This top floor, end unit at Duneridge Resort, Wrightsville Beach's premier oceanfront complex, offers the best views on the island!
Nicely decorated and lovingly maintained, this unit has been recently updated and continues to please its numerous repeat guests. This unit truly has the most incredible view on Wrightsville Beach. You can see all of Wrightsville Beach, Shell Island, and Figure Eight Island. There is a breakfast nook that oversees the ocean and marsh. Enjoy a movie in the large living room with plenty of seating for the entire family. The master bedroom has a full size private bathroom and ocean views. The two marsh side guest bedrooms have a queen size bed and two twins. These bedrooms share a full size hall bathroom.
The oversized oceanfront balcony is perfect for your morning coffee, or simply taking in the evening ocean breeze. Take a dip at the centrally located pool. Feeling active? Pick up a game of tennis at the on-site court. With all there is to see and do at Duneridge, you may never have to exit your vehicle from the covered parking!
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins
Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.
Community Pool, DVD Player, Covered Deck, Elevator, 3 TVs, End Unit, Covered Parking, Tennis, VCR, High-speed Internet, Washer/Dryer, Electric Car Charging Station
- Non Smoking
- No Pets
- Summer Season Saturday check-in only.
- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.
- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted.
- Community pool (Open May 1st - September 30th)
Map may not be 100% accurate.
"Wrightsville Beach is a great location for a visit to Wilmington, NC. Lots to do in the area and it's easy to get around to all the major attractions including downtown. Intracoastal Realty is a terrific organization to work with for vacation rentals with lots of properties to choose from and a very knowledgeable and hard working staff. "
"I rented this condo for me and my parents the first week of October. This 3 bedroom condo is great for a family and has great seating areas for visiting and reading. The porch furniture is terrific and one reason I chose this condo."
"Was a wonderful week weather wise and a much needed break from the 4 walls at home. Rebooked this unit for next year. We love the view!!"
"The Unit was very nice but dated with fogged windows, old stained furniture and ripped screens on the windows and doors. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable. The management company did a poor job of checking the unit before we arrived as light bulbs were missing there were cob webs and dead bugs around the windows. This is a beautiful unit with an awesome view and we will come back again! "
"Wonderful, bright, very spacious, and clean! Beautiful oceanfront view from the 4th floor of Duneridge Resort! This was our 2nd year booking this condo and we felt right at home!"
"Thoroughly enjoyable. No surprises, and the weather was very cooperative.
The improvement I’d suggest is lowering the rent and fees."
"Beautiful condo, location and week!"
"Great view. Acceptable accommodations. Clean, but old and worn. Low-end fixtures, etc. A bit of a haul to get to the beach. No shampoo. A heads up would have been good about that."
Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced some concerns during your stay. As this is a beach rental unit and not a hotel, we do not provide samples of shampoo, conditioner or lotion. This is stated in the contract you signed. ?Consumable Products: Paper products, laundry/dish detergent, personal toiletry items and food staples are not included in the Properties?. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maryellen Guest Services Manager 9/18/19
"Terrific! Beautiful views"
"Nice, clean condo with gorgeous views of the ocean. The deck off the living room was so so nice! Ample living and bedroom space made the layout really great for our group.
We had a great time and the management was lovely to work with. The condo had pretty much everything we needed!
A few call outs:
- one of the beds (the queen) was very uncomfortable
- we didn’t think the water was drinkable so bought our own jugs
- small TVs if you like watching - didn’t matter to us as we were mainly outside! "
"The unit was definitely not clean. I have been staying there with my parents, and now I bring my children for over 30 years. This was a disappointing trip. The condo was dirty, hair in the shower, cob webs in the light fixtures, carpet gross, etc. "
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered housekeeping issues at the property. We would have loved the chance to address these issues during your time at the beach to improve your vacation. I have spoken with the housekeeping department regarding your issues in order to provide better performance. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Guest Services Manager MEC 8/21
"It has always been fantastic. It is so relaxing and comfortable."
"3 bedroom rental on the beach"
"We had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and well equipped. The end unit was very quiet."
"Overall very satisfied but a few issues that should be easily resolved:
1. Elevator broken for 2 days-problem when your unit is on 4th floor.
2.Sliding glass door would not always close.
handle on top drawer in Master bedroom.
4.Very strong sulfur levels in water-worst we have ever experienced."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some maintenance concerns with this unit and would have loved to opportunity to address these items for you during your visit. The HOA has repaired the onsite elevator. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 10/9
"I have stayed at Duneridge before this was the surest unit I ever stayed in. I would never stay at this again."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some concerns. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 9/18
"Great vacation place! Plenty of room for everybody. Nice sized rooms, comfortable beds. Kitchen was well equipped. Just as described. Incredible view from the balcony. We lucked out with a quiet week. Downsides:sulphur water; unit could use a filter. Carpet is worn and could be replaced. Bit of a hike to the pool and beach. We would go again nonetheless. Visit the USS North Carolina if you're a historybuff."
"Long time renter of this unit, big fan of the location. Housekeeping could use an upgrade and fresh coat of paint would be welcomed, especially in bathrooms."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that there were some cleanliness issues with your unit. We wish that you had told us about your housekeeping concerns during your visit so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We will mention your painting suggestion to the owner. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/1
"The location and staff were good. This particular unit is in need of a complete makeover. It is old, dirty and has two very dangerous issues. First, in the hallway to one of the bedrooms, the tile is up and we tripped...Could be a lawsuit waiting to happen. We had to place the dirty throw rugs on top of it so that we would not continue to trip. Secondly, the clothes dryer door doesn't open very far and it hits the hot water heater creating sparks....potential fire hazard. The throw rugs were so spoiled and dirty that we had to put towels down on them to walk on. I am surprised you would attach your name/brand to this unit. "
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that there were some maintenance and housekeeping issues with your unit. We wish that you had told us about your concerns when you arrived so we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have since discussed these items with our cleaning team, removed the rugs for cleaning, and had maintenance work on the dryer door. We are in communication with the owner about the tiles. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/2
"Great location and great unit. We have enjoyed renting this condo many times. Just a couple of items would make spending a week in this condo an even greater experience. The cleaning crew may need to slow down enough to vacuum under the blinds and clean out bedroom drawers. The carpet may be beyond cleaning. May be time to replace, especially in the main sitting area. Also, a hallway tile needs to be repaired as it is sticking up above the rest. Finally, the new aggressive parking enforcement is a bit over the top. i received two $75 parking tickets despite having the pass displayed from my mirror as I was instructed to do. This matter was corrected, but I should not have to take my vacation time to deal with such."
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were some cleanliness issues with your unit. We wish you had informed us of your concerns during your stay so that we could have addressed them immediately to provide you with a better experience. We have discussed your concerns with our cleaners and the HOA at Duneridge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/7
"Most of carpet in living room and master was stained, awful I spoke to Carey about this and she was to call me back but never did. Poor customer service"
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience and always strive to serve our guests. We offered to clean the carpet during your stay, but you declined the cleaning. We also had a request from you for a plumber to look at a toilet in the unit and they were out there within 3 hours. We are sorry that our customer service did not meet your expectations. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/13
"Most of all enjoyed the view, spending time at the pool, and ocean. Extremely happy with the complex overall. This specific unit itself could use some updating. There was a subtle smell, the carpet was stained in many places, the sliding door to the outside was hard to close, and the kitchen was a bit outdated. "
Hello Keith, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Duneridge 2412. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and pool! We are sorry to hear that the interior did not fully meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so that we are able to address them for future guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager SNS 5/31
"We had a wonderful weekend in Duneridge 2412. The unit has incredible views of the beach and the sound You can't beat the balcony with comfortable chairs and incredible view of the ocean and down the beach. The furniture is comfortable, the unit is spacious and delightfully decorated and the kitchen had everything we needed. We would love to come back for a longer stay. The property management company was helpful and pleasant to work with. A great unit in a great location!"
"Great location, great pool, nice property! We would stay there again."
"Our stay at Duneridge unit 2412 was enjoyable. The unit had an excellent view of the beach and ocean. The unit itself was clean and comfortable, especially after spending a long day on the beach. Looking forward to renting it again next summer."
"We have stayed at Duneridge on previous occasions and have always been very satisfied until now. The unit is in need of an upgrade. With the exception of what looked like two rather new blinds on the living room windows I would be hard pressed not to believe that the majority of the unit was the original. There was no toilet paper hanger in the master bathroom. The shower head hung limp if touched. The carpet between the bathroom and bedroom was in need of repair. The toilet did not always fill and the internal workings were old and the entire toilet in need of replacement. The sliding door was so difficult to lock that it took us three days to finally secure it. The furniture covers were dirty. The two spare bedrooms looked nice but we did not need to use them. The guest bath was adequate. In general, it did not look like a good spring cleaning had taken place recently. There was no blender that I could find and some of the cookware could stand to be replaced. The master bed was comfortable but one of the handles on the dresser was falling off. We paid nearly $3,000. for the week. Duneridge advertises luxury condos but this unit very disappointing."
7/2/2015- We are so sorry this guest had so many issues. We have orders in for all these issues which we are addressing so they will not be issues in the future. We hope this guest will stay with us again so we can show them a great experience! KMF
"Loved the location of Duneridge, loved the location of the unit, beautiful view but needed new carpet in living/dining, furniture needed cleaning, kitchen needed several repairs."
9/3 Glad they enjoyed their stay! We appreciate their feedback on these items, and will be sure to address ASAP! CMM
"Family reunion - 3 units. Great unit. Would have iked screen, slider to porch be easier to use. Sounds trite but very difficult with kids and many going in and out. "
"Rode out hurricane. Loved pool for laps. "
"Property is in great location, best thing about this condo is the balcony!!! The interior definitely needs some upgrades and I had to vacuum the bedroom and bathroom floors before I felt comfortable taking my shoes off when we arrived. For such a nice building with such nice amenities you would think they would have also taken time to make those nice, big oceanfront balconies more private for residents."
"We have enjoyed April at 2412 for many years and look forward to many more."
"I stayed here as a kid with my parents and now I am bringing my kids here. We all love it! "
10/2 Always fun to have constant repeat guests! Hopefully see them this year. CMM
"The condo had quite a few repair issues and not as nice as I expected for the amount of money we paid- we could have stayed for much less in a different unit but thought this one would be really nice. We had to call for maintenance- shower head not working, ants all over the place, closet doors broken, kitchen drawer broken, toaster barely worked. I was impressed with how quickly maintenance arrived but would expect a place this expensive to be much more well kept. Overall I really enjoy Duneridge and would recommend Duneridge, but probably not this exact condo at this price. If it cost less it would be more appropriate."
8/24 We unfortunately can't repair thing unless a guest reports them, so unfortunately this guest must have been the first to report the issues. Glad they were so impressed with our speed and work, and liked their stay in general. Hopefully we will have them back again next year, and I will make sure maintenance got all these problems repaired. CMM
"The only thing was no toilet paper hanger in master bath, sliding glass door to deck very hard to open and close, all else good."
7/23 Will look into the toilet paper hanger in the master bedroom, we appreciate them letting us know. The sliding glass doors do get sticky, we will get them lubricated. CMM
"went to office 2 times to report broken chair. no one was there. no one answered phone. no one in office at checkout. not very professional. otherwise, pleased with rental."
7/10 Glad the guest was pleased with the unit. We have improved our office hours and our phones are always staffed. CMM
"Nice rental property. Loved the balcony overlooking the ocean. Great place to read and for my grandson to play. Also a wonderful place to eat breakfast. My only complaint was that the kitchen didn't have much cabinet space to put up the food and supplies. "
We'll notify the owner about the cabinet feedback, we'll see if maybe they can open up some space. Look forward to having them again!
"We were notified that the unit was ready and moved in shortly thereafter. About 20 minutes later the cleaning crew showed up, after we had done a few things we thought were simply missed. They completed their job quickly but still a minor annoyance. We notified the PM office; they were apologetic and professional and said they would notify housekeeping regarding the error. Everything else was great per usual. The unit could use a new coffee maker. "
So sorry there was confusion in the beginning of their stay, we appreciate their understanding! We will look at the coffee maker.
"We have really enjoyed our stays at DuneRidge
and hope we can continue for many years to come
" Great location, beautiful ocean views, fantastic porch and many amenities."
"Maitenance attempted to enter the condo with their key during our occupation in order to change a filter. We felt this was intrusive if not a security breach."
So sorry this happened, this has been addressed with the maintenance staff and will not repeat. Look forward to having them again!
"We were very lucky late in the season to find such a wonderful property. We even had phone service that was provided with the internet. The property management - Intracoastal Realty, especially onsite personnel were very helpful and provided great support. The location of the rental unit, which is right on the beach and is a corner unit on the top floor (4th floor), was outstanding. The unit came with everything one could need, and indicated that the owner of the property was very thoughtful and intended those renting the unit to have all the comforts of home. Highly reconned this property for your visit to Wightsville Beach. "
"view great, size of unit great. Need TV's in all bedrooms at least 30". need new carpet in living room and master bedroom,new thermostat,tighten comode in guest bedroom,calk at shower door in master shower,leaks under frame.new sofa and dining table, new lamp over dining table. thanks Doug Mc. Asheboro"
We appreciate the input! We will be sure to address these items during the off season.
"love this area and love staying at Duneridge. The rugs needed to be cleaned or replaced and the living room/dining room furniture is old and tired, but the general facility is terrific."
We will make sure the rugs and living room furniture is cleaned, and pass along this input to the owner. Look forward to having them again!
"Great location, fine property."
"As above I am partialy handicaped & it was a long walk"
So sorry for this inconvenience, we will make sure to put them in a closer unit next year.
"It was great - can't wait to return next year"
"Master bedroom fan not working--would have liked to use it."
We will make sure the fan is fixed, thank you!
"It keeps me awake at night, how much I love that condo. Absolutely paradise!!!!!"
"This is the second time we have stayed at Duneridge, both times have been pleasant. The office staff is very helpful and nice. We love the location of the condos and the decks are wonderful."
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question