the vendor as soon as you notified us of ants and offered to schedule a treatment at your convenience. We provided the ant traps at your request since you were uncomfortable with anyone coming to treat the unit with a spray. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that the ants caused during your visit. We will pass along your kitchen furnishing notes to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
"This is the 3rd year we have brought the family (6 adults, 6 boys) to Duneridge on Wrightsville. We get this condo (2111) and one other (2211). LOVE it. The property description is accurate and well-maintained. The manager was responsive when the handle on the door to the deck needed repair (got someone there within the hour). I would recommend this property highly as can be seen by the way we have returned. We have 6 boys ranging form 4-12. We recommend the Boca Bay Sunday Brunch; Blue Water (outside on the deck to see the boats and the bridge lift); Sweet and Savory; BridgeTender and Terrazzo. We take one day to go to the Aquarium at Fort Fisher - a good break for us all. "
"We have rented houses many times (for 20 years) on the Lake Michigan shore, but never in NC. We (family of 5 - all adults) were in Raleigh for a wedding, and decided to take our annual family vacation at Wrightsville Beach. I was hesitant because I was unfamiliar with the area. This property was very nice - clean and spacious with wonderful views of the ocean. Management was a little slow to respond to maintenance issues (burned out bulbs in one bathroom, loose door handles) and never fixed the TV in the MBR (and mentioned that it had been out the week prior to our arrival), but the maintenance guy was super friendly and helpful. Not really a big deal. Loved pool/beach, local restaurants (Tower 7 and Oceanic), buying fresh seafood from Mott's, USS North Carolina tour. Previous review had complained about cleanliness, having to buy cleaning supplies and finding bugs. There were cleaning supplies there, condo was very clean, never saw a bug. I would definitely return to this property."
"The setup of the condo was nice. Plenty or room in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice location to beach and pool. The one thing I can say is that it wasn't very clean. Dishwasher didn't work properly (there was a note that it would start smoking on heated dry), refrigerator not very cold until we tampered with it. Secondary bathrooms need updating. Walls and floor and table and dishes pretty dirty. With a small baby I felt like it needed to be more clean. Lots of food crumbs under chairs in living room and left on coffee table. Kitchen table/chairs not clean on arrival. Beds not comfy. At all. Ok stay otherwise."
7/30- Glad to hear this guest enjoyed their stay overall! We apologize for the issues encountered. We have addressed these issues with out maintenance and housekeeping team in efforts to never have these issues again. Thanks for the feedback! KMF
"This is our 3rd year as a family using the Duneridge resort.
I find making reservations very easy and all the employees I speak with are well informed and very helpful especially Ian.
The outside grounds are well kept, grass cut bushes trimmed pool area clean. Our only situation this year was the pool was not as clean as in the past years. We only use on end of the pool because of bugs.
The main issues are the cleanliness of the Condos. We have had to clean each room each year.
There was mold and mildew around the shower in the master bedroom. We had to spray for ants Wednesday through Saturday. The TV in the family broke on Monday. The maintenance person took the TV out of the master bedroom and the TV was never replaced. The cleanliness is a real issue with my family"
7/24- So glad to hear the guest found our staff informative and helpful. We apologize for all the issues encountered. We have addressed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping department and the pool issue with the HOA. KMF
"We have stayed at Duneridge for several years now, bringing with us our two children and their six (collective) boys. Since the boys range in age from 3 to 11, the pool is a particularly nice feature. We get two condos to accommodate all of us.
Our only issue has been with the internet access. While available is it very weak and slow. "
"The condo was clean, well furnished and the right size. Intercoastal provided very good and timely information. We had a great vacation. Thanks. ( I would improve the WiFi )."
"We have rented at Duneridge for 20 years and always have a wonderful experience. We will be back.
It''s really great to see so many of the units upgrading to incorporate more modern conveniences and appointments."
"Helpful items would be a note letting us know that a switch must be turned on to work the dishwasher,some basic cleaning supplies, something to spray for occasional ants that come from front hall.
These are not big things because the place is great and we had a wonderful time with our grand kids. "
9/3 So glad to see this guest enjoyed their stay! We appreciate their feedback on these small items, and will work to resolve all of them ASAP! CMM
"Love this particular condo in this complex. We put two families in here (myself and my husband, and my daughter, her husband and three boys ages 5-10). Have been doing so for years. we all find it spacious enough, close to the beach AND to the very nice pool. "
7/19 So glad that they enjoyed this great unit! We look forward to having them stay with us again. CMM
"The carpet in the 2 front bedrooms was filthy. Debris under the twin beds. The kitchen drawers were dirty, found a spatula with dried egg on it in the drawer. The check in staff told us NOTHING about the building such as an entrance with the key close to our unit, etc."
7/26 So sorry this guest was disappointed. All information about the building and check in is on their packet; directions to the unit, building codes, unit number, etc. This information is pointed out to them when they arrive. We would have been happy to answer any questions they had when they arrived if they had called. We will be sure to address the cleaning concerns with the cleaning staff, we want to be sure our guests always arrive to a pristine home. CMM
"Condo was filthy - a dog had been in unit and was not cleaned in advance of our arrival. Hair everywhere, bath tubs, washer, dryer, etc. We stayed two night before moving - my daughter even got a tick in her head from dog being in uit. Intracostal was cooperative and found us an alternative location in Wrightsville Dunes. Replacement property was cheaper so I am watching credit card bill when received to see if Intracoastal gave me a credit. I'm satisfies with how Intracoastal handles as long as I am credited the rental difference. In no credit there, I will likely look elsewhere in the future for my vacation needs."
6/24 This issue with the dog hair has been addressed with the owner and our cleaning staff. The unit had been cleaned, there was just some remaining dog hair as the cleaners were not aware a dog had been in the unit. Moved them to a different unit to help accommodate the guest as they are allergic to dogs. Hopefully these guests will return, I know they enjoyed their stay once they were moved. CMM
"For several years I have brought my extended family to Wrightsville and stayed at Duneridge. AND we get the same condo each year. Its big enough for my husband and I, my daughter and her husband and three growing boys. Really like the location and the amenities duneridge and the condo afford. Will continue to return for years I hope. mob"
"The updates to the unit are beautiful. The beadboard, crown moldings, and new laundry are great. The kitchen is more functional and the new flooring is much brighter and cleaner. Perhaps the best improvemnt is to the master bath where I can now take a shower standing up! I really, really appreciate the linen service. It is so nice to arrive after a long drive to beds already made and then to come home a week later without having to do laundry!"
"Overall the property we stayed in was great. But there were a couple of issues. Television in one of the bedrooms didn't work. The dishwasher stopped working midweek and wasn't fixed before we left on Saturday."
7/10 Will tell Ashley about the TV, wasn't reported to us while they were here. The guest might not have been using the dishwasher corrently, as a light switch needs to be on to be working. Told the head of maintenance, she is checking on it. The unit is great, the remodel is making a lot of the guests extremly happy. CMM
"When we arrived, the smell of cat urine was overwhelming. We opened windows and tried to see where it was coming from. We finally determined it was the first bedroom on the left as you entered, and the smell was worst in the closet. The carpet in the entire unit was filthy, as were the bathrooms. We had rented in this property before and were shocked. We decided to see if the smell of the urine improved overnight, and it did slightly, but we asked to be moved. Unfortunately, no one seems to work on Sundays. I spoke with someone, but my call was not returned. I had to call back. Finally, on Monday after more confusion, a property manager did come to inspect the unit. By this point, my family did not want to move, and the smell had lessened. A carpet cleaning company came to clean the carpets and the area in the front bedroom. The smell lessened, but lingered the entire stay.
It was thoughtless of a previous to guest to have obviously brought a cat with them. Once I met with the manager, he was quite courteous, but it took over 48 hours for someone to assist us.
We will never rent in this condo property again, although we had in the past. We have also rented from Intracoastal before, but we were disappointed with the service this time.
I will also never again rent a property with carpets. These were disgusting. I do not understand how the "cleaning" crew could have neglected to report the problems. "
So sorry they had concerns. We had the carpets cleaned during their stay and addressed other issues. We hope to have them again in a unit that meets their standards and show them a better time.
"My thoughts are the same as written for 2102"
"While our vacation experience was very good, the unit we rented is in need of updating. The carpet is filthy and has been covered up this year with a runner in the hallway. The overall decor is quite appealling but the kitchen and bathrooms, especially the master bath, are showing their age. We have been coming to Duneridge since 2000 and have been in this unit since 2005. We love the resort but feel the owner should do some rennovating. We very much liked that the owner provided linens during our stay!"
The floors are being addressed in a major upgrade. The owner is making major changes, and these changes will address these concerns. Look forward to having this guest again once updates are complete!
"We have come to stay at Duneridge every year for 3-4 years, sometimes renting 2 adjacent condos, always renting the one large condo (3 bedrooms, 3 baths). This location and site is perfect for a family vacation. The pool is particularly welcome as a change for the young children we have with us (2 - 8 years - all boys.) "
"Want to thank property owner for providing linen service. It's a huge convenience. While the furniture is in good shape, the carpet is due for replacement and the master bathroom could stand updating. Overall, a wonderful experiene. This is our 6th year at this unit."
"We've stayed in the center of Wrightsville for years. This time, we chose Duneridge, located in a quieter area. The condo itself was well laid out and nicely appointed. The kitchen was well stocked and clean. The carpet was cream colored, which is tough in a beach property, so it looked very dirty. We also found small beetles throughout the place (definitely not bedbugs). Yet, we were happy with our stay. It wasn't completely quiet, as we were directly below a very loud family and we had several "visits" from kids who rang our doorbell and ran away before we could answer it, but the beach was far quieter and the area was lovely. We liked having a pool to visit at the end of each day, a tennis court to play on, and quiet walks on the beach. It was the first time we didn't hear drunken college students partying well into the night, and we liked that. We will likely return next year, although we'll probably choose a condo more toward the top of the building, because the view of Wrightsville at any time of the day is breathtaking from a few floors up."
This unit is going to be completely updated. These upgrades will address these concerns, hope to have them back when the updates are complete!
"The carpet needs replacement asap...unsanitary!!!!Owners or agent need to rid the master bedroom closet of 8 old pillows,broken floor lamp,numerous framed pictures,baby equipment,boxes,t-shirt,etc! Wash extra blankets routinely! 12 bent wire hangers. Had to move everything to get clothes in. Old vitamins that could be dangerous in drawers in M.bath. Clean out under sink (old toys, trash,CVS bags, etc.).Need fourth balcony dining chair (extra pad left in M. bed closet) Need more than one 8" cupboard in kitchen for food!! Need to empty, clean and reorganize cupboards. Had to clean out under sink to put towels away. Nice unit but needs more attention...same "stuff" cluttering for years. For this money, unit really should be revamped (baths, kitchen esp.) Will not return. Have rented from Intracoastal for over 25 years. Will find other company or owner direct if this is the way their properties are maintained. Owners cannot set up a unit and leave alone for years. If one is lucky enough to rent every week all season at high rates, one has to reinvest on a regular basis."
This owner has major upgrades planned. These updates will resolve all these issues, hope to have them back when the updates are complete!
"I had my two children and their families with me, 5 grandsons ranging in age from 4 months to 7 years. Everyone loved it and the location. The only issue was the smell of the water in 2111, which was overwhelming when we first arrived. We thought we had a gas leak. It got better as the week went on, but we still brought in water all week and I avoided taking baths. "
Sometimes the water does have a sulfur smell, we will make sure this is taken care of before check ins!
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question